bug: default waypoint type if using __WPL:load(getExecutionP

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

bug: default waypoint type if using __WPL:load(getExecutionP

#1 Post by d003232 » Mon Jul 27, 2009 4:17 am

I'm using a wayopint file with type 'TRAVEL' to switch between botting places and I'm starting with that wayopint file within my profile.xml:

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="TRAVEL" >
	<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-424" z="-5999"></waypoint>
	<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-667" z="-5952"></waypoint>
	...
	    __WPL:load(getExecutionPath() .. "/waypoints/l5_kaefer.xml");	
	</waypoint>
</waypoints>
The new loaded 'l5_kaefer.xml' file don't have a type settig:

Code: Select all

<waypoints >
	<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-1782" z="-6115"></waypoint>
	<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-1999" z="-6254"></waypoint>
	...
Doning that, all waypoints inherit the type 'TRAVEL'. IMHO that's not right. All waypoints of 'l5_kaefer.xml' should get type 'NORMAL'. It is working right, if one also set a global type 'NORMAL' in 'l5_kaefer.xml':

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="NORMAL">
	<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-1782" z="-6115"></waypoint>
	<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-1999" z="-6254"></waypoint>
	...
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

Zilvermoon
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:19 am

Re: bug: default waypoint type if using __WPL:load(getExecutionP

#2 Post by Zilvermoon » Mon Jul 27, 2009 7:42 am

Very nice info to have :)

Actually been thinking of doing something like this.

Zilvermoon

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: bug: default waypoint type if using __WPL:load(getExecutionP

#3 Post by d003232 » Mon Jul 27, 2009 7:44 am

Zilvermoon wrote:Very nice info to have :)

Actually been thinking of doing something like this.

Zilvermoon
Yeaa. It works very find. I will have some waypoint files to level from 1-10 and run up to the town after being lvl 10.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: bug: default waypoint type if using __WPL:load(getExecutionP

#4 Post by Administrator » Mon Jul 27, 2009 12:20 pm

Code: Select all

	if( type ) then
		if( type == "TRAVEL" ) then
			self.Type = WPT_TRAVEL;
		elseif( type == "NORMAL" ) then
			self.Type = WPT_NORMAL;
		end
	end
I guess the easiest thing to do would be to change that to this:

Code: Select all

	if( type ) then
		if( type == "TRAVEL" ) then
			self.Type = WPT_TRAVEL;
		elseif( type == "NORMAL" ) then
			self.Type = WPT_NORMAL;
		else
			self.Type = WPT_NORMAL;
		end
	else
		self.Type = WPT_NORMAL;
	end
It will default back to WPT_NORMAL when unspecified. This is in revision 97.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests