Could i get some help setting up mage script?

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Jengoso
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 5:05 am

Could i get some help setting up mage script?

#1 Post by Jengoso » Sun Oct 24, 2010 5:22 am

Hey! I was wondering if someone could help me with my mage skills. I have only managed to set it up to use flame/fireball. However I would like to use the m/p elite skill essence of magic once every 900 sec (buff). Is this possible? I don t find the essence of magic skill in the database and dont know how to write the string correct for a buff (I just copied the attack skills from the default profile, and there were no buffs there)

Also are there premade waypoints to download? For example for the dailies in Silverspring?

Thanks

barbarossa
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 3:34 pm

Re: Could i get some help setting up mage script?

#2 Post by barbarossa » Sun Oct 24, 2010 5:37 am

pls past / copy your crypt her in a code tag
so we can help you better

show what u have first pls

Jengoso
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 5:05 am

Re: Could i get some help setting up mage script?

#3 Post by Jengoso » Sun Oct 24, 2010 6:21 am

Oh yeah right. Currently im only using the settings from the default profile, with these mage settings:
<skill name="MAGE_FLAME" modifier="" hotkey="VK_1" priority="80" />
<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL" modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="70" />
<skill name="MAGE_LIGHTNING" modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="60" />
</skills_mage>

But as i mentioned earlier, to be able to grind higher mobs I would need the bot to be able to use buffs (essence of magic for now, which is not in the database/skills).

barbarossa
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 3:34 pm

Re: Could i get some help setting up mage script?

#4 Post by barbarossa » Sun Oct 24, 2010 6:51 am

her for you, as exemple
my priest/mage

priority means what pessed first and what later
hpper means on what % your hp
inbattle should speak as self :)

and her to learn more about settings and script about the bot
http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.p ... =Main_Page

Code: Select all

<skills_priest>
		<skill name="PRIEST_SOUL_SOURCE"   modifier="" hotkey="VK_4" priority="110" inbattle="true" hpper="15" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_HOLY_AURA"     modifier="" hotkey="VK_7" priority="100" inbattle="true" hpper="24" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL"   modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="100" hpper="30"  />
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE"    modifier="" hotkey="VK_6" priority="90" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_RISING_TIDE"   modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="80" />
		<!--<skill name="PRIEST_BONE_CHILL"    modifier="" hotkey"VK_XX" priority"" inbattle="true" />
		<skill name="MAGE_LIGHTNING"       modifier="" hotkey"VK_XX" priority"" inbattle="true" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_ICEWIND_BLADE" modifier="" hotkey"VK_XX" priority"" inbattle="true" />-->
		<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL"        modifier="" hotkey="VK_8" priority="70" inbattle="true" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_WAVE_ARMOR"    modifier="" hotkey="VK_5" priority="40" inbattle="true" />
		<!--skill name="PRIEST_SOUL_BOND"     hotkey="VK_T" priority="30" /> -->
		<!--skill name="PRIEST_MAGIC_BARRIER" hotkey="VK_F" priority="20" rebuffcut="60" inbattle="false" /> -->
	</skills_priest>
But as i mentioned earlier, to be able to grind higher mobs I would need the bot to be able to use buffs (essence of magic for now, which is not in the database/skills).
like this

Code: Select all

<skill name="MAGE_ESSENCE_OF_MAGIC" modifier="" hotkey"VK_XX" priority"" inbattle="true" />

Jengoso
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 5:05 am

Re: Could i get some help setting up mage script?

#5 Post by Jengoso » Sun Oct 24, 2010 8:07 am

Thanks for the priest example! However I have one more question, i changed my script to this:

<skills_mage>
<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" modifier="" hotkey="VK_5" priority="100" hpper="30" />
<skill name="LIGHTNING" modifier="" hotkey"VK_3" priority"90" />
<skill name="MAGE_ESSENCE_OF_MAGIC" modifier="" hotkey"VK_4" priority"60" />
<skill name="MAGE_FLAME" modifier="" hotkey="VK_1" priority="80" />
<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL" modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="70" />
</skills_mage>

And now it says: Message not well formed (invalid token)
Do you know what what i did wrong? I didnt touch anything besides these skills (the hotkeys are in the right place ofcourse)

barbarossa
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 3:34 pm

Re: Could i get some help setting up mage script?

#6 Post by barbarossa » Sun Oct 24, 2010 11:37 am

Jengoso wrote:Thanks for the priest example! However I have one more question, i changed my script to this:

<skills_mage>
<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" modifier="" hotkey="VK_5" priority="100" hpper="30" />
<skill name="LIGHTNING" modifier="" hotkey"VK_3" priority"90" />
<skill name="MAGE_ESSENCE_OF_MAGIC" modifier="" hotkey"VK_4" priority"60" />
<skill name="MAGE_FLAME" modifier="" hotkey="VK_1" priority="80" />
<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL" modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="70" />
</skills_mage>

And now it says: Message not well formed (invalid token)
Do you know what what i did wrong? I didnt touch anything besides these skills (the hotkeys are in the right place ofcourse)

skill name="MAGE_LIGHTNING"

Andreas_B
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:46 pm

Re: Could i get some help setting up mage script?

#7 Post by Andreas_B » Sun Oct 24, 2010 7:54 pm

Jengoso wrote:
Message not well formed (invalid token)
Two of your hotkeys and prioritys are missing the equals sign

Personalausweis
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 12:50 pm

Re: Could i get some help setting up mage script?

#8 Post by Personalausweis » Mon Oct 25, 2010 2:53 am

Code: Select all

        ^^<skill name="MAGE_ELECTRIC_BOLT"	hotkey="VK_5" priority="100"/>
		<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL"           	hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_RISING_TIDE"	hotkey="VK_3" priority="80"/>
		<skill name="MAGE_LIGHTNING"		hotkey="VK_4" priority="70"/>
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL"	hotkey="VK_Q" priority="105" hpper="50" inbattle="true" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE"		hotkey="VK_E" priority="105" hpper="85" inbattle="true" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_HOLY_AURA"      	hotkey="VK_P" priority="110" hpper="20" inbattle="true" />
		<skill name="MAGE_ESSENCE_OF_MAGIC" 	hotkey="VK_J" priority="60" rebuffcut="10" />
		<skill name="MAGE_ENERGY_SUPPLY" 	hotkey="VK_H" priority="60" rebuffcut="0" />
this buffs you also with essence and energy supply.

swietlowka
Posts: 316
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 8:16 am

Re: Could i get some help setting up mage script?

#9 Post by swietlowka » Mon Oct 25, 2010 3:50 am

i use this:
<skills_mage>
<skill name="MAGE_ELECTROSTATIC_CHARGE" hotkey="VK_2" priority="130" hpper="85" inbattle="true"/>
<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" hotkey="VK_6" priority="120" hpper="90" />
<skill name="MAGE_FLAME" hotkey="VK_3" priority="90" />
<skill name="MAGE_LIGHTNING" hotkey="VK_7" priority="110" maxuse="1" />
<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL" hotkey="VK_4" priority="80" maxuse="1" />
<skill name="MAGE_ESSENCE_OF_MAGIC" hotkey="VK_8" priority="140" inbattle="false" />
<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" hotkey="VK_5" priority="110" hpper="75" />
<skill name="PRIEST_HOLY_AURA" hotkey="VK_9" priority="140" hpper="45" inbattle="true" />
</skills_mage>

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest