Help with DoD Script

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
nerf
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 10:44 am

Help with DoD Script

#1 Post by nerf » Sun Dec 23, 2012 7:37 am

Hi, I have a script done by rock5 or Lisa, I have removed the function bossbuff, add easy mode, and changeProfileSkill ROGUE_HIDE, the problem comes when the bot is farming a couple of hours, the character stands still at waypoint 16, but not give any error message, I can do?

Code: Select all

 <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>

	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="1644" z="-4921" y="752"> RoMScript("SetInstanceLevel('easy')"); </waypoint>
	<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="1646" z="-4855" y="752">  </waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="1716" z="-4764" y="752">	player:openStore("Isaac Haden");
	yrest(500)
	RoMScript("Sellslots1()");
	yrest(100)
	inventory:update();
	player:clearTarget();
	RoMScript("CloseAllWindows()");
	yrest(500);
	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="1649" z="-4909" y="752">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="1670" z="-5077" y="760" tag="lol" type="TRAVEL"> </waypoint>
	<!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="1688" z="-5162" y="759">
   waitForLoadingScreen(10);   
   if getZoneId() == 209 then
      __WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL:findWaypointTag("lol"));
   end
	changeProfileSkill("ROGUE_HIDE", "AutoUse", false);
	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="1886" z="2881" y="433">
    if (not player:hasBuff("506687")) then
    inventory:useItem(207203);
    end 

	if (not player:hasBuff("506686")) then
    inventory:useItem(207202);
    end 

	if (not player:hasBuff("506684")) then
    inventory:useItem(207200);
    end


    if (not player:hasBuff("506690")) then
    inventory:useItem(207206);
    end 
     </waypoint>
	<!-- # 8 --><waypoint x="2051" z="2688" y="433">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 9 --><waypoint x="2207" z="2505" y="401"> </waypoint>
	<!-- # 10 --><waypoint x="2329" z="2362" y="401">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="2228" z="2466" y="401">
		player:cast("ROGUE_SPRINT");
    if (not player:hasBuff("500729")) then
    inventory:useItem(207208);
    end  </waypoint>
	<!-- # 12 --><waypoint x="2188" z="2524" y="401"> </waypoint>
	<!-- # 13 --><waypoint x="2120" z="2607" y="432">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 14 --><waypoint x="1894" z="2874" y="433">	</waypoint>
	<!-- # 15 --><waypoint x="1774" z="2883" y="433">changeProfileSkill("ROGUE_HIDE", "AutoUse", true); </waypoint>
	<!-- # 16 --><waypoint x="1696" z="2891" y="445">	
	waitForLoadingScreen();
	player:update();
	SlashCommand("ILG destroy"); 
	yrest(2000)
	SlashCommand("ILG inv");
	yrest(2000)
	SlashCommand("ILG inv");
	</waypoint>
</waypoints> 

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Help with DoD Script

#2 Post by lisa » Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:05 am

try putting a max time on loading screen

Code: Select all

waitForLoadingScreen(30);
that will wait a maximum of 30 seconds, then continue on regardless of if loadingscreen appeared or not. Without the number it will wait indefinately, so if it fails to see the loadingscreen it will just sit there forever.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
nerf
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 10:44 am

Re: Help with DoD Script

#3 Post by nerf » Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:52 am

lisa wrote:try putting a max time on loading screen

Code: Select all

waitForLoadingScreen(30);
that will wait a maximum of 30 seconds, then continue on regardless of if loadingscreen appeared or not. Without the number it will wait indefinately, so if it fails to see the loadingscreen it will just sit there forever.

thank you very much!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Semrush [Bot] and 1 guest