Hey im curious if Admin can answer if its possible to add more "clicks" when using skill with MM
Currently i have modified the skill.xml
<skil name="DIYCE_SKILL" range="180" type="damage" casttime="0" cooldown="0" target="enemy" priority="100" />
so i can use diyce as with the character skill rotation
so in the profile i have
<skill name="DIYCE_SKILL_CAST" hotkey="VK_1" priority="100" cooldown="0" />
But with running it like this MM only press the skill button x3 times and pause and press x3 again is there a way to to add more " clicks" so it it will (spam) the skill until target is dead ?
im not looking to write a userfunction or something like that more to change the code in either function.lua or bot.lua
add more " clicks " when attack
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: add more " clicks " when attack
Is that 3 times really quick, pause for a second, and then again, or is the delay longer?But with running it like this MM only press the skill button x3 times and pause and press x3 again
This might sound counter-intuitive, but what if you set the cooldown to 1 instead of 0, does that help?
Re: add more " clicks " when attack
Hi thank you that you taking your time to answer
the sequnce looking like this
engaging combat
cast skill
cast skill
cast skill
Pause
cast skill
cast skill
cast skill
But the pause seems to long
I also noticed when running it like this it also tends to fail when using the Diyce skill i made in the skill xml.
i have been trying to change the cooldown to 1 added globalcooldown="true"/> in the skill xml but nothing changes it
Its always 3x skill
The only way i have found that works decent is to place same skill on a second button and use hotkey="VK_1" and same on hotkey="VK_2"
the sequnce looking like this
engaging combat
cast skill
cast skill
cast skill
Pause
cast skill
cast skill
cast skill
But the pause seems to long
I also noticed when running it like this it also tends to fail when using the Diyce skill i made in the skill xml.
i have been trying to change the cooldown to 1 added globalcooldown="true"/> in the skill xml but nothing changes it
Its always 3x skill
The only way i have found that works decent is to place same skill on a second button and use hotkey="VK_1" and same on hotkey="VK_2"
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: add more " clicks " when attack
So what's likely going on is that it thinks the skill cast is failing due to how the bot is waiting and checking on various things.
Try this:
Key things are:
cast time of 0
cooldown of 1
globalcooldown is disabled
This combination will prevent the bot from waiting for casting to start (for things that do not have a cast time, and do not affect global cooldown), waiting for casting to finish, and waiting to see if the skill connects/damages the target.
Whenever a skill "fails" 3 times in a row, this can cause your character to try to disengage with the target, and this is likely what was causing that delay you were noticing.
Try this:
Code: Select all
<skill name="DIYCE_SKILL" range="180" type="damage" casttime="0" cooldown="1" target="enemy" priority="100" globalcooldown="false"/>
cast time of 0
cooldown of 1
globalcooldown is disabled
This combination will prevent the bot from waiting for casting to start (for things that do not have a cast time, and do not affect global cooldown), waiting for casting to finish, and waiting to see if the skill connects/damages the target.
Whenever a skill "fails" 3 times in a row, this can cause your character to try to disengage with the target, and this is likely what was causing that delay you were noticing.
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2023 2:27 am
Re: add more " clicks " when attack
hi I bugged the global cooldown and found that some skills hit twice. How can I write this with DIYCE. Can someone help pls?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest