hi having problem with KS

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
bokagavrilov
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 5:20 am

hi having problem with KS

#1 Post by bokagavrilov » Sun Dec 04, 2011 9:55 am

in some points my rogue gets stuck, it says Engaging enemy "name of the mob" in combat
and Moving in | suggestion range : 50 | distance XX 76 ( for example but it changes) and it keeps runing on the wall...how can i fix that ? thanks

rubenr
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2011 11:26 pm

Re: hi having problem with KS

#2 Post by rubenr » Sun Dec 04, 2011 11:16 am

Update.

A new version came out yesterday which fixes this.


^^

bokagavrilov
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 5:20 am

Re: hi having problem with KS

#3 Post by bokagavrilov » Sun Dec 04, 2011 2:07 pm

beh no its not that ..i think my bot its updated it just gets stuck at the first boss ..there are some mobs on the other side ( at the stairs ) that makes the probs..and it doesnt leave the party at the first boss -.- i get scripts\rom\bot.lua:785: failed to compile and run lua code for waypoint # 93

i have micromacro v1.02 RoM bot version 3.29 and revison 676

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: hi having problem with KS

#4 Post by rock5 » Sun Dec 04, 2011 2:32 pm

bokagavrilov wrote:beh no its not that ..i think my bot its updated it just gets stuck at the first boss ..there are some mobs on the other side ( at the stairs ) that makes the probs..and it doesnt leave the party at the first boss -.- i get scripts\rom\bot.lua:785: failed to compile and run lua code for waypoint # 93

i have micromacro v1.02 RoM bot version 3.29 and revison 676
Are you reporting multiple problems? If it "fails to compile and run", that should happen when you start the script, not half way through when it reaches the bot. So thats a bit confusing.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

BillDoorNZ
Posts: 446
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:37 pm

Re: hi having problem with KS

#5 Post by BillDoorNZ » Sun Dec 04, 2011 3:14 pm

Ive seen a similar issue before, where there is bad code in a particular waypoint. The script loads and runs fine till it hits that particular waypoint and gives the error mentioned above.

bokagavrilov
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 5:20 am

Re: hi having problem with KS

#6 Post by bokagavrilov » Sun Dec 04, 2011 3:17 pm

rock5 wrote:
bokagavrilov wrote:beh no its not that ..i think my bot its updated it just gets stuck at the first boss ..there are some mobs on the other side ( at the stairs ) that makes the probs..and it doesnt leave the party at the first boss -.- i get scripts\rom\bot.lua:785: failed to compile and run lua code for waypoint # 93

i have micromacro v1.02 RoM bot version 3.29 and revison 676
Are you reporting multiple problems? If it "fails to compile and run", that should happen when you start the script, not half way through when it reaches the bot. So thats a bit confusing.
well yes ... the fails to compile and run happens after it reached the gate to the boss..so when it has to send the macro for the party it get that..i think it can be the " leave party" but it seems ok .. here it is

<!-- # 92 --><waypoint x="2694" z="1912">
if StopAtBoss == 1 then
sendMacro("LeaveParty();");
yrest(4000)
waitForLoadingScreen();
player:update();
if not player:hasBuff("May Establish Honor Party") then
inventory:useItem(202879);
__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("rerun"));
end
</waypoint>
<!-- # 93 --><waypoint x="2693" z="1798"> </waypoint>

seems ok to me..i just added the thing for the honor party but i dont think that this is the problem

bokagavrilov
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 5:20 am

Re: hi having problem with KS

#7 Post by bokagavrilov » Sun Dec 04, 2011 5:07 pm

it was the honor party thing... could someone tell me where to add it..coz now it left the pt :)

Blackt3ars
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 9:22 am

Re: hi having problem with KS

#8 Post by Blackt3ars » Sun Dec 04, 2011 5:29 pm

Well i have trouble now about the waypoint which get stuck anytime.But i have now updated to v679 but seems like on the loading page of rom is 675 @.@ !....

idk =.= what when wrong ....swt....

check out the pic i hve ss
Attachments
errrrrrrr.png
err.png
eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.png

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: hi having problem with KS

#9 Post by lisa » Sun Dec 04, 2011 8:59 pm

Code: Select all

<!-- # 92 --><waypoint x="2694" z="1912"> 
if StopAtBoss == 1 then
sendMacro("LeaveParty();");
yrest(4000)
waitForLoadingScreen(); 
player:update();
if not player:hasBuff("May Establish Honor Party") then
inventory:useItem(202879);
__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("rerun"));
end
</waypoint>

you have 2 if and only one end.

I like to create code in a userfunction first and then start bot, the bot will tell you exactly what is wrong if it is in a userfunction.

you just need to add in an end to the code you posted.

Code: Select all

<!-- # 92 --><waypoint x="2694" z="1912"> 
if StopAtBoss == 1 then
sendMacro("LeaveParty();");
yrest(4000)
waitForLoadingScreen(); 
player:update();
if not player:hasBuff("May Establish Honor Party") then
inventory:useItem(202879);
__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("rerun"));
end
end
</waypoint>

Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

bokagavrilov
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 5:20 am

Re: hi having problem with KS

#10 Post by bokagavrilov » Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:06 am

well and i have an other problem too -.- it get stuck usually when it finishes the run and goes on the way to the npc to clean my backpack..if it attacks a mob it gets stucked later..the char just runs foward and back all the time here is a screeen of what happens ...
is there any way to change the waypoint type so it wont attack till the npc ?
Attachments
Capture.PNG

bokagavrilov
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 5:20 am

Re: hi having problem with KS

#11 Post by bokagavrilov » Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:56 am

problem solved xD i just changed the waypoint type from Travel to run From #218 to #222 xD if anyone has that just change the type of the waypoint

bokagavrilov
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 5:20 am

Re: hi having problem with KS

#12 Post by bokagavrilov » Mon Dec 05, 2011 12:38 pm

beh wasnt that ..-.- just got stucked again

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: hi having problem with KS

#13 Post by rock5 » Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:29 pm

Have you updated to the latest SVN?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 4 guests