Page 1 of 1

Will bot ever repair?

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 5:11 pm
by kong790
Ty for making the bot btw :D ! but i was wondering if the bot will ever be able to repair items/buy potions because when i leave the bot running all night while i sleep the weapons always break and my guy dies.

Re: Will bot ever repair?

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 5:22 pm
by j_schlott
you can edit your waypoint files to make the bot do whatever you want!

mine recalls and opens a shop, where the addon streamline autorepairs, then he runs back to bot spot

i think you can even use commands in waypoints now to autorepair, and i think theres possibilities on buying potions

but im not sure about selling, i have mind rigged up to sell some inventory slots, but its crude

no ones gonna make a bot that runs your exact path for you, do some searching

Image

Re: Will bot ever repair?

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 6:53 pm
by d003232
kong790 wrote:Ty for making the bot btw :D ! but i was wondering if the bot will ever be able to repair items/buy potions because when i leave the bot running all night while i sleep the weapons always break and my guy dies.
Yes he can now. Use the last SVN and createpath.lua. There is now an option to target a merchant NPC. It will insert the command:

Code: Select all

player:merchant("npc_name");
to open the shop and repair/buy stuff into your waypoint file.

How much you will buy do you have to say in your profile:

Code: Select all

		<!-- Shopping options, how many of what do you want to keep in your inventory -->
		<option name="HEALING_POTION"	value="0" />
		<option name="MANA_POTION"		value="0" />
		<option name="ARROW_QUIVER"		value="0" />
		<option name="THROWN_BAG"		value="0" />
And for unpacking your ammunition you can use in the onLeaveCombat:

Code: Select all

	<onLeaveCombat>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after a target is finished
		inventory:reloadAmmunition("arrow");
	</onLeaveCombat>
The unpack think and check will perhaps change in the next days to come into the standard coding.

Re: Will bot ever repair?

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 1:47 am
by niinii
so now we can buy... can we auto sell?

Re: Will bot ever repair?

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 3:33 am
by d003232
niinii wrote:so now we can buy... can we auto sell?
No. Never with the bot. It is much more efficent to do that with an ingame addon as with the bot.

Re: Will bot ever repair?

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 4:17 am
by niinii
oic... but there isn't such ingame addon at the moment am i right?

Re: Will bot ever repair?

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 5:40 am
by d003232
niinii wrote:oic... but there isn't such ingame addon at the moment am i right?
I suppose 'lootomatic' is thinking about to add that function. And I read something about a second addon who plans to do that. But atm I don't know something finished. I also thought about to do something. But it needs a little time.

Re: Will bot ever repair?

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 6:12 am
by j_schlott
well for now this is what i do
Image

i use lootfilter to only pick up expensive gear to sell
then i place everything that i want to pick up and keep in pack 2, so it auto stacks into pack2
then i set 12 stacks of 1 daily quest items in pack 1, the first 2 rows that makes them stack without getting in the way

so now everything the bot does pick up will autostack, leaving only stuff to sell in pack1 row3 row4 and row5

if you did it right, it should be safe to sell everything in those 3 rows

im assuming you already have it set up to use a npc to repair, so while at the npc we do this:

Code: Select all

	<!-- # 6 --><waypoint x="0000" z="0000" type="RUN" >
	player:rest(2);
	player:target_NPC("Name");
	player:rest(1.2);
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(73);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(74);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(75);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(76);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(77);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(78);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(79);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(80);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(81);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(82);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(83);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(84);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(85);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(86);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(87);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(88);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(89);");
        RoMScript("UseBagItem(90);");
	player:rest(1);
        keyboardPress(key.VK_ESCAPE);
	player:rest(.5);
	player:merchant("Name");
	player:rest(1)
        keyboardPress(key.VK_B);
	</waypoint>
so we move to npc, open him, this code will then sell off bag rows 3 4 and 5, then close npc and open him again as a merchantfunction for the bot to autobuy potions

Re: Will bot ever repair?

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 6:44 am
by d003232
j_schlott wrote:so now everything the bot does pick up will autostack, leaving only stuff to sell in pack1 row3 row4 and row5
Good solution! And happily you don't get informed about the epics you selled at the NPC! :lol:

Just joking. Hope there will soon be a addon to select the color and/or durability and so informations while selling.

Re: Will bot ever repair?

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 7:38 am
by j_schlott
i think theres options to get item info from inventory slot and i think it might show color/green/blue/purple, its possible to instead of just using UseBagItem(80); to sell do a: if getiteminfo(slot80)=purple do nothin; else UseBagItem(80);

but im not sure about how i would code any of that or how it would work inside of a romscript

if there are addons coming out to sell, it would probably be a waste of time tryin to get that working though

Re: Will bot ever repair?

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 10:43 am
by d003232
j_schlott wrote:i think theres options to get item info from inventory slot and i think it might show color/green/blue/purple, its possible to instead of just using UseBagItem(80); to sell do a: if getiteminfo(slot80)=purple do nothin; else UseBagItem(80);

but im not sure about how i would code any of that or how it would work inside of a romscript

if there are addons coming out to sell, it would probably be a waste of time tryin to get that working though
You are right. A very fast solution could be just a function you reads the slots from 1 to x, check the color agains green/white or so and then sell the item. That could be done very fast. But no comfort and no security things.

Re: Will bot ever repair?

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 4:24 pm
by ToreDeLoro
the problem with this is that so many times i get a white item that has 2 rank X skills
today physique X (+40 stamina) and purity X (+40 wisdom).... y shell it in AH for 500.000 gold :)

Re: Will bot ever repair?

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 5:58 pm
by j_schlott
thats true, i guess i havent encountered that problem yet, my bot isnt picking up stats of that level

Re: Will bot ever repair?

Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 3:48 pm
by d003232
New autosell function available. See SVN 352.