Page 1 of 1

druid - briar entwinement

Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:00 am
by copenhagen69
just curious if anyone knows a trick to get this skill working. when i use its real name it gives me an error and shuts down.

Re: druid - briar entwinement

Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:35 am
by d003232
copenhagen69 wrote:just curious if anyone knows a trick to get this skill working. when i use its real name it gives me an error and shuts down.
How are you using that skill? The skillname in skills.xml is 'DRUID_BRIAR_TWISTING'.

Re: druid - briar entwinement

Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 1:47 am
by Administrator
The skill names have been fixed in r307. Most of them are easy to guess. Briar Twisting = Briar Entwinement. Refer to database/skills.xml for other minor differences.

Re: druid - briar entwinement

Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 10:43 am
by copenhagen69
oh ok cool then ill just update SVN then

thanks!

Re: druid - briar entwinement

Posted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 8:25 am
by Dalewn
Well after I now found out that its DRUID_BRIAR_ENTWINEMENT I have the problem to implement it into the profile.
My skills look like this now:

Code: Select all

	<skills_druid>
		<skill name="DRUID_RECOVER"        hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" hpper="30" />
		<skill name="DRUID_EARTH_ARROW"    hotkey="VK_3" priority="80" />
		<skill name="DRUID_BRIAR_TWISTING" hotkey="VK_4" priority"80" />
	</skills_druid>
Anyone has an Idea?

Greez Dalewn

Re: druid - briar entwinement

Posted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 9:46 am
by j_schlott

Code: Select all

   <skills_druid>
      <skill name="DRUID_RECOVER"        hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" hpper="30" />
      <skill name="DRUID_EARTH_ARROW"    hotkey="VK_3" priority="80" />
      <skill name="DRUID_BRIAR_ENTWINEMENT" hotkey="VK_4" priority"80" />
   </skills_druid>
you make it look exactly like the rest of them its really not hard and doesnt take more then 1 seconds worth of thought, and really all your doing is replacing 1 word with a new name