QuestByName

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
JackBlonder
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:55 am

Re: QuestByName

#21 Post by JackBlonder » Tue Feb 08, 2011 1:18 pm

Version 0.97 is up now.
I could not test the check for full questbook though.
Maybe someone can test it and report any problems.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: QuestByName

#22 Post by rock5 » Wed Feb 09, 2011 2:20 am

No, anything that is not 'false' or 'nil' is considered true.

It looks like haveTarget checks the hp of the target. Obviously the board must not have hp so haveTarget returns false. Oh well, your way works as well. I just liked the idea that haveTarget freshly checks to see if you actually have a target.

Your way you might have to do a player:update() to make sure your targetPtr is up to date.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: QuestByName

#23 Post by rock5 » Wed Feb 09, 2011 2:36 am

JackBlonder wrote:Version 0.97 is up now.
I could not test the check for full questbook though.
Maybe someone can test it and report any problems.
The full quest book works fine but just 1 small thing, you need to break or return once it's full. So,

Code: Select all

			else
				print("Maxim number of quests in questbook!")
				break
			end
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

JackBlonder
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:55 am

Re: QuestByName

#24 Post by JackBlonder » Wed Feb 09, 2011 3:08 am

I think it should work without the break but it will do the complete loop (i=1 to availableQuests) so I'll add the break at the next version.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot] and 3 guests