pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
xtremeuser
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 8:25 pm

pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#1 Post by xtremeuser » Sat Oct 09, 2010 4:46 pm

Hi,

Seem to be getting this error a lot, everything is updated correctly.

pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#2 Post by rock5 » Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:15 pm

I'm not sure what causes your error but how many clients are you running at once? Also is your internet connection stable? Do you ever get intermittent disconnections?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

xtremeuser
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 8:25 pm

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#3 Post by xtremeuser » Sat Oct 09, 2010 10:33 pm

internet runs fine, don't often get intermittent disconnections. I'm running 5 clients at a time, runs smoothly. The thing is tho it seems to happen to 1 bot in particular, the rest run for ages no problems. I redone his profile to be on the safe side as updates slowly change things, but still getting the error. It's prob just a problem with me running too many clients, I have noticed though the more clients running, the more frequently the error occurs, I only mentioned it because even if I run 2 clients, that same char, I'm still getting the error. Weird.

The same guy gets stuck a lot too I noticed, nothing in the way, it just happens randomly, but when it hits 10...it logs out. Either way I get 1 of the errors lol.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#4 Post by rock5 » Sun Oct 10, 2010 12:21 am

xtremeuser wrote:internet runs fine, don't often get intermittent disconnections. I'm running 5 clients at a time, runs smoothly. The thing is tho it seems to happen to 1 bot in particular, the rest run for ages no problems. I redone his profile to be on the safe side as updates slowly change things, but still getting the error. It's prob just a problem with me running too many clients, I have noticed though the more clients running, the more frequently the error occurs, I only mentioned it because even if I run 2 clients, that same char, I'm still getting the error. Weird.

The same guy gets stuck a lot too I noticed, nothing in the way, it just happens randomly, but when it hits 10...it logs out. Either way I get 1 of the errors lol.
I think you are right, it probably is a problem with running too many clients. It might run fine most of the time but it would only take a moments stutter and a failure to read one of those values from memory and it would get that error.

As to why it only happens with 1 character I'm not sure. I'm assuming you ruled out the profile and waypoint files. Then maybe it use a different energy type? Maybe reading a particular energy type from memory is a bit buggy. All the other values should be the same between every character.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

xtremeuser
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 8:25 pm

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#5 Post by xtremeuser » Sun Oct 10, 2010 1:17 am

Yeah new waypoint file I created from scratch, and from a new profile copied from default, then just edited. We discussed this before but yeah more zones I load more memory my 'alts' use. Keeping in 1 zone upon load etc, uses just under 500mb per alt of RAM. Not too bad. Will upgrade soon, once finished cleaning hard drive etc, and see if makes a difference

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#6 Post by Administrator » Sun Oct 10, 2010 12:28 pm

It most likely happens when it needs to load something. Does that specific character have a waypoint that runs near/through a city, different zones, instances/houses, or anything of the like?

Also, we could probably add a while loop at the top of CPawn:update() that waits for any loading screen to complete before continuing. I believe you already made a function for this, didn't you, rock5?

xtremeuser
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 8:25 pm

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#7 Post by xtremeuser » Sun Oct 10, 2010 7:44 pm

nope this waypoint is actually quite simple, waypoints only, no other code. Runs in open ground only. I watched it sometimes, it seems to be random. It's like when it says in micromacro that bot gets stuck, unsticking player, attempt of 1 etc. Nothing is in its way, its walking normally, it stops with nothing at all around it, says gets stuck, and unsticking player.

I tested last night running 2 clients only, I still got the error.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#8 Post by rock5 » Sun Oct 10, 2010 8:31 pm

Administrator wrote:It most likely happens when it needs to load something. Does that specific character have a waypoint that runs near/through a city, different zones, instances/houses, or anything of the like?

Also, we could probably add a while loop at the top of CPawn:update() that waits for any loading screen to complete before continuing. I believe you already made a function for this, didn't you, rock5?
Yeh, here,
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 638#p13638
The way I set it up was for using after any command that you expect the loading screen to appear, eg. when teleporting. It waits for the loading screen to appear then waits for it to disappear.

It's a good idea to have update functions check the loading screen status though. Maybe we need a simple function that returns the loading screen status.

eg.

Code: Select all

function loadingScreen()
    return memoryReadBytePtr(getProc(), 0x00A08960, 0x0C) == 1
end
Then you could do something like this in the update functions

Code: Select all

while loadingScreen() do yrest(500) end -- waiting for loading screen to close
I could also use that function to simplify my waitForLoadingScreen() function.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Germangold
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:58 am

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#9 Post by Germangold » Tue Oct 12, 2010 12:41 am

Maybe offtoptic

I am running 12 Clients on one machine ~ no worries at all

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#10 Post by rock5 » Tue Oct 12, 2010 1:06 am

Germangold wrote:Maybe offtoptic

I am running 12 Clients on one machine ~ no worries at all
How the hell you do that? How do you have your system setup?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

DrG
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:01 am

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#11 Post by DrG » Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:48 am

rock5 wrote:
Germangold wrote:Maybe offtoptic

I am running 12 Clients on one machine ~ no worries at all
How the hell you do that? How do you have your system setup?
Damn :)

12?????!!!! :D

i want it to :)

User avatar
Giram
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:34 pm
Location: Finland

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#12 Post by Giram » Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:44 am

I can barely run 3 clients at once. If i want to do something else on computer too then i need to use only 1 or maybe 2.

Specs:
Intel C2D E8500 3.19ghz
4gb ram
8800gt 512mb

xtremeuser
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 8:25 pm

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#13 Post by xtremeuser » Tue Oct 12, 2010 11:08 pm

I dont get the error with loading zones though, quite simply, they don't load zones. I have some guys on simple waypoints, farming dailies, and get the error randomly. Very random. Had 5 clients last night farming dailies, pushed my luck, loaded 1 more for golden eggs (small zone so low memory) and none had the error in the morning. My memory usage per client is down to 250mb to 350mb max, unless I load zones etc of course.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#14 Post by Administrator » Wed Oct 13, 2010 1:05 am

Enable DEBUGGING in settings.xml (not your profile), then post log.txt when the error happens again.

SlashAnon
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 4:41 pm

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#15 Post by SlashAnon » Thu Oct 14, 2010 9:34 pm

The problem has been occurring with my bot as well. I just now noticed that sometimes ROM will hitch during botting. At that time the bot either tries to unstick my character or I get the pawn error. I also noticed when ROM hitches the bot bypasses loot. I noticed the hitching occurs whenever my bot loots with lootomatic and whenever my buff add-on buffs my character. This might sound crazy but when the error happens, ROM disconnects and so does Ventrilo. Any thoughts?

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#16 Post by Administrator » Fri Oct 15, 2010 2:35 am

It's a problem with your internet connection. Nothing we can do about that.

Germangold
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:58 am

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#17 Post by Germangold » Fri Oct 15, 2010 2:01 pm

AMD X6 6x3GHz AM3 CPU
4x4GB RAM DDR3 Corsair 16GB TOTAL
Sapphire Radeon HD 5870
ASUS Crosshair IV Formula AM3 Board
2x500GB sATA2 WD Dik RAiD-stripping

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#18 Post by rock5 » Fri Oct 15, 2010 6:23 pm

Germangold wrote:AMD X6 6x3GHz AM3 CPU
4x4GB RAM DDR3 Corsair 16GB TOTAL
Sapphire Radeon HD 5870
ASUS Crosshair IV Formula AM3 Board
2x500GB sATA2 WD Dik RAiD-stripping
Ah, finally an answer to the question. Look at those stats. No wonder you can run 12. ;)

And I assume you are running windows 7 64 bit?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

xtremeuser
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 8:25 pm

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#19 Post by xtremeuser » Sun Oct 17, 2010 6:46 am

Heres the file to analyse

Code: Select all

Sun Oct 17 20:29:39 2010 : MicroMacro v1.0
Sun Oct 17 20:29:39 2010 : Processor Type: 4X 586, OS: Windows 7 
Sun Oct 17 20:29:39 2010 : LuaCoco is available.
Sun Oct 17 20:29:39 2010 : Lua glues exported.
Sun Oct 17 20:29:39 2010 : Keyboard layout: US English
Sun Oct 17 20:30:28 2010 : Executing script 'bot.lua'
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sun Oct 17 20:30:29 2010 : Language: english
Sun Oct 17 20:30:34 2010 : Using static char address 0x9B323C, player address 0x10770500
Sun Oct 17 20:30:35 2010 : QUICK_TURN = false
Sun Oct 17 20:30:35 2010 : Keyboard settings are from bindings.txt:
Sun Oct 17 20:30:35 2010 : MOVE_FORWARD                  W
Sun Oct 17 20:30:35 2010 : MOVE_BACKWARD                 S
Sun Oct 17 20:30:35 2010 : TARGET                        Tab
Sun Oct 17 20:30:35 2010 : MAGE_FLAME                    3
Sun Oct 17 20:30:35 2010 : STRAFF_LEFT                   A
Sun Oct 17 20:30:35 2010 : ROTATE_LEFT                   Q
Sun Oct 17 20:30:35 2010 : STRAFF_RIGHT                  D
Sun Oct 17 20:30:35 2010 : TARGET_FRIEND                 Ctrl+Tab
Sun Oct 17 20:30:35 2010 : PRIEST_REGENERATE             4
Sun Oct 17 20:30:35 2010 : ROTATE_RIGHT                  E
Sun Oct 17 20:30:35 2010 : MACRO                         0
Sun Oct 17 20:30:35 2010 : JUMP                          Space
Sun Oct 17 20:30:35 2010 : MAGE_FIREBALL                 2
                                                            In main thread:
stack traceback:
	...s Of Magic/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/player.lua:2269: in function 'logout'
	scripts\rom\bot.lua:714: in function 'foo'
	...*****\Desktop\Runes Of Magic\micromacro\lib\lib.lua:510: in function <...*****\Desktop\Runes Of Magic\micromacro\lib\lib.lua:508>

----------TRACEBACK END----------

Sun Oct 17 21:01:16 2010 : Exiting: Auto-logout
Sun Oct 17 21:01:16 2010 : Execution error: Runtime error
ipts/rom/classes/pawn.lua:152: in function 'ctor'
	...sktop/Runes Of Magic/micromacro/lib/mods/classes.lua:26: in function 'CPawn'
	...s Of Magic/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/player.lua:186: in function 'findEnemy'
	...s Of Magic/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/player.lua:1641: in function 'moveTo'
	scripts\rom\bot.lua:636: in function 'foo'
	...*****\Desktop\Runes Of Magic\micromacro\lib\lib.lua:510: in function <...*****\Desktop\Runes Of Magic\micromacro\lib\lib.lua:508>

----------TRACEBACK END----------

Sun Oct 17 20:57:57 2010 : ...nes Of Magic/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/pawn.lua:273: Error reading memory in CPawn:update()
Sun Oct 17 20:57:57 2010 : Execution error: Runtime error


checkii
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:50 pm

Re: pawn.lua:272: error reading memory in Cpawn:update<>

#20 Post by checkii » Sun Oct 31, 2010 4:27 am

I been having some cPwan:update error. Though my code is 274.

I tried a few couple of things to avoid it. At first I thought it was during load time. But now it happens in the middle of a way point and sometimes its completely random as far as I can tell. The player getting stuck seems to be a quickturn=true problem specially at high speeds (mount). Turning it off seems to help.

Here is the craziest thing. Golden egg farm doesn't seem to ever get this error. I think it only applies to combat way points. It fails on travel (with aggro) and regular way points.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 197 guests