nbuff type macro anyone have one?

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
ginokid
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:30 pm

nbuff type macro anyone have one?

#1 Post by ginokid » Thu Oct 08, 2009 8:48 am

I need a nbuff type macro that will cast buff and potions. Even if im not botting, anyone have a macro for this? if its a basic type with /cast and the time limit the buff has and the name of the buff and maybe loops the macro?

Since nbuff doesnt work anymore it blows =[

j_schlott
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 11:42 pm

Re: nbuff type macro anyone have one?

#2 Post by j_schlott » Sun Oct 11, 2009 12:13 pm

i have some but they are too long to fit inside regular macros, so i made a addon to shorten som functions,

im not sure how to post it to upload here, but if you would like i can tell you how to make the files and give you the code to place in them on here

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: nbuff type macro anyone have one?

#3 Post by Administrator » Sun Oct 11, 2009 7:02 pm

Zip up the files and attach them.

j_schlott
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 11:42 pm

Re: nbuff type macro anyone have one?

#4 Post by j_schlott » Mon Oct 12, 2009 4:55 am

ok this is what i have put together so far, its basically like an addon so you place the MiscFunc folder inside
C:/Program Files/Runes Of Magic/Interface/Addons/

the Hide() function works, it checks for combat/mounted/hide and then casts hide if none are true, i use this on my rogue bot to stay hidden

the problem is theres no way to loop funtions as is, so ingame you need to make a macro
call it Hide give it this code:

Code: Select all

/wait 1
/run Hide();UseAction(10);
then place it in actionbar slot 10- or whatever you want, just change the code to match

that code will loop the command every 1 sec, autohiding you after buffing/combat/dismounting
Attachments
MiscFunc.rar
(1.13 KiB) Downloaded 175 times

j_schlott
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 11:42 pm

Re: nbuff type macro anyone have one?

#5 Post by j_schlott » Mon Oct 12, 2009 5:17 am

next is AutoPot()

its pretty basic atm i just started messing with it, and its specific on character , as you have to manually set the name of your potion it wont work across characters of different lvls

im not sure how to get it to read the cooldown on a potion either, getactionusable doesnt seem to work like it works for skills, so it will continue to try to use pots even when cooldown isnt up givin you a red ccooldown error across the screen, but it does work

again the function wont loop itself so we make a ingame macro/button in an actionbar slot

Code: Select all

/wait 1
/run AutoPot();UseAction(11);
and place it in bar slot 11

or to use both autopot/hide with 1 button

Code: Select all

/wait 1
/run AutoPot();Hide();UseAction(#);
Last edited by j_schlott on Mon Oct 12, 2009 5:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

j_schlott
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 11:42 pm

Re: nbuff type macro anyone have one?

#6 Post by j_schlott » Mon Oct 12, 2009 5:27 am

roguecombo() is a rogue 3 comboskill masher

i use it when i am out manually hunting
it will cast shadowstab/low blow/wound attack in that order by mashing 1 key
to use make a macro with

Code: Select all

/run roguecombo();
and spam away

another one i was working on rogue() its basically same thing as the rogue 3 hit combo but
it casts premed then blind spot if you arent in combat/
then shadowstab/ low blow /wound attack
to use make a macro with

Code: Select all

/run rogue();
these 2 wont work themselves, thats what the bot is for, these are for use when out hunting manually

j_schlott
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 11:42 pm

Re: nbuff type macro anyone have one?

#7 Post by j_schlott » Mon Oct 12, 2009 5:41 am

i havent added any buffs functions, but something like this will work ingame
make a macro to check/cast buff every 5secs unless mounted:

Code: Select all

/wait 5
/run if IsMounted() then UseAction(10);elseif not ChkBuff("player","Combat Master") then CastSpellByName("Combat Master");UseAction(10);else UseAction(10); end;
or

Code: Select all

/wait 5
/run if IsMounted() then UseAction(10);elseif not ChkBuff("player","Grace Of Life") then CastSpellByName("Grace Of Life");UseAction(10);else UseAction(10); end;
either of these are set up to go in the #10 actionbar slot

you can change your buff/actionslot to whatever is best for you


**you will need the files from my earlier post to use any of this code**

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Google [Bot] and 0 guests