Wander->repair,autobuy->waypoint->wander is it possible ?

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
hamncheese
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:13 pm

Wander->repair,autobuy->waypoint->wander is it possible ?

#1 Post by hamncheese » Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:50 am

while playing with the multitude possibilities of the bot, i stumbled on the Wander option inside the profile folder, mycharname.xml and i tested it out and i loved it ! i prefered wandering instead of using precise waypoint it diminishes a lot of the bottish attitude except for the fact that the bot cannot recognize obstacles, but still loving it.
From my understanding when i start the bot using

Code: Select all

<option name="PATH_TYPE"		value="wander" />
the bot will use the exact spot it was standing on, for waypoint 1 and from there it will wander with the radius we set on

Code: Select all

<option name="WANDER_RADIUS"		value="500" />
and will not use any waypoint files at all
now my questions are :
is it possible to somehow tailor the mycharname.xml with Wander, to somehow have a certain trigger (time/durability/numbers of kill) -> press certain key (recall) -> use a waypoint files (walk to repair npc) -> auto repair/autobuy -> walk back to a x,y coordinate (grinding spot) -> and relaunch the mycharname.xml with Wander

Has anyone tried this before ? i tried to search the forum but it seems no one ever tried this.
Thank you For anyone willing to read this and shed some light :)

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Wander->repair,autobuy->waypoint->wander is it possible ?

#2 Post by d003232 » Mon Nov 02, 2009 9:07 am

hamncheese wrote:is it possible to somehow tailor the mycharname.xml with Wander, to somehow have a certain trigger (time/durability/numbers of kill) -> press certain key (recall) -> use a waypoint files (walk to repair npc) -> auto repair/autobuy -> walk back to a x,y coordinate (grinding spot) -> and relaunch the mycharname.xml with Wander

Has anyone tried this before ? i tried to search the forum but it seems no one ever tried this.
Thank you For anyone willing to read this and shed some light :)
You can load a repair path with

Code: Select all

loadPaths("myrepairpath");
as descibed in the wiki. And after walking back to your spot, you can reload the wander parameters with

Code: Select all

			__WPL = CWaypointListWander();
			__WPL:setRadius(settings.profile.options.WANDER_RADIUS);
			__WPL:setMode("wander");
I didn't test it, but it should work. If you get an error after doing that, ask again. Then I will look for the missing stuff.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

hamncheese
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:13 pm

Re: Wander->repair,autobuy->waypoint->wander is it possible ?

#3 Post by hamncheese » Mon Nov 02, 2009 11:46 am

You can load a repair path with

Code: Select all

loadPaths("myrepairpath");
but where to put the code ? because right after i typed :
rom\bot.lua profile:general
the bot goes straitgh to waypoint 1 and start to wander, it didnt load any waypoint nor give any choice
Image
because i only know how to put the code above inside a waypoint files.
And after walking back to your spot, you can reload the wander parameters with

Code: Select all

 
        __WPL = CWaypointListWander();
         __WPL:setRadius(settings.profile.options.WANDER_RADIUS);
         __WPL:setMode("wander");
and i dont know where to put this code either, inside a waypoint files ?

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Wander->repair,autobuy->waypoint->wander is it possible ?

#4 Post by d003232 » Mon Nov 02, 2009 12:04 pm

hamncheese wrote: because i only know how to put the code above inside a waypoint files.
And after walking back to your spot, you can reload the wander parameters with

Code: Select all

 
        __WPL = CWaypointListWander();
         __WPL:setRadius(settings.profile.options.WANDER_RADIUS);
         __WPL:setMode("wander");
and i dont know where to put this code either, inside a waypoint files ?
You should put it into the <onLeaveCombat> event and the other into your wp run back file.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 18 guests