How can I use this for a travel bot?

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
birdy64
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 9:06 am

How can I use this for a travel bot?

#1 Post by birdy64 » Sun May 24, 2009 8:12 am

Is there something I can change so that I can ignore targets and attacks so that it will just run the waypoints without stopping? I would like a bot to run from the starting area to Varnas for example. I unbound "select nearest target" in the interface but it won't ignore any attacks.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: How can I use this for a travel bot?

#2 Post by Administrator » Sun May 24, 2009 8:41 am

Open up rom/bot.lua in notepad. Search (CTRL+F) for player:fight(). Place two dashes (--) in front of the lines that contain this code. Example:

Code: Select all

--player:fight();
Now, look for player:moveTo, you'll see this line:

Code: Select all

local success, reason = player:moveTo(wp);
Change to:

Code: Select all

local success, reason = player:moveTo(wp, true);
That's it. Save and load the script in MicroMacro, and you're done.

birdy64
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 9:06 am

Re: How can I use this for a travel bot?

#3 Post by birdy64 » Sun May 24, 2009 10:13 am

Works great thank you!
Is there a way that when I type rom/bot.lua it will just run the "Default" Profile and not look for the character that's logged in atm? And lastly, is there a way to not have it loop my waypoints but just stop at the end of the waypoint list?

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: How can I use this for a travel bot?

#4 Post by Administrator » Sun May 24, 2009 7:34 pm

birdy64 wrote:Works great thank you!
Is there a way that when I type rom/bot.lua it will just run the "Default" Profile and not look for the character that's logged in atm?
rom/bot.lua profile:default
And lastly, is there a way to not have it loop my waypoints but just stop at the end of the waypoint list?
Edit the waypoint script. Change the last waypoint like this:

Code: Select all

<waypoint x="x" z="z">
  stopPE();
</waypoint>

birdy64
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 9:06 am

Re: How can I use this for a travel bot?

#5 Post by birdy64 » Mon May 25, 2009 9:17 am

I made the changes I believe correctly to my waypoint file but, it still wants to run back to #1 when finished. Attached is my waypoint file.
Attachments
toLogarMailbox.xml
(522 Bytes) Downloaded 138 times

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: How can I use this for a travel bot?

#6 Post by Administrator » Mon May 25, 2009 9:20 am

birdy64 wrote:I made the changes I believe correctly to my waypoint file but, it still wants to run back to #1 when finished. Attached is my waypoint file.

Code: Select all

	<waypoint x="-419" z="-5999" />
	 stopPE();
Is not the same as

Code: Select all

	<waypoint x="-419" z="-5999">
	 	 stopPE();
	</waypoint>

birdy64
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 9:06 am

Re: How can I use this for a travel bot?

#7 Post by birdy64 » Mon May 25, 2009 9:44 am

If I change it to this I get an error Line: 17 Column: 3 Message: mismatch tag

Code: Select all

<waypoints>
	<waypoint x="-4045" z="-8240" />
	<waypoint x="-3474" z="-8242" />
	<waypoint x="-2783" z="-8236" />
	<waypoint x="-2442" z="-8255" />
	<waypoint x="-1676" z="-8370" />
	<waypoint x="-1407" z="-8533" />
	<waypoint x="-812" z="-8106" />
	<waypoint x="-475" z="-7764" />
	<waypoint x="-452" z="-7435" />
	<waypoint x="-358" z="-7211" />
	<waypoint x="-218" z="-6909" />
	<waypoint x="-238" z="-6442" />
	<waypoint x="-493" z="-6056" />
	<waypoint x="-419" z="-5999">
	     stopPE();
</waypoints>

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: How can I use this for a travel bot?

#8 Post by Administrator » Mon May 25, 2009 10:41 am

You have this:

Code: Select all

<waypoints>
	-- snip --
	<waypoint x="-419" z="-5999">
	     stopPE();
</waypoints>
You are not closing the waypoint tag properly. You open a 'waypoint' but close 'waypoints'. They are two different attributes.

Fix:

Code: Select all

<waypoints>
	-- snip --
	<waypoint x="-419" z="-5999">
	     stopPE();
	</waypoint>
</waypoints>

birdy64
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 9:06 am

Re: How can I use this for a travel bot?

#9 Post by birdy64 » Tue May 26, 2009 4:18 pm

This is working great! Thanks for your time.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: How can I use this for a travel bot?

#10 Post by d003232 » Thu Jun 04, 2009 8:10 am

[quote="Administrator"]Open up rom/bot.lua in notepad. Search (CTRL+F) for player:fight(). Place two dashes (--) in front of the lines that contain this code. Example:

Code: Select all

--player:fight();
...
I like the idea of using the bot for traveling. In that case it is not very comfortable every time to edit the bot.lua

It would be very helpful if I could mark an option within the waypoint-file to say "thats a traveling waypoint" file. And if I use that wayoint file, the bot should just travel.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: How can I use this for a travel bot?

#11 Post by Administrator » Thu Jun 04, 2009 12:53 pm

You know, that actually wouldn't be too hard to set up, I suppose. It would still pick up aggressive monsters (which would in most people's opinion be wanted), which would be harder to change.

EDIT: Done. You can get the update off of SVN. Not enough has been changed to support a full release. To use, modify your waypoint script. Add type="TRAVEL" to just run to this waypoint without targetting additional enemies (will still attack aggressive creatures).

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: How can I use this for a travel bot?

#12 Post by d003232 » Mon Jun 08, 2009 4:09 pm

Administrator wrote:YTo use, modify your waypoint script. Add type="TRAVEL" to just run to this waypoint without targetting additional enemies (will still attack aggressive creatures).
cool. thx

btw: There are some more 'options' who would be helpfull to store them in the waypoint file (for normal waypointfiles): 'friends'-mobs, return path, sometime WAYPOINT_DEVIATION, COMBAT_DISTANCE (if you are in a cave as an example). In that cases it would be good to have the default values in the *charname*.xml and give the option to overwrite them with values in the waypoint file.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

stevenr
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 6:53 am

Re: How can I use this for a travel bot?

#13 Post by stevenr » Thu Jun 18, 2009 2:40 am

Administrator wrote:Open up rom/bot.lua in notepad. Search (CTRL+F) for player:fight(). Place two dashes (--) in front of the lines that contain this code. Example:

Code: Select all

--player:fight();
Now, look for player:moveTo, you'll see this line:

Code: Select all

local success, reason = player:moveTo(wp);
Change to:

Code: Select all

local success, reason = player:moveTo(wp, true);
That's it. Save and load the script in MicroMacro, and you're done.
Hi,

i have done this to go to the spots of herbs, etc. There i start a little program that is clicking right. I use it as a simple farmbot.
But sometimes i click on a mob - and then the bot waits that the mob is dead - so he stands there and do nothing.

Can i do something to chance it?

mfg

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: How can I use this for a travel bot?

#14 Post by Administrator » Thu Jun 18, 2009 3:44 am

stevenr: If you grab the latest version (2.40, just uploaded it), then you can instead make a modification to the waypoint script which should prevent the problem you describe. For each waypoint listed in the waypoint script, set it's type to TRAVEL. For example:

Code: Select all

<waypoint x="1234" z="5678" type="TRAVEL" />
Unfortunately, you will need to do this for every waypoint in the list for the time being. Future additions will allow it to be more easily configurable.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 0 guests