Multiple character problem

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Savior
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:11 am

Multiple character problem

#1 Post by Savior » Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:18 am

So I have this daily quest script

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints type="TRAVEL">
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="31847" z="4592" tag ='Main'>
			
			local dqCount, dqPerDay = RoMScript("Daily_count()");
			if 10 > dqCount then	
				queststate = getQuestStatus("Helping Them Grow");
				if queststate == "complete" then
					-- Complete quest
					player:target_NPC("Blinsik");
					sendMacro("CompleteQuest()"); yrest(2000);
					-- Accept quest
					player:target_NPC("Blinsik");
					sendMacro("AcceptQuest()"); yrest(2000);
					--__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("Main"));	
				else
					-- Accept quest
					player:target_NPC("Blinsik");
					sendMacro("AcceptQuest()"); yrest(2000);
				end
			else
				player:logout();
			end
	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="31812" z="4849">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="31415" z="5720" tag = "Item">
			queststate = getQuestStatus("Helping Them Grow")
			if queststate == "incomplete" then
				player:target_NPC("Cleansing Crystal");
				yrest(3000);
				__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("Item"));
			end
	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="31878" z="4692">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="31843" z="4593">	</waypoint>
</waypoints>
I want to combine it with the auto-log addon to be able to do multiple characters and possibly multiple accounts with 1 run instead of having to re-load the bot for each character.

Someone recommended replacing

Code: Select all

				player:logout();
with

Code: Select all

sendMacro("}LoginNextToon=true;a={");
sendMacro("Logout();"); yrest(60*1000);
player = CPlayer.new();
settings.load();
settings.loadProfile("YOUR_PROFILE_HERE");
yrest (4000)
loadPaths("YOUR_WAYPOINTFILE_HERE");
My only problem is I don't know what to put for

Code: Select all

settings.loadProfile("YOUR_PROFILE_HERE");
to make it correctly function with each new character.

Any ideas?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Multiple character problem

#2 Post by lisa » Fri Feb 04, 2011 3:52 am

If it is just for the low lvl dailys then just copy the default profile and rename the new copy to be something like "daily" then just add that into the code

Code: Select all

settings.loadProfile("daily");
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Savior
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:11 am

Re: Multiple character problem

#3 Post by Savior » Fri Feb 04, 2011 4:49 am

lisa wrote:If it is just for the low lvl dailys then just copy the default profile and rename the new copy to be something like "daily" then just add that into the code

Code: Select all

settings.loadProfile("daily");
I believe you would put 'daily' for the 'your way point here' place, as in load the daily way points. But the bot doesn't work properly unless it loads the character profile for each character, that is what I am having the problem with.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Multiple character problem

#4 Post by lisa » Fri Feb 04, 2011 6:07 am

I did say profile didn't I?

Yes I mean for the profile, copy the file
profiles/Default.xml
paste it in same folder and you get
profiles/Default - Copy.xml
rename it to anything you want, I suguested daily.xml if you prefer then name it dailyprofile.xml. the actual name means nothing as long as you use the name in the code.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Savior
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:11 am

Re: Multiple character problem

#5 Post by Savior » Fri Feb 04, 2011 6:33 am

lisa wrote:I did say profile didn't I?

Yes I mean for the profile, copy the file
profiles/Default.xml
paste it in same folder and you get
profiles/Default - Copy.xml
rename it to anything you want, I suguested daily.xml if you prefer then name it dailyprofile.xml. the actual name means nothing as long as you use the name in the code.
Don't you have to name it after your character, like if you make 8x mages say mageI mageII mageIII mageIV etc dont you need profiles/mageI + profiles/MageII etc for each character in order for it to work properly?

Personalausweis
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 12:50 pm

Re: Multiple character problem

#6 Post by Personalausweis » Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:35 am

i do this daylie with 64 chars, and i must be crazy to make 64 profiles.

as lisa said, create just one profile calls "Daylie.xml" and use it for every char doing elven daylie.

Savior
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:11 am

Re: Multiple character problem

#7 Post by Savior » Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:40 am

Personalausweis wrote:i do this daylie with 64 chars, and i must be crazy to make 64 profiles.

as lisa said, create just one profile calls "Daylie.xml" and use it for every char doing elven daylie.
So if I edit the file to work with mages and then make 8 mages(no matter their names) this code will work with it?

Code: Select all

sendMacro("Logout();"); yrest(60*1000);
player = CPlayer.new();
settings.load();
settings.loadProfile("DailyElf");
yrest (4000)
loadPaths("Daily");

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Multiple character problem

#8 Post by lisa » Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:59 pm

yup and when starting the first mage use this in MM window

Code: Select all

rom/bot.lua profile:DailyElf path:Daily
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Savior
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:11 am

Re: Multiple character problem

#9 Post by Savior » Sat Feb 05, 2011 12:47 am

lisa wrote:yup and when starting the first mage use this in MM window

Code: Select all

rom/bot.lua profile:DailyElf path:Daily
how do I make it so I can do multiple accounts with 1 run instead of just 1 account at a time?

azzi_x
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 10:58 am

Re: Multiple character problem

#10 Post by azzi_x » Sat Jun 11, 2011 7:52 am

i tried to use this script but im getting the following error in the image attached.

im using the middle east version rev 475.

anything i might have overlook?
Attachments
x3.jpg

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Multiple character problem

#11 Post by lisa » Sat Jun 11, 2011 8:06 am

you will need some sort of autologin addon like posted here

http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =27&t=2111

Also since you are on a server running an old client can you please post any questions and issues on the thread created for old clients. The link is in my signature.

There are a lot of features in current bot that you simply can't use at the moment because of the old client.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

azzi_x
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 10:58 am

Re: Multiple character problem

#12 Post by azzi_x » Sat Jun 11, 2011 9:34 am

thanks lisa.

i did follow your thread and i stood with rev475 as everything is running well. the other guy seem to have upgraded to 477 and i have not tried yet since i have no reason to (yet).

if i ever i encounter any issues in the future, ill come here in the forums.

cheers!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 17 guests