Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 4:33 am
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
Thats why Im asking, maybe dev team can update it.
Like targetting herbs/lumbers/ores like targetting monsters...
Maybe they can use some idea from botsmall.
Thanks for your answer...
Like targetting herbs/lumbers/ores like targetting monsters...
Maybe they can use some idea from botsmall.
Thanks for your answer...
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
botsmall call's the games functions from an injected DLL, and the beauty of micromacro is that it uses only memory reading and writing. That mean's its impossible to detect micromacro as a hack unless its specifically targeted.
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 4:33 am
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
I see, so thats why sometimes botsmall not responding.
So, why micromacro cannt target harvests ?
Is there any chance to update micro so it can multiclient harvest ?
And, if the memory address are changes, are the micromacro automatic change to ?
Because if the game use random memory, it would be tough...
Thank you.
So, why micromacro cannt target harvests ?
Is there any chance to update micro so it can multiclient harvest ?
And, if the memory address are changes, are the micromacro automatic change to ?
Because if the game use random memory, it would be tough...
Thank you.
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
the bad things in calling the game's dlls directly is nicely shown in botsmall, it crashes the client and its hard to update. if you want to multi client harvest, you need to figure out how to use the herbs by memory editing, for example, how to make herbs seem like NPC's so that you could target them with tab. Or, you need to figure out how to call the game's DLLs directly.
The game uses random memory, but mystifox has figured out the pattern on how it works, so we know where the values allways are.
The game uses random memory, but mystifox has figured out the pattern on how it works, so we know where the values allways are.
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 4:33 am
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
I see...
So the micro targeting monster with tab. I tought its targetting with reading memory. But still hoping dev team can make it...
About the memory value, yess I see the update command.
Anyway ROM are new in my country, I think its a long way to changes the address...
Thank you...
So the micro targeting monster with tab. I tought its targetting with reading memory. But still hoping dev team can make it...
About the memory value, yess I see the update command.
Anyway ROM are new in my country, I think its a long way to changes the address...
Thank you...
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 5:34 pm
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
botlover wrote:
Code: Select all
<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="0" />
THANKS!! i needed that =P i wondered why my character would never go the right spot that i had set.
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
Hi, i am a new Rom Bot user and i like it. Really great work.
I have a little question in case of harvesting.
Is in the script any adjustment to check if there is an other player harvesting on my next harvest point i selected.
It looks like a bot when my char forges ahead on a harvesting player.
If there´s no adjustment, would somebody be so nice to help me to expand the script of the resources scan with a player scan . ( My Lua knowledges are poor at the moment and the Rom Bot is so big )
Thx and sorry for my english. (I am Austrian)
MinMax
I have a little question in case of harvesting.
Is in the script any adjustment to check if there is an other player harvesting on my next harvest point i selected.
It looks like a bot when my char forges ahead on a harvesting player.
If there´s no adjustment, would somebody be so nice to help me to expand the script of the resources scan with a player scan . ( My Lua knowledges are poor at the moment and the Rom Bot is so big )
Thx and sorry for my english. (I am Austrian)
MinMax
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
Harvesting waypoints works allmost prfect he find stone, wood but problem is with herbalism. Some herbs are small and when bot serching them he miss it. Is posible to change that bot can more detail search?
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5328
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
Here's a list of profile options that you can use:wizzyslo wrote:Harvesting waypoints works allmost prfect he find stone, wood but problem is with herbalism. Some herbs are small and when bot serching them he miss it. Is posible to change that bot can more detail search?
Code: Select all
HARVEST_SCAN_WIDTH = 5, -- steps horizontal
HARVEST_SCAN_HEIGHT = 5, -- steps vertical
HARVEST_SCAN_STEPSIZE = 60, -- wide of every step
HARVEST_SCAN_TOPDOWN = false, -- true = top->down false = botton->up
HARVEST_SCAN_XMULTIPLIER = 1.0, -- multiplier for scan width
HARVEST_SCAN_YMULTIPLIER = 1.1, -- multiplier for scan line height
HARVEST_SCAN_YREST = 10, -- scanspeed
HARVEST_SCAN_YMOVE = 1.1, -- move scan area top/down ( 1=middle of screen )
HARVEST_TIME = 45, -- how long we maximum harvest a node
-
- Posts: 57
- Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 12:52 am
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
HARVEST_TIME = 45, -- how long we maximum harvest a node
is this in seconds?
is this in seconds?
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5328
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
Yes. If the total time spent harvesting a node exceeds this, the bot will just stop trying and move to the next location.extremeuser wrote:HARVEST_TIME = 45, -- how long we maximum harvest a node
is this in seconds?
-
- Posts: 57
- Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 12:52 am
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
i put it to 85 and sometimes still doesnt get it all sometimes..! not too bad tho
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:21 am
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
Hello,
Sometimes when I take down all the nodes in one area I notice that some nodes disappear after a while and new ones pop up. This only happens for a little percentage of the nodes. I just wanted to ask if there was a fix for this or some way to compensate it.
Thank you.
Sometimes when I take down all the nodes in one area I notice that some nodes disappear after a while and new ones pop up. This only happens for a little percentage of the nodes. I just wanted to ask if there was a fix for this or some way to compensate it.
Thank you.
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
ive gotten all my waypoints set up and everything. when i run the bot file it gives me this error.
No ranged skills specified in profile: Turning COMBAT_RANGED_PULL off.
.../micromacro/scripts/rom/settings.lua:270: bad arguement #1 to 'upper' (string expected, got nil)
anyone know what this means??
thanks
No ranged skills specified in profile: Turning COMBAT_RANGED_PULL off.
.../micromacro/scripts/rom/settings.lua:270: bad arguement #1 to 'upper' (string expected, got nil)
anyone know what this means??
thanks
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5328
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
What does this have to do with harvesting? You're using an old version, anyways.hob0d4n wrote:ive gotten all my waypoints set up and everything. when i run the bot file it gives me this error.
No ranged skills specified in profile: Turning COMBAT_RANGED_PULL off.
.../micromacro/scripts/rom/settings.lua:270: bad arguement #1 to 'upper' (string expected, got nil)
anyone know what this means??
thanks
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
sorry i didnt know where to post my question. which version should i be using?
thanks
thanks
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5328
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.p ... ng_startedhob0d4n wrote:sorry i didnt know where to post my question. which version should i be using?
thanks
Update with SVN.
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
so i updated it and made new waypoints and im still getting this.
.../micromacro/scripts/rom/settings.lua:270: bad arguement #1 to 'upper' (string expected, got nil)
thankss
.../micromacro/scripts/rom/settings.lua:270: bad arguement #1 to 'upper' (string expected, got nil)
thankss
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5328
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
No. That's an outdated file. Delete the files you have and try again.hob0d4n wrote:so i updated it and made new waypoints and im still getting this.
.../micromacro/scripts/rom/settings.lua:270: bad arguement #1 to 'upper' (string expected, got nil)
thankss
Re: Harvesting with the bot - How To For Dummies
ok i deleted everything. and updated it. and created new waypoints. lol now im getting this
.../micromacro/scripts/rom/settings.lua:265: bad argument #1 to 'upper' (string expected,got nil)
lol thanks
.../micromacro/scripts/rom/settings.lua:265: bad argument #1 to 'upper' (string expected,got nil)
lol thanks
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Semrush [Bot] and 1 guest