Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
Installed the newest patch and ran update.lua. After that debugger says /rom/classes/memorytable.lua:123: attempt to arithmetic on local 'tablePointerDir' <a nil value> So it seems they have changed memory adresses again...
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
same,, (confirmed)
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
same here... So, does it mean, we need new offsets? How long would it take to find them?
-
- Posts: 73
- Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 12:50 pm
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
happens nearly every bigger patch, no need to post it here, just wait until new rev.
- Rom Botter
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:05 am
- Location: Holland
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
Just relax, they will fix it as soon as they have the time for it... remember that the people who support this amazing bot also have a life outside supporting the Rom Bot
I think people need to be educated on the fact the marijuana is NOT a drug... marijuana is a plant and an herb, GOD put it here... if GOD put it here, what gives the GOVERNMENT the right to say GOD is WRONG??? ~ Willie Nelson
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
tablepointr is broken
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
not getting THAT error, getting an error in this line:
Code: Select all
self.Casting = (memoryReadRepeat("intptr", getProc(), addresses.castingBarPtr, addresses.castingBar_offset) ~= 0);
Thanks for reading!
Some of you might find this useful: RoM-bot Wiki
User Functions Repository (and other useful files): Addon Repo
Latest SVN updates: SVN updates
Some of you might find this useful: RoM-bot Wiki
User Functions Repository (and other useful files): Addon Repo
Latest SVN updates: SVN updates
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
I started working on the static addresses only to find that many of the offsets have changed too. This one is going to take a while.
edit: nevermind...just grinding through
edit: nevermind...just grinding through
Last edited by fobsauce on Wed Jan 26, 2011 1:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
castingBarPtr = 0xA103B4,jduartedj wrote:not getting THAT error, getting an error in this line:
Code: Select all
self.Casting = (memoryReadRepeat("intptr", getProc(), addresses.castingBarPtr, addresses.castingBar_offset) ~= 0);
let me know what your next error is.
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
If someone could explain to me how staticInventory and inventoryBagIds
are used, I can post those as well. I can find the bag slots but I don't know what to do with them.
are used, I can post those as well. I can find the bag slots but I don't know what to do with them.
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
Code: Select all
stack traceback:
.../todo/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/memorytable.lua:370: in function 'LoadTables_memory'
.../todo/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/memorytable.lua:416: in function 'LoadTables'
D:/todo/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/inventory.lua:10: in function 'ctor'
D:/todo/micromacro/lib/mods/classes.lua:25: in function 'CInventory'
D:\todo\micromacro\scripts\rom/bot.lua:209: in function 'foo'
D:\todo\micromacro\lib\lib.lua:574: in function <D:\todo\micromacro\lib\lib.lua:572>
----------TRACEBACK END----------
Wed Jan 26 19:18:58 2011 : .../todo/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/memorytable.lua:123: attempt to perform arithmetic on local 'tablePointerDir' (a nil value)
Wed Jan 26 19:18:58 2011 : Execution error: Runtime error
Good luck mate, i hope it works ^^
Botje
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
trybotje wrote:enough errors for ya? xd
Good luck mate, i hope it works ^^
Botje
tablesBase = 0x9DB224,
edit: I'm having trouble using voidman's technique on finding tablesBase.
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
I can get partial functionality by changing the following AFTER a rom/update
castingBarPtr = 0xA103B4,
tablesBase = 0xA13168,
inventoryBagIds = 0x9D18FC,
pawnId_offset = 0x14,
castingBarPtr = 0xA103B4,
tablesBase = 0xA13168,
inventoryBagIds = 0x9D18FC,
pawnId_offset = 0x14,
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
Get an error with this:
Code: Select all
realTablePointer
Thanks for reading!
Some of you might find this useful: RoM-bot Wiki
User Functions Repository (and other useful files): Addon Repo
Latest SVN updates: SVN updates
Some of you might find this useful: RoM-bot Wiki
User Functions Repository (and other useful files): Addon Repo
Latest SVN updates: SVN updates
-
- Posts: 276
- Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:58 am
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
me to
Code: Select all
realTablePointer error
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
Try changing
tablesBaseOffset = 0x0,
tablesBaseOffset = 0x0,
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
I can't test anything as IO'm at work but the problem seems to be with:
which is null! one of those is wrong either base or offset
Code: Select all
local tablePointerDir = memoryReadIntPtr( proc, addresses.tablesBase, addresses.tablesBaseOffset );
Thanks for reading!
Some of you might find this useful: RoM-bot Wiki
User Functions Repository (and other useful files): Addon Repo
Latest SVN updates: SVN updates
Some of you might find this useful: RoM-bot Wiki
User Functions Repository (and other useful files): Addon Repo
Latest SVN updates: SVN updates
Re: Patch 3.0.8 broke something...
Ya, I'm having trouble with finding that table. What worked before was probably luck.
Last edited by fobsauce on Wed Jan 26, 2011 4:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 2 guests