Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#1
Post
by rock5 » Fri Jul 30, 2010 1:18 am
I've been asked to make my scripts easier to find so here they are in their own thread. Please feel free to post any comments about my scripts here.
Egg Script
Accepts and completes quest, collects feed sacks, feeds chickens, helps them lay and collects the eggs. Also buys tools for pet harvesting.
- Current version with most of JduartedJ's optimizations and the speed hack (Forgot who found that).
Note: The hacks are all disabled by default. Enable them in the options to use them.
- MRC_Optimized.xml
- Version 4.6 - Fixes language issues.
- (14.4 KiB) Downloaded 1292 times
- Version 3 - Original version without speed hacks and optimizations.
- MillersRanchChickens.xml
- Version 3.2
- Fixed stuck hen bug that caused all hens to be added at once.
- Minor improvements in targeting. - (7.95 KiB) Downloaded 2887 times
- Archive of some older versions just in case they are needed.
- Archive.zip
- Archive - Includes 1.3 and 2.0
- (2.32 KiB) Downloaded 1002 times
Requirements:
Milk Script
Accepts and completes quest, collects grass, feeds goat and collects milk.
Requirements:
- SVN revision 472 or better
- Revision 470 of ingamefunctions in game addons folder.
Features:
- Has checks to avoid 'nil' error.
- Should work in any language.
Troubleshooting:
- To install Tortoise SVN and update the bot to the latest SVN, follow the instructions on this page; RoM bot
- Sometimes SVN updates don't merge properly. To make sure your files are exact copies of the revision you have installed, right-click the rom folder and select TortoiseSVN/Revert.Don't worry, your waypoint and profiles wont be touched.
Last edited by
rock5 on Wed Oct 27, 2010 3:17 am, edited 2 times in total.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
Rom Botter
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:05 am
- Location: Holland
#2
Post
by Rom Botter » Fri Jul 30, 2010 5:01 pm
cool, looks real nice, i just get an error about not having igf in my addon folder (which i have) and or need to delete statts no sell and dura no sell in my profile (its in setting.xml but ? ) what am i doing wrong?
this is the error i get... i have copied the folder to my interface/addons folder and deleted the lines in setting.lua (cuyz their not in my profile)
I think people need to be educated on the fact the marijuana is NOT a drug... marijuana is a plant and an herb, GOD put it here... if GOD put it here, what gives the GOVERNMENT the right to say GOD is WRONG??? ~ Willie Nelson
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#3
Post
by rock5 » Fri Jul 30, 2010 9:51 pm
Rom Botter wrote:cool, looks real nice, i just get an error about not having igf in my addon folder (which i have) and or need to delete statts no sell and dura no sell in my profile (its in setting.xml but ? ) what am i doing wrong?
this is the error i get... i have copied the folder to my interface/addons folder and deleted the lines in setting.lua (cuyz their not in my profile)
This error is caused when it uses the getQuestStatus function which also needs the ingamefuntions. That error only occurs if the ingamefunctions wasn't installed properly.
The file structure should look like this;
Runes of Magic/Interface/Addons/ingamefunctions
And there should be 2 files in that folder
ingamefunctions.lua
ingamefunctions.toc
After you copy the folder you need to restart the game or type '/script ReloadUI()' in the game chat for it to take affect.
Once it's restarted you can check to see if it is installed properly by typing the following.
Code: Select all
/script DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage(IGF_INSTALLED==true)
It should return true.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
qcalex
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 6:20 pm
#4
Post
by qcalex » Sat Jul 31, 2010 10:05 am
strange because it hapeens to me too this morning i ve got the same error but ive done no change since rev 472 so the ingamefunction havent moved!
ive just restarted the bot and didnt got back the error. so that eror was wierd.
-
Rom Botter
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:05 am
- Location: Holland
#5
Post
by Rom Botter » Sat Jul 31, 2010 4:27 pm
ok so i have the script running now, but as soon as it comes at the npc for the quest, it just stops and stands there forever, doing nothing... any ideas about that?
I think people need to be educated on the fact the marijuana is NOT a drug... marijuana is a plant and an herb, GOD put it here... if GOD put it here, what gives the GOVERNMENT the right to say GOD is WRONG??? ~ Willie Nelson
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#6
Post
by rock5 » Sat Jul 31, 2010 11:00 pm
Rom Botter wrote:ok so i have the script running now, but as soon as it comes at the npc for the quest, it just stops and stands there forever, doing nothing... any ideas about that?
You must have the old version of ingamefunctions installed in the addon folder. Update it.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
Rom Botter
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:05 am
- Location: Holland
#7
Post
by Rom Botter » Sun Aug 01, 2010 5:50 am
rock5 wrote:Rom Botter wrote:ok so i have the script running now, but as soon as it comes at the npc for the quest, it just stops and stands there forever, doing nothing... any ideas about that?
You must have the old version of ingamefunctions installed in the addon folder. Update it.
thanks for the info, i got it accepting and finishing the quest now, and getting the feeding bags, it just wont find the chickens and feed them...
I think people need to be educated on the fact the marijuana is NOT a drug... marijuana is a plant and an herb, GOD put it here... if GOD put it here, what gives the GOVERNMENT the right to say GOD is WRONG??? ~ Willie Nelson
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#8
Post
by rock5 » Sun Aug 01, 2010 6:37 am
Rom Botter wrote:rock5 wrote:Rom Botter wrote:ok so i have the script running now, but as soon as it comes at the npc for the quest, it just stops and stands there forever, doing nothing... any ideas about that?
You must have the old version of ingamefunctions installed in the addon folder. Update it.
thanks for the info, i got it accepting and finishing the quest now, and getting the feeding bags, it just wont find the chickens and feed them...
So what does it do after accepting the quest and getting some feed bags?
Are you using my version 1.2 egg script? Did you edit it?
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
Rom Botter
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:05 am
- Location: Holland
#9
Post
by Rom Botter » Sun Aug 01, 2010 10:08 am
removed cuz of double post
Last edited by
Rom Botter on Sun Aug 01, 2010 10:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
I think people need to be educated on the fact the marijuana is NOT a drug... marijuana is a plant and an herb, GOD put it here... if GOD put it here, what gives the GOVERNMENT the right to say GOD is WRONG??? ~ Willie Nelson
-
Rom Botter
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:05 am
- Location: Holland
#10
Post
by Rom Botter » Sun Aug 01, 2010 10:12 am
Rom Botter wrote:thanks for the info, i got it accepting and finishing the quest now, and getting the feeding bags, it just wont find the chickens and feed them...
Rock5 wrote:So what does it do after accepting the quest and getting some feed bags?
Are you using my version 1.2 egg script? Did you edit it?
it accepts the quest, gets feeding bags, then walks back to quest npc and back trying to get more feedingbags, its not looking for chickens for some reason...
no i did not edit the file, too advanced for me XD
I think people need to be educated on the fact the marijuana is NOT a drug... marijuana is a plant and an herb, GOD put it here... if GOD put it here, what gives the GOVERNMENT the right to say GOD is WRONG??? ~ Willie Nelson
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#11
Post
by rock5 » Sun Aug 01, 2010 10:22 am
Rom Botter wrote:Rom Botter wrote:thanks for the info, i got it accepting and finishing the quest now, and getting the feeding bags, it just wont find the chickens and feed them...
Rock5 wrote:So what does it do after accepting the quest and getting some feed bags?
Are you using my version 1.2 egg script? Did you edit it?
it accepts the quest, gets feeding bags, then walks back to quest npc and back trying to get more feedingbags, its not looking for chickens for some reason...
no i did not edit the file, too advanced for me XD
If it's completing the quest then getQuestStatus() is working properly. If it keeps going for feed sacks that means it thinks it doesn't have any feed sacks. Did you move the feed sacks out of the 1-60 bag slots, maybe you put them in the transmutor? If so move them back in your bag.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
Rom Botter
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:05 am
- Location: Holland
#12
Post
by Rom Botter » Sun Aug 01, 2010 10:36 am
mhmm no, i have like 3000 of em in my 1-60 slots XD
im using this script atm, but its taking way too much feeding bags, and wait most of the time untill there are 3 chickens in the house untill he helps them... plus that it always only takes 1 golden egg
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="4029" z="3168"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="4079" z="3172"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="4110" z="3121"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="4114" z="3113">
player:harvest(112956)
if player:harvest(112956) then
yrest(8000);
end
player:harvest(112956)
if player:harvest(112956) then
yrest(8000);
end
player:harvest(112956)
if player:harvest(112956) then
yrest(8000);
end
</waypoint>
<!-- # 5 --><waypoint x="4079" z="3170"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 6 --><waypoint x="4040" z="3162"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 7 --><waypoint x="3950" z="3004"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 9 --><waypoint x="3936" z="2968">
player:harvest(112956);
if player:harvest(112956) then
yrest(8000)
end
player:harvest(112956);
if player:harvest(112956) then
yrest(8000)
end
player:harvest(112956);
if player:harvest(112956) then
yrest(8000)
end
</waypoint>
<waypoint x="3935" z="3039">
player:harvest(112955)
if player:harvest(112955) then
yrest(6000)
end
player:harvest(112955)
if player:harvest(112955) then
yrest(6000)
end
player:harvest(112955)
if player:harvest(112955) then
yrest(6000)
end
</waypoint>
<waypoint x="3947" z="3107">
player:harvest(112955)
if player:harvest(112955) then
yrest(6000)
end
player:harvest(112955)
if player:harvest(112955) then
yrest(6000)
end
player:harvest(112955)
if player:harvest(112955) then
yrest(6000)
end
</waypoint>
<waypoint x="3958" z="3136">
player:harvest(112955)
if player:harvest(112955) then
yrest(6000)
end
player:harvest(112955)
if player:harvest(112955) then
yrest(6000)
end
player:harvest(112955)
if player:harvest(112955) then
yrest(6000)
end
</waypoint>
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="3946" z="3264">
yrest(1000)
player:harvest(112955)
yrest(500)
if player:harvest(112955) then
yrest(5000)
end
player:harvest(112958)
if player:harvest(112958) then
yrest(1200)
end
while player:harvest(112958) do
yrest(1850)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(40)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(40)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(1000)
end
player:harvest(114931)
if player:harvest(114931) then
yrest(1200)
end
while player:harvest(112958) do
yrest(1500)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(40)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(40)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(1000)
end
</waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="3929" z="3265">
yrest(1000)
player:harvest(112955)
yrest(500)
if player:harvest(112955) then
yrest(5000)
end
player:harvest(112958)
if player:harvest(112958) then
yrest(1200)
end
while player:harvest(112958) do
yrest(1500)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(40)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(40)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(1000)
end
player:harvest(114931)
if player:harvest(114931) then
yrest(1200)
end
while player:harvest(112958) do
yrest(1500)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(40)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(40)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(1000)
end
</waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="3920" z="3265">
yrest(1000)
player:harvest(112955)
yrest(500)
if player:harvest(112955) then
yrest(5000)
end
player:harvest(112955)
yrest(500)
if player:harvest(112955) then
yrest(5000)
end
player:harvest(112958)
if player:harvest(112958) then
yrest(1200)
end
while player:harvest(112958) do
yrest(1500)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(40)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(40)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(1000)
end
player:harvest(114931)
if player:harvest(114931) then
yrest(1200)
end
while player:harvest(112958) do
yrest(1500)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(40)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(40)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(1000)
end
</waypoint>
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="3912" z="3199"> </waypoint>
</waypoints>
no idea whats wrong with it and would really like to use yours since it has feedbag inventory check which is way better and faster
I think people need to be educated on the fact the marijuana is NOT a drug... marijuana is a plant and an herb, GOD put it here... if GOD put it here, what gives the GOVERNMENT the right to say GOD is WRONG??? ~ Willie Nelson
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#13
Post
by rock5 » Sun Aug 01, 2010 12:32 pm
Rom Botter wrote:no idea whats wrong with it and would really like to use yours since it has feedbag inventory check which is way better and faster
Yours is so messed up I don't even want to comment on it. Just use mine.
Code: Select all
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=1478
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
Rom Botter
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:05 am
- Location: Holland
#14
Post
by Rom Botter » Sun Aug 01, 2010 12:38 pm
rock5 wrote:Rom Botter wrote:no idea whats wrong with it and would really like to use yours since it has feedbag inventory check which is way better and faster
Yours is so messed up I don't even want to comment on it. Just use mine.
Code: Select all
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=1478
well i also try that one every once in a while, but that one has that problem for me where it just walks to quest npc and collect a few thousand feeding bags... doesnt scan for chickens for some reason
I think people need to be educated on the fact the marijuana is NOT a drug... marijuana is a plant and an herb, GOD put it here... if GOD put it here, what gives the GOVERNMENT the right to say GOD is WRONG??? ~ Willie Nelson
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#15
Post
by rock5 » Sun Aug 01, 2010 12:53 pm
Rom Botter wrote:well i also try that one every once in a while, but that one has that problem for me where it just walks to quest npc and collect a few thousand feeding bags... doesnt scan for chickens for some reason
Yes, but wasn't that before you updated the ingamefunctions folder? From what I understand, you've updated everything properly now, so it should work. Have you tried it lately? If it still only gets feed bags, paste the version of my egg script you are using, here, so I can have a look at it.
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
Rom Botter
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:05 am
- Location: Holland
#16
Post
by Rom Botter » Sun Aug 01, 2010 1:30 pm
rock5 wrote:Rom Botter wrote:well i also try that one every once in a while, but that one has that problem for me where it just walks to quest npc and collect a few thousand feeding bags... doesnt scan for chickens for some reason
Yes, but wasn't that before you updated the ingamefunctions folder? From what I understand, you've updated everything properly now, so it should work. Have you tried it lately? If it still only gets feed bags, paste the version of my egg script you are using, here, so I can have a look at it.
this is the current version of you i use
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
<!-- Rock5's Millers Ranch Chickens run Version 1.2 -->
<onLoad>
repeat questname=RoMScript("TEXT('Sys422386_name')"); yrest(500) until questname -- ie. "An Easy Lay?"
repeat npcname=RoMScript("TEXT('Sys114930_name')"); yrest(500) until npcname -- ie. "Jenna Miller"
</onLoad>
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="3981" z="3110" tag="Main">
repeat queststate = getQuestStatus(questname); yrest(500) until queststate
if queststate == "complete" then
-- Complete quest
player:target_NPC(npcname);
sendMacro("CompleteQuest()"); yrest(2000);
-- Accept quest
player:target_NPC(npcname);
sendMacro("AcceptQuest()"); yrest(2000);
__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("Main"));
elseif queststate == "incomplete" then
-- Collect eggs
inventory:update()
if 1 > inventory:itemTotalCount(204789) then -- Get more feed
__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("Get Feed"));
else
if player:target_Object(112955,8000) then -- Feed Hens
__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("Main"))
else
__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("Get Eggs"))
end
end
else
-- Accept quest
player:target_NPC(npcname);
sendMacro("AcceptQuest()"); yrest(2000);
__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("Main"));
end
</waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="3940" z="3055" tag="Get Feed"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="3937" z="2978">
player:target_Object(112956,7000,true)
</waypoint>
<!-- # 5 --><waypoint x="3935" z="3051">__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("Main")); </waypoint>
<!-- # 6 --><waypoint x="3928" z="3185" tag="Get Eggs"> </waypoint>
<!-- # 8 --><waypoint x="3929" z="3261">
changeProfileOption("HARVEST_DISTANCE", 40)
while player:target_Object(112955,8500) do -- Check for hens
while player:target_Object(112958,1500) do -- Fresh Eggs
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(100)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(100)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(100)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(4000)
end
end
while player:target_Object(114931,1500) do -- Gold Eggs
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(100)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(100)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(100)
sendMacro("UseSkill(1,1)") yrest(3000)
end
changeProfileOption("HARVEST_DISTANCE", 75)
</waypoint>
<!-- # 9 --><waypoint x="3926" z="3198">__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("Main")); </waypoint>
</waypoints>
edit
i just tried letting the bot accept and complete some quests, thatt works perfectly... then it continues the path, to the feeding bags, takes the bags and returns to the questnpc ignoring the chickens, and then loops that
I think people need to be educated on the fact the marijuana is NOT a drug... marijuana is a plant and an herb, GOD put it here... if GOD put it here, what gives the GOVERNMENT the right to say GOD is WRONG??? ~ Willie Nelson
-
Wundervice
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 6:40 pm
#17
Post
by Wundervice » Sun Aug 01, 2010 5:19 pm
Just throwing it out there: These skripz = genius. Credit where its due
-
rock5
- Posts: 12173
- Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
- Location: Australia
#18
Post
by rock5 » Mon Aug 02, 2010 12:09 am
Rom Botter wrote:i just tried letting the bot accept and complete some quests, thatt works perfectly... then it continues the path, to the feeding bags, takes the bags and returns to the questnpc ignoring the chickens, and then loops that
What this means is the bot doesn't know you have the items in your inventory. Is it possible you are one of the people for who the new inventory:update() doesn't work properly? You can read more about it here.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =21&t=1472
An easy fix is to bypass inventory:update(). Replace these 2 lines
Code: Select all
inventory:update()
if 1 > inventory:itemTotalCount(204789) then -- Get more feed
with
Code: Select all
repeat feedsacks = RoMScript("GetBagItemCount(204789)") until feedsacks
if 1 > feedsacks then -- Get more feed
The 'repeat' should stop it getting 'nil' errors.
Wundervice wrote:Just throwing it out there: These skripz = genius. Credit where its due
Thank you. ^^
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:
- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
-
Rom Botter
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:05 am
- Location: Holland
#19
Post
by Rom Botter » Mon Aug 02, 2010 3:26 pm
plz remove this message
Last edited by
Rom Botter on Tue Aug 03, 2010 1:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
I think people need to be educated on the fact the marijuana is NOT a drug... marijuana is a plant and an herb, GOD put it here... if GOD put it here, what gives the GOVERNMENT the right to say GOD is WRONG??? ~ Willie Nelson
-
Rom Botter
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:05 am
- Location: Holland
#20
Post
by Rom Botter » Mon Aug 02, 2010 3:29 pm
Rock5 wrote:What this means is the bot doesn't know you have the items in your inventory. Is it possible you are one of the people for who the new inventory:update() doesn't work properly? You can read more about it here.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =21&t=1472
An easy fix is to bypass inventory:update(). Replace these 2 lines
Code: Select all
inventory:update()
if 1 > inventory:itemTotalCount(204789) then -- Get more feed
with
Code: Select all
repeat feedsacks = RoMScript("GetBagItemCount(204789)") until feedsacks
if 1 > feedsacks then -- Get more feed
The 'repeat' should stop it getting 'nil' errors.
Thanks rock5 ^^ it works great now, want to thank you for all your help
I think people need to be educated on the fact the marijuana is NOT a drug... marijuana is a plant and an herb, GOD put it here... if GOD put it here, what gives the GOVERNMENT the right to say GOD is WRONG??? ~ Willie Nelson
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests