Is there another way to reset the BotStartTime ?d003232 wrote:Do something, if the bot is running for more then 1 hour (= 3600 seconds). If you pause the bot, the BotStartTime will be reseted.Code: Select all
if( os.difftime(os.time(), player.BotStartTime) > 3600 ) then printf("do some other coding stuff"); end;
How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
You could just do it by yourselfmaster121 wrote:Is there another way to reset the BotStartTime ?d003232 wrote:Do something, if the bot is running for more then 1 hour (= 3600 seconds). If you pause the bot, the BotStartTime will be reseted.Code: Select all
if( os.difftime(os.time(), player.BotStartTime) > 3600 ) then printf("do some other coding stuff"); end;
Code: Select all
player.BotStartTime = 0;
Code: Select all
player.free_field1 = nil; -- free field for user use
player.free_field2 = nil; -- free field for user use
player.free_field3 = nil; -- free field for user use
player.free_counter1 = 0; -- free counter for user use
player.free_counter2 = 0; -- free counter for user use
player.free_counter3 = 0; -- free counter for user use
player.free_flag1 = false; -- free flag for user use
player.free_flag2 = false; -- free flag for user use
player.free_flag3 = false; -- free flag for user use
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
I want the bot to repair buy potions after one hour and when it has done that he runs back to the mobs.
But then he goes for repairing again so i have to reset the BotStartTime....
And thanks
But then he goes for repairing again so i have to reset the BotStartTime....
And thanks
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
OK, understand. I would do it fight basedmaster121 wrote:I want the bot to repair buy potions after one hour and when it has done that he runs back to the mobs.
But then he goes for repairing again so i have to reset the BotStartTime....
And thanks
Code: Select all
if( player.Fights-player.free_counter1 > 400 ) then
player.free_counter1 = player.Fights;
load_paths("xyz_repair");
end
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
I personaly like wikis. It's more easy to read and navigate as different forum posts. And sometimes I read even the micromacro wiki. So in my optinion it would be nice to have a wiki for the bot. That would also make the process of documentation more easy because more people could write on that at the same time.Administrator wrote:People don't even bother reading what's already right in front of them. I don't think a wiki would be that much more useful except for those very few who actually bother.
EDIT: lol. I just clicked the micromacro wiki and detect RoM Bot wiki. Is that the official start of the wiki?
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5318
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
I didn't start it, but people are free to contribute to it.d003232 wrote: EDIT: lol. I just clicked the micromacro wiki and detect RoM Bot wiki. Is that the official start of the wiki?
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
is there any way around this problem?Anyways, showWindow() has it's limitations. It can only force that window to the foreground if 1) MicroMacro created the window 2) MicroMacro created the process that created the window 3) MicroMacro is in the foreground. This largely makes showWindow() useless when dealing with multiple instances.
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5318
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
No. It is an issue with the Windows operating system.
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
Hello. Why this does not work?
When he gets to #7, he should go to #6, but he directly wants to go to #1 (x="-3982" z="9004")
What have i done wrong?
Code: Select all
<waypoints>
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-3982" z="9004"></waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-4119" z="9207"></waypoint>
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="-4206" z="9481"></waypoint>
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="-4024" z="9679"></waypoint>
<!-- # 5 --><waypoint x="-4109" z="9856"></waypoint>
<!-- # 6 --><waypoint x="-4260" z="10208"></waypoint>
<!-- # 7 --><waypoint x="-4431" z="10446">__WPL:reverse();</waypoint>
</waypoints>
What have i done wrong?
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
In my opinion, everything is right. You could insert aToDoWaldi wrote:Hello. Why this does not work?
When he gets to #7, he should go to #6, but he directly wants to go to #1 (x="-3982" z="9004")
What have i done wrong?
Code: Select all
printf("direction: %s\n", self.Direction);
Code: Select all
if( self.Direction == WPT_FORWARD ) then
self.Direction = WPT_BACKWARD;
else
self.Direction = WPT_FORWARD;
end;
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!
-
- Posts: 58
- Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 8:04 pm
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
Would i put:
under the last waypoint in the file?
and if i wanted to add more than one ... say for instance:
would that be the correct way to do it? or would that even work?
Code: Select all
if( player.Level > 4 ) then
load_paths("l5_goto_6.xml");
end;
and if i wanted to add more than one ... say for instance:
Code: Select all
if( player.Level > 4 ) then
load_paths("path1.xml");
end;
if( player.Level > 7 ) then
load_paths("path2.xml");
end;
if( player.Level > 11 ) then
load_paths("path3.xml");
end;
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
No it would not. You write the load statement within a waypoint tag. And the bot will leave that waypoint file after he loads the new file. If you want to choose between different files to load, you could do that in the onLoad event in your profile? Depending from what you want to do.copenhagen69 wrote:Would i put:under the last waypoint in the file?Code: Select all
if( player.Level > 4 ) then load_paths("l5_goto_6.xml"); end;
and if i wanted to add more than one ... say for instance:
would that be the correct way to do it? or would that even work?Code: Select all
if( player.Level > 4 ) then load_paths("path1.xml"); end; if( player.Level > 7 ) then load_paths("path2.xml"); end; if( player.Level > 11 ) then load_paths("path3.xml"); end;
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!
-
- Posts: 58
- Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 8:04 pm
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
hmmm well i was trying to do ....
where i level and he will move paths ... but i wanted to add at least 2 new paths so if he leveled faster than i think he will be fighting the right stuff instead of the lower level things ...
if i can only add that 1 path at the end of a waypoint file that is fine i am just trying to see what all i can do with it
a thought .... what if i put ...
then in the path1 file have ...
soooooo with that thinking it would keep switching paths whenever he hit that certain level that i choose for him
Code: Select all
<waypoints type="NORMAL" >
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-2206" z="-9648"></waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-2133" z="-9796">player:restrnd(20, 1, 10);</waypoint>
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="-2224" z="-9882">player:restrnd(20, 1, 10);</waypoint>
...
<!-- # 7 --><waypoint x="-2391" z="-9639">
if( player.Level > 4 ) then
load_paths("l5_goto_6.xml");
end;
</waypoint>
</waypoints>
if i can only add that 1 path at the end of a waypoint file that is fine i am just trying to see what all i can do with it
a thought .... what if i put ...
Code: Select all
<waypoints type="NORMAL" >
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-2206" z="-9648"></waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-2133" z="-9796">player:restrnd(20, 1, 10);</waypoint>
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="-2224" z="-9882">player:restrnd(20, 1, 10);</waypoint>
...
<!-- # 7 --><waypoint x="-2391" z="-9639">
if( player.Level > 4 ) then
load_paths("Path1.xml");
end;
</waypoint>
</waypoints>
then in the path1 file have ...
Code: Select all
<waypoints type="NORMAL" >
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-2206" z="-9648"></waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-2133" z="-9796">player:restrnd(20, 1, 10);</waypoint>
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="-2224" z="-9882">player:restrnd(20, 1, 10);</waypoint>
...
<!-- # 7 --><waypoint x="-2391" z="-9639">
if( player.Level > 8 ) then
load_paths("Path2.xml");
end;
</waypoint>
</waypoints>
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
If you level faster, then your character will change the path faster. Thats the best way. I don't think you want to do three diffenrent waypointfile, all starting from the same point? If you really want to do that, you could docopenhagen69 wrote:soooooo with that thinking it would keep switching paths whenever he hit that certain level that i choose for him
Code: Select all
if( player.Level > 6 ) then
load_paths("l6_goto_6.xml");
elseif( player.Level > 5 ) then
load_paths("l5_goto_5.xml");
elseif( player.Level > 3 ) then
load_paths("l4_goto_4.xml");
end;
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
You can look at the folder '\waypoints\1-10Pioneers' for examples.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!
-
- Posts: 58
- Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 8:04 pm
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
ok i looked at that folder to see how they were set up ...
this is how my WPs look now ...
then ....
so if i keep this going in the files then that should work and have them just keep on leveling and changing paths every time they hit that level requirement.... correct?
for instance ....
i have path 1 to lvl 5 then path 2 to lvl 12 path 3 to lvl 15 .... if i keep updating my WPs files like i did above .... IN THEORY ... my guy will just keep going to the different paths when he hits those levels and never stop ... right?
this is how my WPs look now ...
Code: Select all
<waypoints>
<waypoint x="800" z="-226" />
<waypoint x="726" z="-141" />
<waypoint x="639" z="-79" />
<waypoint x="436" z="8" />
<waypoint x="309" z="107" />
<waypoint x="256" z="114" />
<waypoint x="229" z="158" />
<waypoint x="197" z="254" />
<waypoint x="205" z="368" />
<waypoint x="213" z="433" />
<waypoint x="183" z="476" />
<waypoint x="54" z="500" />
<waypoint x="-154" z="607" />
if( player.Level > 12 ) then
load_paths("path2.xml");
end;
<waypoint x="-147" z="536" />
<waypoint x="-162" z="494" />
<waypoint x="-140" z="472" />
<waypoint x="-185" z="330" />
<waypoint x="-241" z="255" />
<waypoint x="-218" z="95" />
<waypoint x="-42" z="196" />
<waypoint x="71" z="141" />
<waypoint x="390" z="-21" />
<waypoint x="476" z="-185" />
<waypoint x="475" z="-409" />
<waypoint x="600" z="-722" />
<waypoint x="706" z="-717" />
if( player.Level > 12 ) then
load_paths("path2.xml");
end;
<waypoint x="914" z="-737" />
<waypoint x="950" z="-608" />
<waypoint x="1000" z="-458" />
<waypoint x="1061" z="-364" />
<waypoint x="1134" z="-242" />
<waypoint x="1053" z="-129" />
<waypoint x="923" z="-144" />
<waypoint x="789" z="-195" />
</waypoints>
Code: Select all
<waypoints>
<waypoint x="4702" z="4177" />
<waypoint x="4577" z="3989" />
<waypoint x="4453" z="3740" />
<waypoint x="4094" z="3137" />
<waypoint x="3534" z="2758" />
<waypoint x="3319" z="2635" />
<waypoint x="2998" z="2580" />
<waypoint x="2998" z="2580" />
if( player.Level > 15 ) then
load_paths("path3.xml");
end;
<waypoint x="2516" z="3177" />
<waypoint x="2581" z="3209" />
<waypoint x="3023" z="3312" />
<waypoint x="3160" z="3358" />
<waypoint x="3287" z="3387" />
<waypoint x="3564" z="3459" />
<waypoint x="3879" z="3459" />
<waypoint x="4479" z="3682" />
<waypoint x="4708" z="4157" />
<waypoint x="4655" z="4173" />
</waypoints>
for instance ....
i have path 1 to lvl 5 then path 2 to lvl 12 path 3 to lvl 15 .... if i keep updating my WPs files like i did above .... IN THEORY ... my guy will just keep going to the different paths when he hits those levels and never stop ... right?
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
Yes that's it. On higher level you have perhaps to go to a merchant, repair, clear your bag. But a least from LvL 1-10 it goes without problem in one hour.copenhagen69 wrote:IN THEORY ... my guy will just keep going to the different paths when he hits those levels and never stop ... right?
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!
-
- Posts: 58
- Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 8:04 pm
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
d003232 wrote:Yes that's it. On higher level you have perhaps to go to a merchant, repair, clear your bag. But a least from LvL 1-10 it goes without problem in one hour.copenhagen69 wrote:IN THEORY ... my guy will just keep going to the different paths when he hits those levels and never stop ... right?
heh, ya i am reading up on the go to merchant and all that stuff now .... hopefully i wont have tooooo much problems setting that up
-
- Posts: 58
- Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 8:04 pm
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
what the ....
i am now 16 but it still had not loaded the new path ... am i missing something here?
Code: Select all
<waypoints>
<waypoint x="4702" z="4177" />
<waypoint x="4577" z="3989" />
<waypoint x="4453" z="3740" />
<waypoint x="4094" z="3137" />
<waypoint x="3534" z="2758" />
<waypoint x="3319" z="2635" />
<waypoint x="2998" z="2580" />
<waypoint x="2998" z="2580" />
if( player.Level > 15 ) then
load_paths("path3.xml");
end;
<waypoint x="2516" z="3177" />
<waypoint x="2581" z="3209" />
<waypoint x="3023" z="3312" />
<waypoint x="3160" z="3358" />
<waypoint x="3287" z="3387" />
<waypoint x="3564" z="3459" />
<waypoint x="3879" z="3459" />
<waypoint x="4479" z="3682" />
<waypoint x="4708" z="4157" />
<waypoint x="4655" z="4173" />
</waypoints>
Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )
You are missing the closing tag.copenhagen69 wrote:what the ....
i am now 16 but it still had not loaded the new path ... am i missing something here?Code: Select all
<waypoint x="2998" z="2580" /> if( player.Level > 15 ) then load_paths("path3.xml"); end;
Code: Select all
<!-- #22 --><waypoint x="-646" z="-8070">
if( player.Level > 3 ) then
loadPaths("1-10Pioneers/l4t_logar");
end
</waypoint>
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Semrush [Bot] and 1 guest