Help

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Pandora69
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 3:54 pm

Help

#1 Post by Pandora69 » Wed Nov 02, 2011 9:28 am

When I have loaded 16 lv character. RomBot doesn't attack mob. Why ?
Mobs have got 5 lv

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Help

#2 Post by rock5 » Wed Nov 02, 2011 9:48 am

Check this setting in your profile

Code: Select all

		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="10" />
If you want to attack mobs more than 10 levels below yours, then increase that number.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

kuchen91
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:01 pm

Re: Help

#3 Post by kuchen91 » Wed Nov 02, 2011 9:51 am

I think you have restrictions in your profile.xml

<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="x" />
<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="x" />

Pandora69
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 3:54 pm

Re: Help

#4 Post by Pandora69 » Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:08 am

Code: Select all

	<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="4" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="13" />
I have this value and don't work ,only kill 6/7 lv mob

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Help

#5 Post by rock5 » Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:16 am

Are you sure it's using the profile you think it is using? Maybe it's using a different profile than you think and it's set to 10.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Pandora69
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 3:54 pm

Re: Help

#6 Post by Pandora69 » Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:29 am

OMG thx for help :) I am blind

ako ito
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 8:34 am

Re: Help

#7 Post by ako ito » Thu Nov 03, 2011 1:21 am

help me too please... im tired in experimenting but still failed
i want to summon "WARDEN_SUMMON_SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK" to get buff "WARDEN_HEART_OF_THE_OAK" then summon "WARDEN_SUMMON_SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK" but only summoning Chiron then trying to summon spirit of oak this the part of my profile


<skills_warden>
<skill name="SCOUT_VAMPIRE_ARROWS" hotkey="MACRO" priority="100" />
<skill name="SCOUT_SHOT" hotkey="MACRO" priority="90" />
<skill name="WARDEN_MOVEMENT_RESTRICTION" hotkey="MACRO" priority="70" />
<skill name="WARDEN_ENERGY_ABSORB" hotkey="MACRO" priority="50" inbattle="true" hpper="25" />
<skill name="WARDEN_ELVEN_PRAYER" hotkey="MACRO" priority="1" />
<skill name="WARDEN_BRIAR_SHIELD" hotkey="MACRO" priority="140" rebuffcut="75" inbattle="false" />
<skill name="WARDEN_SUMMON_CHIRON_THE_CENTAUR" hotkey="MACRO" priority="1" />
<skill name="WARDEN_HEART_OF_THE_OAK" hotkey="MACRO" priority="1" />
<skill name="WARDEN_SUMMON_SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK" hotkey="MACRO" priority="1" />
</skills_warden>

<skills_druid>
<skill name="DRUID_RECOVER" modifier="" hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" hpper="30" />
<skill name="DRUID_EARTH_ARROW" modifier="" hotkey="VK_3" priority="80" />
</skills_druid>

<onLoad><![CDATA[
runicthorn()
startGMDetect()
registerTimer("summon", minutesToTimer(15), function () player:queueSkill("WARDEN_SUMMON_SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK") end);
]]></onLoad>

<onDeath><![CDATA[
-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
-- pauseOnDeath(); -- Stop the script
-- player:logout(); -- logout
]]></onDeath>

<onLeaveCombat>
runicthorn2()
player:update()
if 50 > (player.Pet.HP/player.Pet.MaxHP * 100) then
player:target( player.Pet )
player:cast("WARDEN_ELVEN_PRAYER")
yrest(1000)
end
catchCavy()
</onLeaveCombat>

<onSkillCast><![CDATA[
if( arg1.Name == "WARDEN_SUMMON_SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK" ) then
player:queueSkill("WARDEN_HEART_OF_THE_OAK");
player:queueSkill("WARDEN_SUMMON_CHIRON_THE_CENTAUR");
end
]]></onSkillCast>
</profile>

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Help

#8 Post by rock5 » Thu Nov 03, 2011 2:14 am

So you are saying you want to summon Spirit of th Oak so you can cast Heart of the Oak then you want to summon Chiron the Centaur. Is that right.

The problem is, no summon skill will cast as long as there is a pet still out. So you will need to do a regular check and do it manaully.

Maybe onleavecombat you could do.

Code: Select all

if not player:hasBuff("Heart of the Oak") then
   player:cast("WARDEN_SUMMON_SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK");
   player:cast("WARDEN_HEART_OF_THE_OAK");
   player:cast("WARDEN_SUMMON_CHIRON_THE_CENTAUR");
end
I'm not sure of the difference between 'cast' and 'queueSkill'.

I would add 'autouse="false"' to "WARDEN_SUMMON_SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK" and "WARDEN_HEART_OF_THE_OAK" to stop it trying to cast automatically.

Code: Select all

<skill name="WARDEN_HEART_OF_THE_OAK" hotkey="MACRO" priority="1" autouse="false" />
<skill name="WARDEN_SUMMON_SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK" hotkey="MACRO" priority="1" autouse="false" />
And please use Code tags when posting code in the future.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Beni
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 4:13 am

Re: Help

#9 Post by Beni » Mon Dec 12, 2011 6:25 am

my warden summon SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK again and again..how to fix this..to summon just once? ty

kuripot
Posts: 493
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:14 pm

Re: Help

#10 Post by kuripot » Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:29 am

Beni wrote:my warden summon SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK again and again..how to fix this..to summon just once? ty


did you try??

Code: Select all

		<skill name="WARDEN_SUMMON_SPIRIT_OF_THE_OAK"	hotkey="MACRO" priority="110" autouse="false" />

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Help

#11 Post by rock5 » Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:52 am

Is it because it tries to move as soon as it starts casting the summon?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 8 guests