RoM bot

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Locked
Message
Author
adiktdtololi
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:20 am

Re: RoM bot

#1501 Post by adiktdtololi » Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:56 am

well posting a screenshot just help me explain the Problem much more simpler^^

hmm so the problem is in the profile ehh hmmm

ill try it!

akira2102
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:10 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1502 Post by akira2102 » Fri Aug 07, 2009 2:34 am

Thanks again. One last question (for the moment ;)

Is it possible to do something like

Code: Select all

if( player.Level &lt 10 ) AND if( player.Level > 6 ) then load_paths("level1.xml", "return1")
or this

Code: Select all

if( player.Level > 6 ) then waypoint type="Travel"
This would be a great advance in tuning my waypoint files ^_^

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1503 Post by Administrator » Fri Aug 07, 2009 2:55 am

akira2102 wrote:Thanks again. One last question (for the moment ;)

Is it possible to do something like

Code: Select all

if( player.Level &lt 10 and player.Level > 6 ) then
  load_paths("level1", "return1");
end

Code: Select all

if( player.Level > 6 ) then
  __WPL.Type = WPT_TRAVEL;
end

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1504 Post by d003232 » Fri Aug 07, 2009 2:58 am

akira2102 wrote:

Code: Select all

if( player.Level > 6 ) then waypoint type="Travel"
If you don't want to attack the mobs anymore if yor are about a given level, I would recommend to use the profile options:

Code: Select all

<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="3" />
<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="2" />
And moving away is done by loading the new path. You can use that statmend at more then one waypoints within your waypoint file.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

HanKo25
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 3:35 am

Re: RoM bot

#1505 Post by HanKo25 » Fri Aug 07, 2009 3:42 am

Thank you for this great bot.

I would have one request if it is possible.

It would be really helpfull if we could chose the Enemy by name that the bot to attack only those, I was thinkig it could be the same like the Friend list where we could enter who not to attack.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1506 Post by d003232 » Fri Aug 07, 2009 3:49 am

HanKo25 wrote:I would have one request if it is possible.

It would be really helpfull if we could chose the Enemy by name that the bot to attack only those, I was thinkig it could be the same like the Friend list where we could enter who not to attack.
Is there a special situation, where you need that? I suppose if the mobs are not yellow, it would result in a lot 'body pulled' mobs, if you ignore targets around?
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

adiktdtololi
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:20 am

Re: RoM bot

#1507 Post by adiktdtololi » Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:48 am

adiktdtololi wrote:I have a Problem can someone Please tell me or help me how to solve this!!!

Image


Im playing in US server i remember ther was an update last week so i think thats cosing the problem^^

can someone please help me!
help about this Problems of mine

ive done this BOT but bad luck follows me and my USB got stolen..

now im remaking my settings for the Bot but for some reason i keep getting the error above!!

so now im asking for the help of the admins and fellow mM.RoM users to please shed some light in this problem of mine

im posting my Profile settings here to cuz someone told me that the problem is in my profile but i keep trying and trying but its still no good so im hoping someone can take a look at this

Code: Select all

<profile>
	<options>
		<option name="HP_LOW" value="85" />
		<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="40" />

		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
		<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="palvl.xml" />
		<option name="RETURNPATH" value="palvl_balik.xml" />
		<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
		<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
		<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="20" />
		<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2000" />
		<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT" value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="100" />
		<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="30" />
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />

		<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" value="0" />
		<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN" value="false" />

		<!-- attack monsters 10 levels above or below your level -->
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="18" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="20" />

		<option name="QUICK_TURN" value="true" />
	</options>

	<friends>
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
	</friends>

	<hotkeys>
		<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_MINUS" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_EQUAL" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_0" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="RES_MACRO" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="LOGOUT_MACRO" key="" modifier="" />
	</hotkeys>

	<skills>
		<skill hotkey="VK_EQUAL" type="buff" target="self" inbattle="true" cooldown="601" />
		<skill hotkey="VK_8" type="buff" target="self" inbattle="true" cooldown="601" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_LOW_BLOW" hotkey="VK_4" priority="130" energy="35" range="50" type="damage" target="enemy" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB" hotkey="VK_2" priority="150" energy="30" range="50" type="damage" target="enemy" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_WOUND_ATTACK" hotkey="VK_1" priority="120" energy="35" range="50" cooldown="6" type="damage" target="enemy" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_POISON" hotkey="VK_7" consumable="1" cooldown="600" casttime="1" type="buff" target="self" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_BLIND_SPOT" hotkey="VK_3" priority="140" energy="35" range="50" cooldown="6" type="damage" target="enemy" />
	</skills>

	<onDeath>

	</onDeath>

	<onLeaveCombat>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
	</onLeaveCombat>

	<onSkillCast>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
		-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
		-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.
	</onSkillCast>
</profile>
hoping for some solution

™kei°²º

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1508 Post by Administrator » Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:12 am

Like I said before, it's because a key was not set in the hotkeys section of the profile. Either set the key, or remove the whole line.
<hotkey name="LOGOUT_MACRO" key="" modifier="" />

adiktdtololi
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:20 am

Re: RoM bot

#1509 Post by adiktdtololi » Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:58 am

SO thats the Friking Problem T_T dam all this for just 1 line of stupid code T_T

HanKo25
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 3:35 am

Re: RoM bot

#1510 Post by HanKo25 » Fri Aug 07, 2009 7:22 am

d003232 wrote:
HanKo25 wrote:I would have one request if it is possible.

It would be really helpfull if we could chose the Enemy by name that the bot to attack only those, I was thinkig it could be the same like the Friend list where we could enter who not to attack.
Is there a special situation, where you need that? I suppose if the mobs are not yellow, it would result in a lot 'body pulled' mobs, if you ignore targets around?
Shure the most needed is at lvl5 yellow bears and wolwes around after that whenever is a yellow named boss around.
And for me is much easier if I could enter the name of the mob to farm only that one.

Let say Boar lvl7-8 and Bear lvl8-9 for daily items but I may forget to enter Beruda Lize boss to friend list and the bot is attacking all mobs around within the waypoints.

ozuffo
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:45 am

Re: RoM bot

#1511 Post by ozuffo » Fri Aug 07, 2009 11:20 am

I tried and not found, the answer to this
Fri Aug 07 12:49:49 2009 : RoM Bot Version 2.45
Fri Aug 07 12:49:49 2009 : Language: english
Fri Aug 07 12:49:49 2009 : Using static char address 0x8D85E0, player address 0x5969FC00
Fri Aug 07 12:50:43 2009 : WARNING: Failure reading memory from 0xD3FD34 at 0x0 in memoryReadString(). Error code 299 (Somente uma parte de um pedido ReadProcessMemoty ou WriteProcessMemory foi concluída.)

stack traceback:
...s de programas\Runes of Magic\micromacro\lib\lib.lua:536: in function 'startMacro'
scripts\rom/bot.lua:392: in main chunk

----------TRACEBACK END----------

Fri Aug 07 12:50:43 2009 : ...nes of Magic/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/pawn.lua:96: Error in memory reading
Fri Aug 07 12:50:43 2009 : Execution error: Runtime error
Thanks for help

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1512 Post by Administrator » Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:08 pm

ozuffo: Try updating off of SVN, or wait until the next version is rolled out. One of the recent SVN revisions (should have) fixed this problem.

ozuffo
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:45 am

Re: RoM bot

#1513 Post by ozuffo » Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:46 pm

Administrator wrote:ozuffo: Try updating off of SVN, or wait until the next version is rolled out. One of the recent SVN revisions (should have) fixed this problem.
Thanks, updating of SVN not resolved.
waiting for the next version.

OBS:
a question, update by SVN is ROM/update.lua ???

Thanks again

akira2102
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:10 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1514 Post by akira2102 » Fri Aug 07, 2009 2:34 pm

d003232 wrote:
akira2102 wrote:

Code: Select all

if( player.Level > 6 ) then waypoint type="Travel"
If you don't want to attack the mobs anymore if yor are about a given level, I would recommend to use the profile options:

Code: Select all

<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="3" />
<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="2" />
And moving away is done by loading the new path. You can use that statmend at more then one waypoints within your waypoint file.

Thanks a lot Admin and thank u 2 d003232.

I dont understood the last point u mentioned.
d003232 wrote:You can use that statmend at more then one waypoints within your waypoint file.
And by the way hab ich grad gelesen das du auch deutsch kannst but u prefer english in the Forum oder?

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1515 Post by d003232 » Fri Aug 07, 2009 2:43 pm

akira2102 wrote:I dont understood the last point u mentioned.
d003232 wrote:You can use that statmend at more then one waypoints within your waypoint file.
And by the way hab ich grad gelesen das du auch deutsch kannst but u prefer english in the Forum oder?
If I have a long waypoint file and don't want to finish that one until I can change to the next waypoint file, I just make the check after every 4-5 waypoints:

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="NORMAL" >
	<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-2206" z="-9648">player:restrnd(10, 2, 6);</waypoint>
	<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-2133" z="-9796"></waypoint>
	<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="-2224" z="-9882">
		if( player.Level > 2 ) then
			load_paths("l3_goto_4");
	  	end	
        </waypoint>
	<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="-2456" z="-9915">player:restrnd(10, 2, 6);</waypoint>
	<!-- # 5 --><waypoint x="-2511" z="-9780">player:restrnd(10, 2, 6);</waypoint>
	<!-- # 6 --><waypoint x="-2462" z="-9625"></waypoint>
	<!-- # 7 --><waypoint x="-2391" z="-9639">
		if( player.Level > 2 ) then
			load_paths("l3_goto_4");
	  	end	
	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 8 --><waypoint x="-2144" z="-9585"></waypoint>
	<!-- # 9 --><waypoint x="-2044" z="-9320">player:restrnd(10, 2, 6);</waypoint>
	<!-- #10 --><waypoint x="-2014" z="-9426"></waypoint>
	<!-- #11 --><waypoint x="-1779" z="-9606">player:restrnd(10, 2, 6);</waypoint>
	<!-- #12 --><waypoint x="-1732" z="-9771"></waypoint>
	<!-- #13 --><waypoint x="-1709" z="-9915">player:restrnd(10, 2, 6);</waypoint>
	<!-- #14 --><waypoint x="-1931" z="-9750">
		if( player.Level > 2) then
			load_paths("l3_goto_4");
	  	end	
	</waypoint>
</waypoints>
Der Pfad auf den man dann wechselt, sollte halt auch überall dort durchgehen (with the new path, you should simply touch all that 'changepoints'. Ja englisch ist hier besser.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

akira2102
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:10 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1516 Post by akira2102 » Fri Aug 07, 2009 3:38 pm

Ah Danke. Thanks. Merci. Arigato

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1517 Post by Administrator » Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:30 pm

ozuffo wrote:
Administrator wrote:ozuffo: Try updating off of SVN, or wait until the next version is rolled out. One of the recent SVN revisions (should have) fixed this problem.
Thanks, updating of SVN not resolved.
waiting for the next version.

OBS:
a question, update by SVN is ROM/update.lua ???

Thanks again
No. That's the automatic address update script. Updating off of SVN actually grabs the latest version (which is still being developed). You can get the instructions on how to do that at the bottom of the first post here.

akira2102
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:10 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1518 Post by akira2102 » Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:37 pm

Administrator wrote:
akira2102 wrote:Thanks again. One last question (for the moment ;)

Is it possible to do something like

Code: Select all

if( player.Level &lt 10 and player.Level > 6 ) then
  load_paths("level1", "return1");
end

Code: Select all

if( player.Level > 6 ) then
  __WPL.Type = WPT_TRAVEL;
end

Sry i was wrong it didn't work.

The first code micromacro says that & is a bad token (i copied it 1 to 1).

The second code gives back another error. First it said "Line 773 player.lua. Error bla"
Then when I added a "end" at the end of the line it gave me another error: "Error tried to index global...."

Do I have to install something special to use this?

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1519 Post by Administrator » Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:40 pm

akira2102 wrote: Sry i was wrong it didn't work.

The first code micromacro says that & is a bad token (i copied it 1 to 1).

The second code gives back another error. First it said "Line 773 player.lua. Error bla"
Then when I added a "end" at the end of the line it gave me another error: "Error tried to index global...."

Do I have to install something special to use this?
No, but you need to give the exact error messages you are receiving or we cannot help you.

Crador
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:35 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1520 Post by Crador » Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:43 pm

I'v seen this problem in few topics already, but it seems everyone else except me have it solved already:

Current game version: 2.0.10.1853.en
Current SVN rev. (on MM\scripts\rom): 139

Attempt to execute "rom\update.lua" leads to message: "Unable to find static base pointer in module."
Attempt to execute "rom\bot.lua update" leads to message: "scripts\rom\bot.lua:31: Unable to find static base pointer in module."

Only thing i can do - wait for next revision, or i made some obvious, but critical mistake? :)

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot] and 6 guests