Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#21 Post by lisa » Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:24 am

If you really really want to keep using wander then you will need to add code in to your profile to check your inventory space. onleavecombat is probably the best way to go.

So check is bags are full and then load a waypoint file which makes you go sell junk and then heads back to the farm spot and starts waypoint file wander.

a couple of searches of forum should get you all the information you need to be able to do that.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

jboggan
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:18 am

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#22 Post by jboggan » Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:38 am

ok i have this so far but wat do i put at the end so it starts the wander path back up

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="6366" z="4723" y="168">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="6280" z="5279" y="166">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="6263" z="5566" y="125">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="6345" z="5934" y="92">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="6393" z="6092" y="95">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="6435" z="6296" y="89">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="6480" z="6424" y="91">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="6557" z="6541" y="90">		player:merchant("Didilu Birdtongue");
	</waypoint>	
	<!-- #  9 --><waypoint x="6557" z="6541" y="90">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  10 --><waypoint x="6500" z="6444" y="89">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  11 --><waypoint x="6423" z="6249" y="89">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  12 --><waypoint x="6386" z="5998" y="98">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  13 --><waypoint x="6355" z="5765" y="114">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  14 --><waypoint x="6328" z="5563" y="135">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  15 --><waypoint x="6310" z="5385" y="151">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  15 --><waypoint x="6318" z="5186" y="169">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  16 --><waypoint x="6331" z="4989" y="168">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  17 --><waypoint x="6358" z="4787" y="168">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  18 --><waypoint x="6379" z="4677" y="168">	(what goes here so it starts to wander again?) </waypoint>
</waypoints>
and would i put this on my onleavecombal

Code: Select all

if (5 > inventory:getItemCount(0))
                                                             then loadPaths("merchant");

jboggan
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:18 am

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#23 Post by jboggan » Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:59 am

nvm i think i may have it now. i added the check inventory to my wander return xml file. im testin it now


edit
ok that didnt work. i forgot wander return is for when or if u die.. right?

mortimer
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:13 am

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#24 Post by mortimer » Tue Jan 10, 2012 9:00 am

Hi Blyad, i build a statistic-function for my own dogmeat-WP, maybe you want to use it.
It shows how many dogmeat is farmed until started the bot
Calculates how many dogs per hour you get and since when you using the dogmeat-WP

usage: put

Code: Select all

dogstats()
in one of your WP (or all of them, as you wish)

Code: Select all

		-- Count Stats for farmed DQ-items, time taken and items per hour
		fleischschonda = inventory:itemTotalCount(209453) -- how many dogmeats we already have in our bag?
		fleischgefarmt = 0
		startzeit = os.clock() -- start time
		zeitgesamt = 0
		stacks = 0
		farmeddogs = 0
		dogperh = 0
		startuhr = os.date(); -- start date

		function dogstats()
			player:update()
			fleischgefarmt = inventory:itemTotalCount(209453) - fleischschonda
			if fleischgefarmt >= 99 then
				stacks = stacks + math.floor(fleischgefarmt / 99)	
				fleischschonda = inventory:itemTotalCount(209453)
				zeitgesamt = os.clock() - startzeit
				farmeddogs = stacks * 99
				dogperh = math.floor( ( farmeddogs / zeitgesamt ) * 3600)
				cprintf(cli.white,"In %dm we got %d stacks\n", math.floor(zeitgesamt / 60), stacks)
				cprintf(cli.yellow,"Dogmeat per hour rate: %d\n", dogperh)
				cprintf(cli.yellow,"Since "..startuhr.." farmed Dogmeatt: %d\n", ((stacks * 99 ) + fleischgefarmt))
			end
			if dogperh ~= 0 and stacks ~= 0 then
				cprintf(cli.white,"In %dm we got %d stacks\n", math.floor(zeitgesamt / 60), stacks)
				cprintf(cli.yellow,"Dogmeat per hour rate: %d\n", dogperh)
				cprintf(cli.yellow,"Since "..startuhr.." farmed Dogmeatt: %d\n", ((stacks * 99 ) + fleischgefarmt))
			end
		end
Best Mort

mortimer
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:13 am

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#25 Post by mortimer » Tue Jan 10, 2012 9:06 am

Forgot to say, that the code should be in the "onload"-Section.

And i added after:

Code: Select all

				cprintf(cli.yellow,"Since "..startuhr.." farmed Dogmeatt: %d\n", ((stacks * 99 ) + fleischgefarmt))
this:

Code: Select all

			else
				cprintf(cli.yellow,"Since "..startuhr.." farmed Dogmeatt: %d\n", fleischgefarmt)
to have stats if you have farmed less than one stack (99 dogmeats).
And you should change "dogmeatt" to "dogmeat" in the cprintf's... sorry :)

M4gm4
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:30 pm

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#26 Post by M4gm4 » Thu Jan 12, 2012 9:01 am

oh my god, the waypoint form Blyad is so striking. it is better to make his own way. using as the running, I see now even exactly who Bottet^^.
far too conspicuous zig zag as you run.

and how Lisa has written, is reported every competitive. whether or not offered.
I use the google translator, so do not be surprised if my english is funny

nerdyone255
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:17 am

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#27 Post by nerdyone255 » Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:47 am

what addon/script is everyone using to vendor your junk?

Blyad
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 3:16 am

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#28 Post by Blyad » Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:31 pm

im not using an addon theres a setting in your profile.

Code: Select all

<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_ENABLE"	value="false" />		<!-- true | false -->
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_FROMSLOT" value="1" /> 			<!-- 1 = bag 1 slot 1 -->
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TOSLOT"	value="60" /> 			<!-- 30 = last slot bag 1 -->
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_QUALITY"	value="white,green" /> 	<!-- white,green,blue,purple  -->
change that to True and the 60 to however many bagslots you have. and when the bot runs its Merchant route it will clean your bags.

joezeppy99
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 9:41 pm

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#29 Post by joezeppy99 » Sun Feb 12, 2012 9:54 pm

Ok, for starters, thanks for the time and please bear with me, I'm no pro at botting, programming, etc..


I have two questions:
1.
"addon_Rock5s_Mail_Functions.lua" where do i get it and how do i go about adding it?

2.
Your waypoints(scripts?) are in xml format, does they stay in that format and i just copy the file into waypoint folder?


-Zeppy

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#30 Post by lisa » Sun Feb 12, 2012 10:59 pm

joezeppy99 wrote:Your waypoints(scripts?) are in xml format, does they stay in that format and i just copy the file into waypoint folder?
yes.
joezeppy99 wrote:"addon_Rock5s_Mail_Functions.lua" where do i get it and how do i go about adding it?
OMG use a forum search.
I did a search for what you posted
addon_Rock5s_Mail_Functions
and got this.........................
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... _Functions
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

bruenor9
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 11:42 pm

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#31 Post by bruenor9 » Mon Feb 13, 2012 12:04 am

ok so I keep on gettinig too far away not looting and i am a mage

bruenor9
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 11:42 pm

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#32 Post by bruenor9 » Mon Feb 13, 2012 11:12 pm

Just checked out the page why my bot is not looting and it is none of those errors!

bruenor9
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 11:42 pm

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#33 Post by bruenor9 » Sun Feb 19, 2012 1:16 pm

Can someone please help me with this?

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#34 Post by grande » Sun Feb 19, 2012 9:14 pm

Make sure your loot distance is at least as far as your combat distance in your player profile:

Code: Select all

		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE"      value="250" />

_hirondelle
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:22 am

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#35 Post by _hirondelle » Mon May 14, 2012 3:53 am

Just thanks for this WP.

I disabled the WP for sending mail ( under lvl 50, use a TRAVEL mode isn't a good idea except to die :p)
And I farmed a lot of dog meat ^^
But only for about 2hours... RoM crashed after, I had to relaunch manually it :(
But it's RoM :p

BillDoorNZ
Posts: 446
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:37 pm

Re: Blyad's Dogmeat Bot

#36 Post by BillDoorNZ » Mon May 14, 2012 3:18 pm

lol....I still see people using this waypoint, and it is VERY noticeable. As a fellow botter I take great joy in trying to break other peoples code, so when I see people running this script, I lure them off the the next room by aggroing a dog, and then dragging it to the next room - only works on people who have ANTI_KS off of course :)

Or, I hit a dog once and let them kill it for me which gives me the loot :)

The things we do to keep rom interesting :)

Seriously tho, if y're gonna bot in a public area, and especially for dog meat, spend some time to make a bot that doesn't look like a bot (which is very difficult). I often run a bot there, but am always present and talking in chat etc anyway. I just run it while I'm at work and can answer chats etc and never run it when I'm afk for long periods (meetings).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests