Umlauts
Re: Umlauts
It depends from what you want to do. For a clear printou use:master121 wrote:Is there a way to use umlauts ??
MicroMacro doesn´t like the ä in this code...
itemName = "Beutel mit verbesserten Wurfäxten"
Code: Select all
itemName = "Beutel mit verbesserten Wurf\132xten"
For using Ingame informations in lua you need perhaps
Code: Select all
convert_utf8_ascii( text );
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Umlauts
Use the extended ASCII table to find the decimal representation, and escape it with the \ character as d003232 has shown.
'ä' = 132 dec., so 'a' == '\132'
'ä' = 132 dec., so 'a' == '\132'
Re: Umlauts
I want to use this code :
Code: Select all
itemName = "Beutel mit verbesserten Wurf\132xten"
for k = 1, 60, 1 do
local bagid, icon, name, itemCount = RoMScript("GetBagItemInfo("..k..");");
if (itemName == name) then
itemTotal = itemTotal + itemCount;
end
end
Re: Umlauts
Trymaster121 wrote:I want to use this code :Code: Select all
itemName = "Beutel mit verbesserten Wurf\132xten" for k = 1, 60, 1 do local bagid, icon, name, itemCount = RoMScript("GetBagItemInfo("..k..");"); if (itemName == name ) then itemTotal = itemTotal + itemCount; end end
Code: Select all
temName = "Beutel mit verbesserten Wurf\132xten"
for k = 1, 60, 1 do
local bagid, icon, name, itemCount = RoMScript("GetBagItemInfo("..k..");");
if (itemName == convert_utf8_ascii( name ) ) then
itemTotal = itemTotal + itemCount;
end
end
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!
- 3cmSailorfuku
- Posts: 354
- Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 6:25 pm
Re: Umlauts
For your information, this is not the official runes of magic forum. If you have issues with your plugin that uses the RoM API you should get support there.master121 wrote:I want to use this code :Code: Select all
itemName = "Beutel mit verbesserten Wurf\132xten" for k = 1, 60, 1 do local bagid, icon, name, itemCount = RoMScript("GetBagItemInfo("..k..");"); if (itemName == name) then itemTotal = itemTotal + itemCount; end end
Re: Umlauts
Aua. Be not so hard with him!3cmSailorfuku wrote:For your information, this is not the official runes of magic forum. If you have issues with your plugin that uses the RoM API you should get support there.master121 wrote:I want to use this code :Code: Select all
itemName = "Beutel mit verbesserten Wurf\132xten" for k = 1, 60, 1 do local bagid, icon, name, itemCount = RoMScript("GetBagItemInfo("..k..");"); if (itemName == name) then itemTotal = itemTotal + itemCount; end end
It is a problem with the bot and the new Bot RoMScript macro function. The conversion between the ingame UTF8 informations and the ASCII handling in the bot. So it is ok to ask that here.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!
- 3cmSailorfuku
- Posts: 354
- Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 6:25 pm
Re: Umlauts
Uh uh, am I missing something? RoM API can be accessed from micromacro? watd003232 wrote:Aua. Be not so hard with him!3cmSailorfuku wrote:For your information, this is not the official runes of magic forum. If you have issues with your plugin that uses the RoM API you should get support there.master121 wrote:I want to use this code :Code: Select all
itemName = "Beutel mit verbesserten Wurf\132xten" for k = 1, 60, 1 do local bagid, icon, name, itemCount = RoMScript("GetBagItemInfo("..k..");"); if (itemName == name) then itemTotal = itemTotal + itemCount; end end
It is a problem with the bot and the new Bot RoMScript macro function. The conversion between the ingame UTF8 informations and the ASCII handling in the bot. So it is ok to ask that here.
And that LUA is not reading the scripts in UTF-8 is obvious (Not natively), it's even in the FAQ here.
Re: Umlauts
just look at inventory.lua, it has these function's pre coded.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest