Script to do a waypoint if the EOJ timer doesn't show?

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Script to do a waypoint if the EOJ timer doesn't show?

#61 Post by lisa » Thu Mar 28, 2013 6:34 pm

tested with this and it works fine.

Code: Select all

Command> EventMonitorStart("Tortevent", "WARNING_MESSAGE") while(true) do local
time, moreToCome, name = EventMonitorCheck("Tortevent",1) yrest(10) if name
 then print(name)  end end EventMonitorStop("Tortevent")
|cffffff80Regional event now restarting!|r
|cffffff80Regional event has ended successfully!|r
Note the colour stuff (cffffffff80) , so like in the andor wp you will need to do a string.find and not just ==
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Script to do a waypoint if the EOJ timer doesn't show?

#62 Post by rock5 » Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:47 am

For warning messages and using the latest bot you could also use the new "getLastWarning(message, age)" function. No need to set up monitors although you will need to know the message. Something like this should work.

Code: Select all

msg = getTEXT("SC_ZONE_PE_3TH_ST1START")
repeat
   yrest(10)
until getLastWarning(msg, 10)
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Script to do a waypoint if the EOJ timer doesn't show?

#63 Post by lisa » Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:58 am

Sounds good =)
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

haringpb
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 1:19 pm

Re: Script to do a waypoint if the EOJ timer doesn't show?

#64 Post by haringpb » Fri Mar 29, 2013 5:47 pm

Allright big thanks to you lisa and rock5
So for those who are even less in pogramming:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<waypoints>
<onload>

function doquest()               
      local gomsg = getTEXT("SC_ZONE_PE_3TH_ST1START")
      repeat
     		 yrest(10)
      until getLastWarning(gomsg, 10)
      local endmsg = getTEXT("SC_ZONE_PE_3TH_FAIL")
      repeat
		yrest(10)
		quest()
      until getLastWarning(endmsg, 10)
      sendMacro("ChangeParallelID(2);");
      player:rest(30)
      local id = RoMScript("GetCurrentParallelID()")
      if id ~= 2 then
		RoMScript("ChangeChar(1,nil,2)")
		waitForLoadingScreen()
		repeat
     		 	yrest(10)
     	        until getLastWarning(gomsg, 10)
      end
      repeat
		yrest(10)
		quest()
      until getLastWarning(endmsg, 10)
      sendMacro("ChangeParallelID(3);");
      player:rest(30);
      id = RoMScript("GetCurrentParallelID()")
      if id ~= 3 then
		RoMScript("ChangeChar(1,nil,3)")
		waitForLoadingScreen()
		repeat
     		 	yrest(10)
     	        until getLastWarning(gomsg, 10)
      end
      repeat
		yrest(10)
		quest()
      until getLastWarning(endmsg, 10)
      sendMacro("ChangeParallelID(1);");
      player:rest(30);
      id = RoMScript("GetCurrentParallelID()")
      if id ~= 1 then
		RoMScript("ChangeChar(1,nil,1)")
		waitForLoadingScreen()
		repeat
     		 	yrest(10)
     	        until getLastWarning(gomsg, 10)
      end

end

function quest()
         inventory:useItem("Arrowhead Carved with Name")
                 RoMScript("AcceptBorderQuest()")
         RoMScript("ScriptBorder:Hide()")
          player:target_NPC("Myan Kellas")
          CompleteQuestByName("Last Luck","public")
end

</onload>

   <!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-2699" z="-17935" y="810">
    doquest()   
   </waypoint>
</waypoints>
This will do the local event on every 3 channels and checks if the channelbuggs and reloggs if this is the case. You will need Loginxml by rock5.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Script to do a waypoint if the EOJ timer doesn't show?

#65 Post by rock5 » Sat Mar 30, 2013 12:52 am

Not all servers will have 3 channels. That might cause problems for some users.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 9 guests