RoM bot

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Locked
Message
Author
deedly
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:40 pm

Re: RoM bot

#621 Post by deedly » Sun Mar 29, 2009 4:48 pm

It might be a bug, I'll look into it. Can you post your full profile?

Code: Select all

<profile>
	<options>
		<option name="HP_LOW" value="80" />
		<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="60" />

		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
		<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="baapen.xml" />
		<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="1000" />
		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="energy" />
		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="mana" />
		<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="30" />
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
	</options>

	<friends>
		<friend name="nejked" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
	</friends>

	<hotkeys>
		<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_8" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_1" modifier="" />
	</hotkeys>

	<skills>
		<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" priority="100" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_LOW_BLOW" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" priority="50" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_WOUND_ATTACK" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" level="23" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_POISON" hotkey="VK_0" modifier="" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_QUICKNESS_AURA" hotkey="VK_7" modifier="" />
	</skills>
	
	<onDeath>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
		keyboardPress(key.VK_END);
	</onDeath>

	<onLeaveCombat>
   		yrest(1000);
   		keyboardPress(key.VK_6);
   		yrest(500);
	</onLeaveCombat>
</profile>
there u go

was also wondering one more thing, is it possible to add like a "HP_LOW2" to use another skill for example wave armor at another percentage of HP ?

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#622 Post by Administrator » Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:04 pm

Ah, right. I see what the problem is here. When set for 'melee' combat, you don't attack until you're in melee range. So, try setting combat mode to 'ranged', but set your COMBAT_RANGE to 50. This should result in pulling with range with melee style combat.

As for the suggestion: it will be looked at. I'm trying to figure out how I could allow for advanced options like this without having to add so many variables.

Zeno1
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:33 pm

Re: RoM bot

#623 Post by Zeno1 » Sun Mar 29, 2009 6:36 pm

another suggestion i have for this bot is after it kills a monster, it should first attempt to target any monsters in front of it, then turn around 180 degrees and attempt to target any monsters behind it before it moves on to the next waypoint. I find very often I die because theres always a monster behind me that keeps attacking me and the bot is always unable to target, so I just keep pulling in more and more aggro. Especially for mage monsters, who can attack from behind at a distance and the bot will never see it if it doesn't turn around

lazeta10
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 3:47 pm

Re: RoM bot

#624 Post by lazeta10 » Mon Mar 30, 2009 2:17 am

Tried all addresses and still same problem :evil:

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#625 Post by Administrator » Mon Mar 30, 2009 3:46 am

lazeta10 wrote:Tried all addresses and still same problem :evil:
I don't know what to tell you then. Chances are, the problem is because the update messed up and you still have some of the older files. This used to happen a lot, and apparently still does.

ellamental
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 4:49 am

Re: RoM bot

#626 Post by ellamental » Wed Apr 01, 2009 4:52 am

as for the suggestion about a lowhp2, use a auto combat addon and set it up to use hot keys at a % of hp, I have mmy rogue set up to bubble,recall at 15% hp but sometimes the bot uses cooldowns. so it doesnt go off, so I have it being spammed now at 20% with .5 cast time on the addon.

Jovaras
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 7:59 am

Re: RoM bot

#627 Post by Jovaras » Wed Apr 01, 2009 10:04 am

what about scout's skill auto shot? It isn't in skill's database.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#628 Post by Administrator » Wed Apr 01, 2009 6:53 pm

Jovaras wrote:what about scout's skill auto shot? It isn't in skill's database.
Still not currently supported. The bot will need a bit of work to recognize that it should only be used a maximum of once per combat sequence.

Wolfgangwarriors
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:07 pm

Re: RoM bot

#629 Post by Wolfgangwarriors » Thu Apr 02, 2009 6:58 am

Im having trouble with the <onLeaveCombat> Command

I copied it from your earlier post and put it in for using hide. Not having any luck with it.

deedly
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:40 pm

Re: RoM bot

#630 Post by deedly » Thu Apr 02, 2009 7:48 am

Wolfgangwarriors wrote:Im having trouble with the <onLeaveCombat> Command

I copied it from your earlier post and put it in for using hide. Not having any luck with it.
Remove the "-- text" inside the code, that would fix it.

reloxx
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 5:00 am

Re: RoM bot

#631 Post by reloxx » Thu Apr 02, 2009 12:54 pm

hey


umm is there a posibility to use letters as skill hotkeys? when i did so i get error msg for settings.lua at line 162, and says "attempt to compare string with number". i tried capital letters and small once, same error.


im just asking :p


greetings =)

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#632 Post by Administrator » Thu Apr 02, 2009 3:39 pm

reloxx wrote:hey


umm is there a posibility to use letters as skill hotkeys? when i did so i get error msg for settings.lua at line 162, and says "attempt to compare string with number". i tried capital letters and small once, same error.
Unless you actually provide the code you are trying to use, it's useless to ask.

haura
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 6:54 am

Re: RoM bot

#633 Post by haura » Fri Apr 03, 2009 5:40 am

Zeno1 wrote:another suggestion i have for this bot is after it kills a monster, it should first attempt to target any monsters in front of it, then turn around 180 degrees and attempt to target any monsters behind it before it moves on to the next waypoint. I find very often I die because theres always a monster behind me that keeps attacking me and the bot is always unable to target, so I just keep pulling in more and more aggro. Especially for mage monsters, who can attack from behind at a distance and the bot will never see it if it doesn't turn around
In file player.lua look for the line

Code: Select all

		if( canTarget == false and os.difftime(os.time(), startTime) > 1 ) then
Now, edit the 1 and try, say, 2.

This will cause the script to wait 2 seconds after looting the last killed mob before enabling new targets to be selected.
If your char is being attacked during that waiting time then the attacking mob is automatically targeted.
This is a game feature not a bot feature.
Therefore, even if that mob is behind your character (and even if it is at a distance using ranged attacks) your character will turn to attack before searching for any other targets.
The game feature of auto selecting such an aggressive mob seems to take about 1 sec to trigger so the original value of 1 is probably borderline too short for some ping latencies.

reloxx
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 5:00 am

Re: RoM bot

#634 Post by reloxx » Fri Apr 03, 2009 6:25 am

Administrator wrote:
reloxx wrote:hey

umm is there a posibility to use letters as skill hotkeys? when i did so i get error msg for settings.lua at line 162, and says "attempt to compare string with number". i tried capital letters and small once, same error.
Unless you actually provide the code you are trying to use, it's useless to ask.

Code: Select all

Example:

 <skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB" hotkey= "VK_J" modifier="">

instead of the number 1 as hotkey, i want to use a letter. here J.
i think u dont need my code for answering me how i could make this working.
how i told, it make an error msg for me.



greetings :)

mauricemouth
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 8:08 pm

Re: RoM bot

#635 Post by mauricemouth » Fri Apr 03, 2009 11:25 am

Hi,

I have a little problem with some skills (urgent heal, regen and other priset skills)

my profile :

Code: Select all

<skills>
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" level="17" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_RISING_TIDE" level="19" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" level="17" hotkey="VK_8" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_WAVE_ARMOR" level="14" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
		<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL" level="11" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
		<skill name="MAGE_LIGHTNING" level="11" hotkey="VK_7" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_BONE_CHILL" level="15" hotkey="VK_6" modifier="" />
	</skills>
The problem is that the bot does not select my char as target when it launch urgent heal (for example)

Someone have this problem ?
Someone get this problem corrected ?

Thank You !

reloxx
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 5:00 am

Re: RoM bot

#636 Post by reloxx » Fri Apr 03, 2009 11:35 am

mauricemouth wrote:Hi,

I have a little problem with some skills (urgent heal, regen and other priset skills)

my profile :

Code: Select all

<skills>
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" level="17" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_RISING_TIDE" level="19" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" level="17" hotkey="VK_8" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_WAVE_ARMOR" level="14" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
		<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL" level="11" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
		<skill name="MAGE_LIGHTNING" level="11" hotkey="VK_7" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_BONE_CHILL" level="15" hotkey="VK_6" modifier="" />
	</skills>
The problem is that the bot does not select my char as target when it launch urgent heal (for example)

Someone have this problem ?
Someone get this problem corrected ?

Thank You !


hey

for healing and buffs i use "nBuff" addon, its quite simple and good :)

mauricemouth
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 8:08 pm

Re: RoM bot

#637 Post by mauricemouth » Fri Apr 03, 2009 12:05 pm

reloxx wrote: hey

for healing and buffs i use "nBuff" addon, its quite simple and good :)

It works perfectly !!!

Thank You :)

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#638 Post by Administrator » Fri Apr 03, 2009 7:40 pm

The problem is that the bot does not select my char as target when it launch urgent heal (for example)
You're right. That is a problem. And the cause is that you didn't bother reading the instructions.

Wolfgangwarriors
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:07 pm

Re: RoM bot

#639 Post by Wolfgangwarriors » Sat Apr 04, 2009 8:54 am

Every time i die my character rez's and then runs towards the path. He gets killed every time by mobs and bosses with the rez effects. Is there a way i can get the bot to just error out and quit or not make him rez?

deedly
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:40 pm

Re: RoM bot

#640 Post by deedly » Sat Apr 04, 2009 10:30 am

Wolfgangwarriors wrote:Every time i die my character rez's and then runs towards the path. He gets killed every time by mobs and bosses with the rez effects. Is there a way i can get the bot to just error out and quit or not make him rez?
Having that problem too. Logout() and QuitGame() with OnDeath didnt work.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Google [Bot] and 0 guests