Page 1 of 2

Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:07 am
by botje
Here we go, made it 2 nights ago, till now it works like... 85% of the time, still trying to make it better though, but your welcome to try it out, and perhaps help on making it better xd.

just stand before the npc which takes you there and run the bot.

be warned though, if your not well statted, your gonna be in a lot of pain xd, those goblins suck after 40 or 50 killed :P

Botje

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:14 am
by botje
so 8 downloads but not 1 comment? xd

Botje

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:58 am
by S1y
Hi

Just downloaded to have a look at your script, will giv it a go later on today :D

Not all of us can play while being at work ;)

Take care

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:24 am
by botje
yeah, im lucky that i can :)

Botje

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2011 11:43 am
by Shogun
Hi,

thanks for the script, really time to work on something for the mine. Unfortuately most of us will only be able to enter once a day. Here is what I changed in onLoad. Not tested yet, the zoneid for the mine has to be corrected.

Code: Select all

	<onLoad>
		changeProfileOption("EGGPET_ENABLE_ASSIST", false);
		assistPet = CEggPet(settings.profile.options.EGGPET_ASSIST_SLOT)
		assistPet:Return();
		
		changeProfileOption("WAYPOINT_DEVIATION", 0);
		changeProfileOption("MAX_TARGET_DIST", 85);
		changeProfileOption("LOOT", false);
		changeProfileOption("TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW", 40);

		repeat zoneid = RoMScript("GetZoneID()") until zoneid
		printf("zoneid:%s\n", zoneid);
		if zoneid ~= 2004 and zoneid ~= 333 then     -- change 333 to correct id
			error("wrong zone: " .. zoneid);
		end

		if zoneid == 2004 then
			if player:target_NPC("Mahler Palo") then
				sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
				yrest(5000);
				sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
				RoMScript("StaticPopup_OnClick(StaticPopup1, 1);")
				waitForLoadingScreen(10);
				__WPL:setWaypointIndex(1) -- or whatever point you want it to go to first.
			else
				error("You are too far from Mahler Palo")
			end
		end
	</onLoad>

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:07 pm
by botje
nice, sadly enough i allready went in today, so i cant check zones, else would put this in :)

Thanx man.

Botje

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:04 pm
by botje
K, updated.

i now use that new onload, and some other fixes.

Would love to know a way to keep track of defeated enemies, anybody pointers for that?

Botje

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 11:53 am
by Shogun
I gave it a try today, was not very lucky, I will have to add all goblins to the mobs list. Even then not all mobs will get attacked so I better continue to work on the fly version. We may be able to combine both scripts when ready, with the choice wether to fly or not.

I also have problems addressing the npc after entering the mine. The names should be changed to ids:
Mahler Palo: 112651
Goblin Games Manager: 113094

There was a different zoneid every day I entered. Don't know why, maybe different channels? Hope this helps:

Code: Select all

      if not (4 == zoneid or 1004 == zoneid or 2004 == zoneid or 352 == zoneid) then
         error("wrong zone: " .. zoneid);
      end

      if (4 == zoneid or 1004 == zoneid or 2004 == zoneid) then
         if player:target_NPC(112651) then

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 12:04 pm
by botje
nice, ill use ID's then.

i myself had trouble with the new onload too, i have taken some of it out again, ill update it soon.

and i know bot can keep track of the enemies and times we defeated one, so we should be able to do the same, and after we got the right number, just flyon, then continue on our merry way, perhaps by setting waypoint to travel or something, till we reach next section, there we just set waypoint to normal, and flyoff.

should work in theory right?

Botje

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:10 pm
by Mushroomstamp
botje wrote:Would love to know a way to keep track of defeated enemies, anybody pointers for that?

Code: Select all

player.mobs("Mob Name")

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:30 pm
by botje
nice one ^^

ill be testing that then :)

Botje

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 4:02 pm
by sdude13
tested v.0.3. runs fine.

I added ids for the treasures:

Goblin Treasure Chest = 113164
Treasure Chest = 113137

one chest at the beginning is missed as i saw, will check that another day :)

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:08 pm
by botje
thanx, ill change that, and check that chest you said i was missing :)

Botje

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:21 am
by wilifox
Hii, thx very much , good work!!

how to change this one:

OLD:
<!-- # 24 --><waypoint x="1757" z="3122" y="282">
player:target_Object("Treasure Chest");

NEW:
<!-- # 24 --><waypoint x="1757" z="3122" y="282">
player:target_Object(113137);



Goblin Treasure Chest = 113164
Treasure Chest = 113137

P.D.- Thx you

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:26 am
by botje
i said i was gonna change it right? be patient xd

Botje

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:33 am
by botje
hmm... just 1 question though, player.mobs(mobname) only checks for a certain enemy, is there a way to check for global numbers?

because i only have to check if i had 40/60 kills, else i have to check every single enemy name >.<

Botje

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 8:45 am
by lisa
you can no doubt find the count in memory, have you used CE much?

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 8:50 am
by rock5
player.Fights holds the number of total fights since the bot started.

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:08 am
by botje
oh nice, ill try that then :)

and no, CE is not for me xd

Botje

Re: Goblin Mines WP

Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2011 1:49 am
by Jellenser
i try it on german ROM and it worked very good.. thanks alot for your work