Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
-
kuripot
- Posts: 493
- Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:14 pm
#21
Post
by kuripot » Tue Aug 28, 2012 12:57 am
in database skill wrote as
Code: Select all
<skill name="MAGE_ELEMENTAL_CATALYST" id="490238" cooldown="300" type="buff" target="self" />
but in my waypoint i use
Code: Select all
player:cast("MAGE_ELEMENTAL_CATALYSIS");
so when he try to cast player:cast("MAGE_ELEMENTAL_CATALYSIS"); it will cause an error because in database skill is "MAGE_ELEMENTAL_CATALYST" about intensification... already in bossbuff function so it will cast it
Code: Select all
player:cast("MAGE_ESSENCE_OF_MAGIC");
player:cast("PRIEST_MAGIC_BARRIER");
player:cast("MAGE_ENERGY_INFLUX");
player:cast("MAGE_ELECTROSTATIC_CHARGE");
player:cast("MAGE_INTENSIFICATION");
player:cast("MAGE_ELEMENTAL_CATALYSIS");
player:cast("PRIEST_REGENERATE");
end
-
harbifm
- Posts: 135
- Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 11:43 pm
#22
Post
by harbifm » Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:32 am
greet its working now
got to ask? in the way point you say merchant not working? I am not sure is it working or not with me,but, what that mean is that when it is full it does not go to the near by Codex meachats and sell drops but it should go to Jake wallanda which is not NPC in my english sitting in my server
?!! i want it to target the mechant near (I am not sure is it the ID mearchant is the one near by) sell clear bag 121-180, and the codex mechants are near by
where i can edit that?
-
kuripot
- Posts: 493
- Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:14 pm
#23
Post
by kuripot » Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:57 pm
did you edit the bagslot
Code: Select all
loadProfile("Main") <!-- I use designated profile for dod -->
setwindow(206879)
changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_FROMSLOT", 1)
changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_TOSLOT", 30)
changeProfileOption("EGGPET_ENABLE_ASSIST", "true")
changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_ENABLE", "true")
changeProfileOption("AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR", 1000)
settings.profile.friends = {"Incomplete Bloody Beast"}
did you edit
Code: Select all
changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_FROMSLOT", 1)
changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_TOSLOT", 30)
im not sure if you need to edit this...
Code: Select all
function CleanBagDOD()
for i, item in pairs(inventory.BagSlot) do
if item.SlotNumber >= settings.profile.options.INV_AUTOSELL_FROMSLOT + 60 and
settings.profile.options.INV_AUTOSELL_TOSLOT + 60 >= item.SlotNumber then
if item:isType("Materials") then
item:delete()
end
if item:isType("Arrows") then
item:delete()
end
if item:isType("Projectiles") then
item:delete()
end
if ( item:isType("Weapons") or item:isType("Armor") ) and (1000 > item.Worth and 5 > item.Quality)then
item:delete()
end
if item:isType("Equipment Enhancement") then
item:delete()
end
if item.Name == "Wild Boar Meat" then
item:delete()
end
if item:isType("Potions") then
item:delete()
end
end
end
end
ask rock about this...
-
harbifm
- Posts: 135
- Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 11:43 pm
#24
Post
by harbifm » Wed Aug 29, 2012 1:15 am
yes i did because i do not want to clean the stuff. it deleted some good itmes the clean bag thing (some hero stats) . so I am not sure why you have clean bag for but I do not want it either.
all i want is to target near by merchans when bags are full (for me i only want to empty bags 121-180)
so I do not want 1-60 bags cleaned/sold to merchant!
I think I can work it form here. thanks
-
kuripot
- Posts: 493
- Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:14 pm
#25
Post
by kuripot » Wed Aug 29, 2012 10:59 pm
i only delete stuff with below 1000 worth of gold, ammunition, runes, etc
-
harbifm
- Posts: 135
- Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 11:43 pm
#26
Post
by harbifm » Thu Aug 30, 2012 3:30 am
kuripot wrote:i only delete stuff with below 1000 worth of gold, ammunition, runes, etc
no bigyy...if there is a merchant point @@
beside, it deleted mana stones for me
-
grande
- Posts: 261
- Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm
#27
Post
by grande » Thu Aug 30, 2012 5:43 am
Please disregard below.. turns out the issue was with ME adjusting the original Leader WP file. I had added an extra "okander" party message and I think that was gumming up the works... errr messing up the execution. My bad
Runs okay for about 3 runs but then one of the characters will start having a mind of it's own and claiming the "party is ready!" even before the party has finished reassemebling with ILG or it just runs ahead of the group and since it's a lesser character... dies. It's always a problem with the 2nd or 3rd character and randomly switches between the two. I've tried adjusting various wait times but so far it inevitably fails and falsely shows the "party is ready!"
I assume the problem is something to do with this part?
Code: Select all
function waitForLeader()
yrest(1800)
keyboardPress(settings.hotkeys.JUMP.key)
while true do
cprintf(cli.lightred,"Waiting for leader...\n")
local time, moreToCome, _name, _message = EventMonitorCheck("DoD","4,1",true)
if _message then
string.lower(_message)
end
if _message and (_message == "enter" or _message == "ready" or _message == "okander") then
break
else
yrest(2000)
end
player:update()
end
cprintf(cli.lightgreen,"Party is ready!\n")
end
You can see I already adjusted the first yrest from 200 to 1800 hoping that would settle things down but that hasn't helped. What is the "4,1" part in the event monitory? Maybe there is some other better event to monitor for?
Thanks for any help
-
brujilla
- Posts: 46
- Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 4:56 am
#28
Post
by brujilla » Thu Aug 30, 2012 1:49 pm
Hello!
And thx for this post. I have a problem, i use this waipoint and when i cross the portal micromacro wrong said:
-[string "..."]:6:attempt to call global ´GoThroughPortal´<a nil value>
Please what happend?
thx
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#29
Post
by rock5 » Thu Aug 30, 2012 2:15 pm
brujilla wrote:Hello!
And thx for this post. I have a problem, i use this waipoint and when i cross the portal micromacro wrong said:
-[string "..."]:6:attempt to call global ´GoThroughPortal´<a nil value>
Please what happend?
thx
GoThroughPortal is a function from the 'GoToPortal' userfunction.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 916#p37916
Download it and put it in the 'rom/userfunctions' folder.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
brujilla
- Posts: 46
- Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 4:56 am
#30
Post
by brujilla » Thu Aug 30, 2012 2:25 pm
oohh thxxxx very much.
kss
-
brujilla
- Posts: 46
- Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 4:56 am
#31
Post
by brujilla » Thu Aug 30, 2012 5:14 pm
Sorry the new i cant find EventMonitorCheck to dod follower, where i load?
-
vo2male
- Posts: 122
- Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 6:41 am
#32
Post
by vo2male » Fri Sep 14, 2012 10:16 pm
Hallowach wrote:I have the problem, that i cannot go trough the portal as leader. if i start the program, everytime there comes this error:
[string "..."]:5: attempt to call global ´sendPartyChat´ ( a nil value)
can you help me please
Hi guys! Me too, i'm having this problem on the Leader waypoint...
i already put these files on my rom/userfunctions folder
Code: Select all
userfunction_partymonitoring.lua
userfunction_partycheck.lua
but still it didn't solve the problem? is there anything else i should add to my leader profile such as onload or anything?
-
vo2male
- Posts: 122
- Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 6:41 am
#33
Post
by vo2male » Sun Sep 16, 2012 5:54 am
This is the exact error message i'm having
Code: Select all
You chose 47
Loaded waypoint path DoD_Leader.xml
No return path with default naming DoD_Leader_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path DoD_Leader.xml now.
GM detection started
We changed the option 'AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR' from '5' to '1000'.
We changed the option 'LOOT_IN_COMBAT' from 'true' to 'false'.
Moving to waypoint #1, (1645, -4908)
Use MACRO: ROGUE_INFORMER => <UNKNOWN> (1000/1000)
Clearing target.
Moving to waypoint #2, (1662, -4970)
Moving to waypoint #3, (1660, -5072)
Moving to waypoint #4, (1667, -5124)
Party is ready!
Forced waypoint type 'RUN' set by user.
ILG destroy
ILG inv
Did not find any crashed game clients.
1:47pm - [string "..."]:5: attempt to call global 'sendPartyChat' (a nil value)
Please enter the script name to run.
Type in 'exit' (without quotes) to exit.
Script>
i hope someone could enlighten me here more. i already added the userfunction_partycheck.lua and the userfunction_partmonitoring.lua
-
lisa
- Posts: 8332
- Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
- Location: Australia
#34
Post
by lisa » Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:06 am
they are part of the current bot in classes/party.lua
function sendPartyChat(_msg)
function checkEventParty()
function checkparty(_dist)
what version of client and bot are you using ?
-
vo2male
- Posts: 122
- Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 6:41 am
#35
Post
by vo2male » Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:18 am
lisa wrote:they are part of the current bot in classes/party.lua
function sendPartyChat(_msg)
function checkparty(_dist)
does this mean i have to edit/add something in the party.lua?
lisa wrote:what version of client and bot are you using ?
Client version 5.0.0.2559
Bot Version 3.29, Revision 737
I just tested my eventmonitortest and here is the result
Code: Select all
Loaded waypoint path eventmonitortest.xml
No return path with default naming eventmonitortest_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path eventmonitortest.xml now.
GM detection started
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "SendChatMessage('LOL','SAY');".
Event monitoring works fine.
Go to sleep at 09/16/12 14:24:09. Press Delete to wake up.
Last edited by
vo2male on Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
-
lisa
- Posts: 8332
- Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
- Location: Australia
#36
Post
by lisa » Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:25 am
I added those functions back in 733, so if you have 737 then you should already have them, maybe try
right clicking party.lua
SVN
revert.
and see if that helps.
yeah this
1:47pm - [string "..."]:5: attempt to call global 'sendPartyChat' (a nil value)
says you don't have the function at all.
-
vo2male
- Posts: 122
- Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 6:41 am
#37
Post
by vo2male » Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:28 am
lisa wrote:I added those functions back in 733, so if you have 737 then you should already have them, maybe try
right clicking party.lua
SVN
revert.
and see if that helps.
yeah this
1:47pm - [string "..."]:5: attempt to call global 'sendPartyChat' (a nil value)
says you don't have the function at all.
there was no revert button when i right clicked it so i just tried to revision it to 733.ill check it out
UPDATE:
works fine after all ^_^ thanks lisa.. now ill just have to delete some of the scripts and deal with this
Code: Select all
Did not find any crashed game clients.
2:30pm - [string "..."]:30: attempt to call global 'useGoodie' (a nil value)
as i dont have goodies atm on my bag @_@
-
vo2male
- Posts: 122
- Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 6:41 am
#39
Post
by vo2male » Sun Sep 16, 2012 7:08 am
WoW!
thanks for the additional info Lisa
-
Supergala
- Posts: 502
- Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm
- Location: Poland
#40
Post
by Supergala » Sun Sep 16, 2012 3:42 pm
and also what will be the command rom / bot?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests