Micromacro.exe cant not find windows error help

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
barisimo
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2021 12:46 pm

Micromacro.exe cant not find windows error help

#1 Post by barisimo » Thu Nov 25, 2021 5:58 am

Adsız.png
rom bot master is error message there is such a problem can you help me
thanks everyone
Adsız.png
i think i got it working. what should i do next
Attachments
Adsız.png

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5176
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Micromacro.exe cant not find windows error help

#2 Post by Administrator » Thu Nov 25, 2021 9:50 am

That game version does not look right to me. Are you playing on a private server?

Have you tried running rom-bot/addrupdate to see if it is able to patch the addresses?

barisimo
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2021 12:46 pm

Re: Micromacro.exe cant not find windows error help

#3 Post by barisimo » Thu Nov 25, 2021 10:23 am

Yes we are playing on a private server. furthermore, me and my friends tried to get the bot to work, we were able to run the program "creathepath.lua" to make a waypoint file for harvesting, however we recieved en error called /micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/player.lua:146: attempt to perform arithmetic on local 'playerAddress' (a nil value).

it seems that the program is unable to extract the exact poisiton of my player in game and coordinate itself accordingly

how is it possible to bypass this issue

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5176
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Micromacro.exe cant not find windows error help

#4 Post by Administrator » Thu Nov 25, 2021 1:49 pm

Got it. It seems the client is a very old version so I'm not entirely sure what to recommend here. You could start grabbing old versions of the scripts, run the addrupdate script, and hope for the best. But, doing so is going to be like looking for a needle in a haystack.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests