An Idea

Discuss, ask for help, share ideas, give suggestions, read tutorials, and tell us about bugs you have found with MicroMacro in here.

Do not post RoM-Bot stuff here. There is a subforum for that.
Forum rules
This is a sub-forum for things specific to MicroMacro.

This is not the place to ask questions about the RoM bot, which uses MicroMacro. There is a difference.
testasdf

An Idea

#1 Post by testasdf » Sat Dec 20, 2008 11:24 am

I'm not very good at coding but I just come up with ideas usually cause I play the game a fair bit amount. Maybe I can hopefully give some inspiration/ideas on what to hack.

-I think I already know the answer to this but skill cooldown time are server sided right? But is there still a way to manipulate the cooldown time to our advantage?

- There is a skill that a Defender/Guardian class has which has % chance of attacking a mob. Is there a way to manipulate it to 100% success attack?

- In regards to the linking with the blacksmith, is there a way to always link a lapis?

- Is it possible for HM characters to use UM skills? And if it is possible, is there a way that it can be used at a lower level than required?

- Is it possible to play UM without leveling NM and HM?

- Finally, I know items and gold have been duped before. Is it possible that it can happen again?

Sorry if I'm not a help in coding, but all I can do is just throw ideas at you guys. Good luck!

Sgraffite

Re: An Idea

#2 Post by Sgraffite » Mon Dec 29, 2008 3:32 pm

testasdf wrote:I'm not very good at coding but I just come up with ideas usually cause I play the game a fair bit amount. Maybe I can hopefully give some inspiration/ideas on what to hack.

-I think I already know the answer to this but skill cooldown time are server sided right? But is there still a way to manipulate the cooldown time to our advantage?