webby related issues

If you have any questions or suggestions for this website (including the main site, forums, wiki, and anything else), post here.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

webby related issues

#1 Post by lisa » Thu Dec 18, 2014 4:44 am

Not a huge issue, I used to have this as my favourites link and it stopped working a couple of days ago.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/
I can only assume the http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/index.html is missing or misplaced but
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/index.php works fine.




http://www.solarstrike.net/
comes up saying the site is down.
Website updates


Posted 2014-12-14 21:33:30
Sorry about the site being unavailable for about 2 hours today. A lot of software updates were performed on the server as well as updating the front-end. Some new features will become available in time, but as of now there is nothing interesting to report.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: webby related issues

#2 Post by BlubBlab » Thu Dec 18, 2014 6:25 am

I didn't notice that because I press just the forum button here : http://www.solarstrike.net/ or use a deep link.
I think admin updated(or at least tried the whole server was down) the HP the front page is since than in this mode.

Maybe I was guilty because I was very active these days and admin thought he must do something too.(must of what I did ended up to be edit in other posts)
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5143
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: webby related issues

#3 Post by Administrator » Thu Dec 18, 2014 1:04 pm

You should include the index.php part.

I finally got around to updating the site with the code I wrote months ago. As such, it now runs on the Laravel framework instead of CodeIgniter. The routing system has completely changed, and seems to be causing some confusion in the redirects. It's not exactly a bug (what it is doing is intended behavior, but the .htaccess is affecting more than just the routes I have set for Laravel) but I will try to find a more elegant solution when I get a chance. I'm pretty sure some .htaccess rules can help out here.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest