Page 1 of 1

Waypoint file without waypoint

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 6:30 pm
by Buh
HEy

is it possible, to make a Waypoint - File without waypoints, so it is dynamic and you can run in game during the bot is started?#

Greetings

Re: Waypoint file without waypoint

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 6:35 pm
by lolita
example

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
<onLoad>
	repeat
		something ()
	until something....
</onLoad>
</waypoints>

Re: Waypoint file without waypoint

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 6:58 pm
by Buh
hey, thanks for your fast anser

i tried this:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
<onload>
repeat
local set = false
until set == false
</onload>
</waypoints>

but it dont work. do you know something very easy? my main code is in the bot.lua, i just need a waypoint file for do nothing :D

Re: Waypoint file without waypoint

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 11:08 pm
by lisa
repeat
local set = false
until set == false
That will exit the loop straight away, I hesitate to even call that a loop =)

Code: Select all

while(true) do


end
That is basically a never ending loop.

Re: Waypoint file without waypoint

Posted: Wed Jan 06, 2016 9:31 pm
by beanybabe
I'm not understanding this. I was looking for a way to make it just buff and check character states, could this help with that ?

Re: Waypoint file without waypoint

Posted: Thu Jan 07, 2016 4:11 am
by kenzu38
Just to add, you can also use:

Code: Select all

repeat
until false
for an infinite loop.

Re: Waypoint file without waypoint

Posted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 3:55 am
by beanybabe
ok I have done it like this. In waypoints in put "MOD" in the name they have no regular waypoint in them.

do
-- code
untill 1=2