Page 1 of 1

bot acting VERY strange

Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 6:02 pm
by botlover
Okay, i've tried to figure this out, and no matter how i turn it, the bot just dosent wanna do is a tell it to.

Code: Select all

	<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SHIELD" 	 hotkey="VK_6" maxhpper="40" InBattle ="true" />
	<skill name="KNIGHT_RESOLUTION"		 hotkey="VK_7" maxhpper="40" InBattle ="true" />

added these skills to the profile, but it seems to ignore BOTH the "inbattle="true"" command & the "maxhpper="40"" wich makes me a bit ANGRY
there is absolut no reason what so ever to activate either one of these AFTER completet battle with 95% of the life.

my full command line looks like this:

Code: Select all


<profile>
    <options>
        <option name="HP_LOW" value="50" />
        <option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="65" />
        <option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="30" />
        <option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
        <option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
        <option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
        <option name="WAYPOINTS" value="test5.xml" />
        <option name="RETURNPATH" value="test5.xml" />
        <option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
        <option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
        <option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="100" />
        <option name="LOOT" value="true" />
        <option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2000" />
        <option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="100" />
        <option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="mana" />
        <option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="none" />
        <option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
        <option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="30" />
        <option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
	<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="4" />
  	<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="3" />
    </options>
    <friends>
        <friend name="friendsname1" />
        <friend name="friendsname2" />
        <friend name="friendsname3" />
        <friend name="friendsname4" />
        <friend name="friendsname5" />
        <friend name="friendsname6" />
    </friends>
    <hotkeys>
        <hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_MINUS" />
        <hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_EQUAL" />
        <hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_1" />
        <hotkey name="RES_MACRO" key="VK_0" />
    </hotkeys>
    <skills>
        <skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SMITE" 	 hotkey="VK_2" priority="150" level="0" />
	<skill name="KNIGHT_PUNISHMENT" 	 hotkey="VK_3" priority="100" level="0" />
	<skill name="KNIGHT_SHIELD_OF_ATONEMENT" hotkey="VK_4" priority="100" level="0" />
	<skill name="KNIGHT_ENHANCED_ARMOR"	 hotkey="VK_5" priority="100" level="0" />
	<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SHIELD" 	 hotkey="VK_6" maxhpper="40" InBattle ="true" />
	<skill name="KNIGHT_RESOLUTION"		 hotkey="VK_7" maxhpper="40" InBattle ="true" />
    </skills>
    <onLeaveCombat>-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy</onLeaveCombat>
    <onSkillCast>-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.</onSkillCast>
</profile>

i have ABSOLUT no idea why it does so, tryed everything by now without luck, so i hope you guys can help me :)

thanks in advance :)

Re: bot acting VERY strange

Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 6:43 pm
by botlover
OH SRY.

i've just seen this in other post:
"3. Healing Casts With Restrictions

You can also define healing casts dependent of your HP level and dependent of your combat flag.

Caution:
Because of technical reasons, you need to modifiy the skills.xml file to use that function. Pls remember your changes, since you perhaps need to repeat them after downloading a new release of the bot. That behaivor could be changed in future releases.

There are two options for skills, you can use in the skills.xml:

'maxhpper' (your hp value in percent)
The cast will only be used, if your health points in percent are below that level.

'inbattle' (true/false)
The cast will only be used, if your are in combat or if you are not in combat"

Re: bot acting VERY strange

Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:45 pm
by Administrator
Actually, if you just downloaded version 2.43 (or updated off of SVN), you can do this now without modifying skills.xml. However, there are some differences. 'maxhpper' is 'hpper' when set in your profile (to prevent confusion), and 'InBattle' is 'inbattle' (case sensitive). If you change these two, it should (hopefully) work. Please let me know if it does not.

Re: bot acting VERY strange

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 5:37 am
by botlover
okay, well the hpper seems to work.


the inbattle however is not working if im not mistaking
btw a maxrageper or something like that would also be uslefull to prevent Enrage being cast while having 80+ rage

here is the skills coding

Code: Select all

<skills>
        <skill name="WARRIOR_SLASH" hotkey="VK_2" priority="50" level="0" />
        <skill name="WARRIOR_PROBING_ATTACK" hotkey="VK_3" priority="80" />
        <skill name="WARRIOR_OPEN_FLANK" hotkey="VK_4" priority="120" />
	<skill name="WARRIOR_THUNDERING" hotkey="VK_5" inbattle="true" />
	<skill name="WARRIOR_ENRAGED"	 hotkey="VK_6" inbattle="true" />

    </skills>