Ancient Treasures waypoint

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
User avatar
cufRet8e
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#41 Post by cufRet8e » Wed Dec 28, 2011 9:40 am

rock5 wrote:Is it possible you have intensification in your onPreSkillCast section of your waypoint?
No, because I loaded Default.xml profile and only this profile I am using to test this issue, and waypoint file is really simple:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-16080" z="6720" y="-102">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="-16069" z="6648" y="-98">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="-16061" z="6580" y="-94">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="-16056" z="6523" y="-93">
	__WPL:setForcedWaypointType("TRAVEL")
	useGoodie(201928); <!-- mount -->
	yrest(5000);
	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  5 --><waypoint x="-16085" z="6471" y="-91">	
	yrest(5000);
	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  6 --><waypoint x="-16087" z="6432" y="-79">	
	yrest(5000);
	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  7 --><waypoint x="-16035" z="6444" y="-90">
	yrest(5000);</waypoint>
	<!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="-15989" z="6435" y="-81">	yrest(5000);</waypoint> etc. etc.
For one test (for lisa) I added this in beginning:

Code: Select all

<onLoad>
  changeProfileOption("DISMOUNT","false")
</onLoad>
But no difference.
You can check this for your own, low lvl char with temporary mount from giftbag it's enough, you will be sure then. I may do something wrong:)

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#42 Post by rock5 » Wed Dec 28, 2011 10:34 am

Seems to be working for me. Did exactly like you did

Code: Select all

__WPL:setForcedWaypointType("TRAVEL")
player:mount()
in one of the waypoints. After it mounted ran through mobs without attacking.

So I tried the default profile like you said and it dismounted. It looks like the problem is buffs set to cast in battle. That narrows it down. Still working on it.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

kanta
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#43 Post by kanta » Wed Dec 28, 2011 11:59 am

lisa wrote:So the code I put in to player:checkskills isn't working?

Code: Select all

if settings.profile.options.DISMOUNT == false and player.Mounted then return false end
just have

Code: Select all

<option name="DISMOUNT"		value="false" />
in your profile and it shouldn't use skills while mounted.
The problem is that this code works a little too well... Even if in NORMAL travel mode, it won't cast skills if mounted. So if in NORMAL mode while mounted and you get attacked, the bot will stop moving and not fight back. At least that's how it acted for me.
Scout/Knight/Rogue 70/66/66

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#44 Post by rock5 » Wed Dec 28, 2011 12:20 pm

This was doing my head in. Took me ages to figure out I forgot to change the WPL_TRAVEL to WPT_TRAVEL. LoL

But now it seems to be working fine with type="TRAVEL" at the top of the file. Unfortunately

Code: Select all

__WPL:setForcedWaypointType("TRAVEL")
doesn't seem to work. The waypoint type doesn't seem to change. Even

Code: Select all

__WPL.Type = WPT_TRAVEL
doesn't work. It seems to change the type but still tries to attack.

I think I'm not understanding the type stuff properly. I've had enough for tonight. Maybe I'll look into it some more tomorrow.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#45 Post by lisa » Wed Dec 28, 2011 7:19 pm

cufRet8e wrote:<onLoad>
changeProfileOption("DISMOUNT","false")
</onLoad>
I haven't tested but I am pretty sure it should be

Code: Select all

<onLoad>
  changeProfileOption("DISMOUNT",false)
</onLoad>
So that is why your change profile option didn't work, probably.
kanta wrote:The problem is that this code works a little too well... Even if in NORMAL travel mode, it won't cast skills if mounted. So if in NORMAL mode while mounted and you get attacked, the bot will stop moving and not fight back. At least that's how it acted for me.
Hmm I didn't anticipate the bot just stopping, that is deffinately not what we want to happen.

I'll have to blow the cobwebs off some chars and do some testing.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
cufRet8e
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#46 Post by cufRet8e » Wed Dec 28, 2011 7:32 pm

lisa wrote: I haven't tested but I am pretty sure it should be

Code: Select all

<onLoad>
  changeProfileOption("DISMOUNT",false)
</onLoad>
So that is why your change profile option didn't work, probably.
Exactly! Now when I get mounted, character did not cast anything, just ignore aggro and mobs. Thank you:)

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#47 Post by lisa » Wed Dec 28, 2011 7:52 pm

Sorry kanta, this discussion was off topic and we should have moved it earlier.

Started new topic for the mounted/skills discussion here
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =21&t=3334
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#48 Post by rock5 » Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:46 am

Just tried 0.4. A few comments.
  • 1. Still agroed the guard and dog at that hard point. I noticed, though, that after feining death, I stood up behind the candlestick and neither guard or dog saw me. Maybe you could have it teleport directly behind the candle then click it.
    2. Didn't you set "teleport_SetStepSize(40)" to try to fix some problem that was something else? Maybe you could remove this line so it can do maximum sized jumps.
    3. When using "When_Finished" equals "relog" or "charlist" it's supposed to reload the same file. So line 52 and 57 should be

    Code: Select all

    			loadPaths("mini_treasure");
    4. Doesn't exitat sort of conflict with When_Finished? I think people will expect that if they set When_Finished to change character then it will. As it is it looks like it will only change character if exitat = 1. Maybe you mean, if When_Finished = "end" then if exitat == 1 then exit game and finish else just finish. I would also use a more user friendly name and values seeing as it's a user option. Say

    User option

    Code: Select all

    ExitWhenFinished = false -- When the game finishes should it exit the game or remain inside.
    Then around line 58 I would have

    Code: Select all

    		elseif When_Finished == "end" then
    			if ExitWhenFinished then
    				player:target_Object("Transport Candlestick");
    				RoMScript("StaticPopup_OnClick(StaticPopup1, 1);")
    				waitForLoadingScreen();
    			end
    			error("Ending script",2)
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

kuripot
Posts: 493
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:14 pm

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#49 Post by kuripot » Thu Dec 29, 2011 7:29 am

kanta wrote:This is currently a work in progress
Updated 12/26/11 @ 6:05PM (-5 GMT)

Changes in version 0.4
- Changed waypoint file name to make it more compatible with path: commandline
- Added option to gather the mount chests or not
- Added option to collect the totems or not
- Added option to stop bot after chest collection or to exit mini game
- Added Rock5's relog options
- Changed totem/candle gather code to make it more reliable
- Doubled wait time on chest collection to account for system lag

This is what it does:
1) Collects all Ancient Stone Totems
2) Completes within time limit for bonus chests
3) Collects all chests in center room

What it doesn't do:
1) Does not work with low level characters

It is not suggested to use this on low level characters, they will get caught by the mobs. It relies on a small aggro radius as it just flies near the ceiling.

The teleporting issue has been figured out. As a whole, it now works as it should. I now need to make slight adjustments to coordinates to fine tune distance vs detection so the bot doesn't try to get the occasional candle just on the other side of the wall at some locations.

Make sure to download the model file. Unpack it into your "<DRIVE>:\Program Files\Runes of Magic\" folder.

what level you suggested that dont have aggro the mobs,,,, i try this waypoint my character is lvl 64 but still aggro the mobs...

kanta
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#50 Post by kanta » Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:22 pm

kuripot wrote:what level you suggested that dont have aggro the mobs,,,, i try this waypoint my character is lvl 64 but still aggro the mobs...
Level 64 should definitely be able to use this. What is happening with the bot? Where are you getting aggro? Do you have the swimhack and teleport userfunctions? It should be flying up to the ceiling and teleporting to various points.
Scout/Knight/Rogue 70/66/66

kuripot
Posts: 493
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:14 pm

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#51 Post by kuripot » Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:39 pm

in the bot... i have swim hack... i aggro the mobs when getting candlestick... but i use before the 1st version you release... i dont know if there any development.... i will try the updated one later

kuripot
Posts: 493
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:14 pm

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#52 Post by kuripot » Thu Dec 29, 2011 6:12 pm

kanta wrote:This is currently a work in progress
Updated 12/26/11 @ 6:05PM (-5 GMT)

Changes in version 0.4
- Changed waypoint file name to make it more compatible with path: commandline
- Added option to gather the mount chests or not
- Added option to collect the totems or not
- Added option to stop bot after chest collection or to exit mini game
- Added Rock5's relog options
- Changed totem/candle gather code to make it more reliable
- Doubled wait time on chest collection to account for system lag

This is what it does:
1) Collects all Ancient Stone Totems
2) Completes within time limit for bonus chests
3) Collects all chests in center room

What it doesn't do:
1) Does not work with low level characters

It is not suggested to use this on low level characters, they will get caught by the mobs. It relies on a small aggro radius as it just flies near the ceiling.

The teleporting issue has been figured out. As a whole, it now works as it should. I now need to make slight adjustments to coordinates to fine tune distance vs detection so the bot doesn't try to get the occasional candle just on the other side of the wall at some locations.

Make sure to download the model file. Unpack it into your "<DRIVE>:\Program Files\Runes of Magic\" folder.



latest version work find to me now at lvl 64

kkulesza
Posts: 150
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 9:00 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#53 Post by kkulesza » Thu Dec 29, 2011 7:36 pm

WP v.0.4
Correction:
inside getecandle function:

Code: Select all

if cecandle and (100 > dist) then
100 is to far distance, bot often tries to get candles through walls
if found that "30" works good.
So it should be:

Code: Select all

if cecandle and (30 > dist) then

kanta
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#54 Post by kanta » Fri Dec 30, 2011 7:37 am

kkulesza wrote:WP v.0.4
Correction:
inside getecandle function:

Code: Select all

if cecandle and (100 > dist) then
100 is to far distance, bot often tries to get candles through walls
if found that "30" works good.
So it should be:

Code: Select all

if cecandle and (30 > dist) then
Ok, I'll check it out later today after reset and post the change if it works well.
Scout/Knight/Rogue 70/66/66

User avatar
Sithlord512589
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 9:21 am

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#55 Post by Sithlord512589 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 10:18 am

First of all a very special thanx to all supporters to this forum and for your great work. You are my backbone to RoM, honestly.

But now to somethinh completly different..... (Monty Python)

Is it possible to tune the script a little for i´m facing an issue.

I´m on a german server and i tend to believe that some objects in the script have to be translated for they´re won´t be found correctly.

What my bot is doing..

1.Pay Phyrius
2.Lift off
3.Bashing the wall above the 1st door (needed to be corrected manualy)
4.Fly/Swim to the first Stone and collects it.
5.fly back 1 turn and return to the stone and then exits with an error ( Don´t have a screenshot at hand)

My Char is Lvl 69 Mage.

Maybe it´ll help by using that "find_id()"-command for all objects in the script. Just a suggestion.
I am at work, so i can get in touch with rom as early as in the next 18 hours.
MAGE 75/ PRIEST 72 (soon 75) / ROUGE 6x
german client, Server Europe
Thankful User of the other peoples mindwork :-)

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#56 Post by lisa » Fri Dec 30, 2011 10:29 am

yes very good point, a few of us have been trying to use this function as much as possible to keep the code more user friendly for different languages.

It goes like this

Code: Select all

variable = GetIdName(ID)
player:target_Object(variable)
So that way it gets the users local language name and uses it instead of the creators local language name.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#57 Post by rock5 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 11:40 am

Of course you can also use

Code: Select all

player:target_Object(Id)
I think what we've been doing is concentrating on getting it working properly first. Making it language generic later will be easy.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Sithlord512589
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 9:21 am

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#58 Post by Sithlord512589 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 2:55 pm

Thanks for your replies.

As far as me concerning i can temporarily live with doing the swim/fly "ding-a-ling" by hand until it´s all fixed up to work flawlessly for everybody.

One point i missed .... is there indeed a relation between char-lvl and aggro-width ?
It´s said a few times that low level chars won´t work while they pull aggro.

Sounds kinda strange to me :?:
MAGE 75/ PRIEST 72 (soon 75) / ROUGE 6x
german client, Server Europe
Thankful User of the other peoples mindwork :-)

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#59 Post by lisa » Fri Dec 30, 2011 7:43 pm

Yeah that is the same for pretty much any game in existance, the level different between character and mob depends greatly on if mob will initiate attacks on you or not.

a greater difference in level means mobs will attack you from a larger distance.
if you are a higher level then mob then you have to go very close to mobs for them to attack you.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

kanta
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Ancient Treasures waypoint

#60 Post by kanta » Sat Dec 31, 2011 6:57 am

I went with names because I ran into the problem of the Elemental candles having multiple IDs. I think they had to program them this way because of the different locations they spawn at. Maybe I can set the Elemental candle call as a variable and put it at the top as an option. So would that be:

In options:

Code: Select all

_Elemental = "Elemental Candlestick"
Then in the function:

Code: Select all

local cecandle = player:findNearestNameOrId(_Elemental)
Or am I recalling the code wrong?
Scout/Knight/Rogue 70/66/66

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest