Page 1 of 1

Selection before Quest completing

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2010 1:05 am
by arntom
Dear Community,
is it possible to get an object selected by the bot/script? It's needed before you can use CompleteQuest().
Image
thxs in advance

Re: Selection before Quest completing

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2010 1:47 am
by x_art
click on first reward:
RoMScript('OnClick_QuestRewardButton(getglobal("SpeakQuestReward1_Item1"));');

click on second reward:
RoMScript('OnClick_QuestRewardButton(getglobal("SpeakQuestReward1_Item2"));');
..
etc.

Re: Selection before Quest completing

Posted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 11:06 pm
by miximixi007
x_art wrote:click on first reward:
RoMScript('OnClick_QuestRewardButton(getglobal("SpeakQuestReward1_Item1"));');

click on second reward:
RoMScript('OnClick_QuestRewardButton(getglobal("SpeakQuestReward1_Item2"));');
..
etc.
It doesn't work with me.

Code: Select all

sendMacro("OnClick_QuestListButton(3,1)");
yrest(1000);
sendMacro('OnClick_QuestRewardButton(getglobal("SpeakQuestReward1_Item1"));');
yrest(1000);
sendMacro("CompleteQuest()");
yrest(1000);
Unsticking player... at position 31903,4467. Trial 3 from maximal 10 trials

Re: Selection before Quest completing

Posted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 11:49 pm
by rock5
Be aware there are 2 ways to select the reward; selecting it from the quest dialog before using CompleteQuest()
or selecting it from the popup after using CompleteQuest().

I use this before using CompleteQuest() as I find it easier;

Code: Select all

sendMacro("SpeakFrame_ClickQuestReward(SpeakQuestReward1_Item"..reward..")")
Where 'reward' is 1 or 2 depending on which you want.

I'm not sure what the commands are if you want to select the reward from the popup after using CompleteQuest but it probably would involve StaticPopup_OnClick.

Re: Selection before Quest completing

Posted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 12:54 am
by miximixi007

Code: Select all

	<!-- # 17 --><waypoint x="32131" z="4417">
		player:target_NPC("Samirat");
sendMacro("OnClick_QuestListButton(3,1)");
yrest(1000);
sendMacro("SpeakFrame_ClickQuestReward(SpeakQuestReward1_Item1)");
yrest(1000);
sendMacro("CompleteQuest()");
yrest(1000);
</waypoint>
When i finshed one quest can't communion with client ,reward trun quest priture at the top of game, can u help me resolve it ? this NPC at :valley of preparation.

Re: Selection before Quest completing

Posted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 2:39 am
by rock5
miximixi007 wrote:

Code: Select all

	<!-- # 17 --><waypoint x="32131" z="4417">
		player:target_NPC("Samirat");
sendMacro("OnClick_QuestListButton(3,1)");
yrest(1000);
sendMacro("SpeakFrame_ClickQuestReward(SpeakQuestReward1_Item1)");
yrest(1000);
sendMacro("CompleteQuest()");
yrest(1000);
</waypoint>
When i finshed one quest can't communion with client ,reward trun quest priture at the top of game, can u help me resolve it ? this NPC at :valley of preparation.
I'm not sure what you are saying but that code looks correct. What exactly happens or doesn't happen?

Re: Selection before Quest completing

Posted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 3:56 am
by swietlowka
i had similiar problem (i think i did anyway)
it happends when you have streamline addon set to automatic complete quest, if that happends u will get a popup menu and bot doesn't know what to do and wont complete the quest at all

Re: Selection before Quest completing

Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:34 am
by miximixi007
Yes, I used streamline addon .do u resolve this problem?

Re: Selection before Quest completing

Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 7:30 am
by miximixi007
I removed streamline addon,add code sendMacro("AcceptQuest();") when accept quest,it`s work.

Re: Selection before Quest completing

Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 6:07 pm
by rock5
miximixi007 wrote:I removed streamline addon,add code sendMacro("AcceptQuest();") when accept quest,it`s work.
I'd say you wouldn't need to remove streamline, just disable the quest options.

Re: Selection before Quest completing

Posted: Thu Sep 16, 2010 2:13 pm
by miximixi007
I'd say you wouldn't need to remove streamline, just disable the quest options.
:( I see now.