Multiclient: Improve performance

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
tkiela
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 7:25 am

Multiclient: Improve performance

#1 Post by tkiela » Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:58 am

Hey guys.

I wanna run multiple clients with bots. So I decided to try to improve my performance.
In the end, the config should look like this:

Code: Select all

[display]
windowed width=100
windowed height=100
fullscreen width=1024
fullscreen height=768
windowed mode=1
quality=1


[ui]
ui scale mode=1
ui scale=1.000000


[visual detail]
view distance=100.000000
terrain detail class=0
texture detail=0
shadow detail=0
splat detail=0
terrain shader detail=0
sky detail=0
rtlightmap enable=0
rtlightmap size=256
camera distance=10.763565


[character detail]
paperdoll detail=0


[visual effects]
bloom=0
water reflection=0
water refraction=0
distort fx=0
specular highlight=0
But because of this bad settings, i cant even start the game, choose the right caracter or even go to the mail to send i.e. some money to my main character.

So I want to start the game with better settings, and when i choose my waypointsfile(MillerRanchChickens), i try to change these settings with the following:

Code: Select all

	RoMScript("ViewDistanceSlider_SetValue(100)")
	RoMScript("SYS_DispSet_SetDispWidth(100)")
	RoMScript("SYS_DispSet_SetDispHeight(100)")
RoMScript("ViewDistanceSlider_SetValue(100)") works fine.

But there is a problem with the change of the displaywidth/height:

Code: Select all

[color=#FF0000]attempt to call a global[/color]
Anybody can help?

tkiela
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 7:25 am

Re: Multiclient: Improve performance

#2 Post by tkiela » Sun Jan 09, 2011 8:12 am

*PUSH*

fred55555
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 7:57 pm

Re: Multiclient: Improve performance

#3 Post by fred55555 » Mon Jan 10, 2011 1:52 pm

800x600 uses less video resourses

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests