Page 99 of 111

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:01 pm
by d003232
coolgangsta wrote:My script IS fully updated (316). I tried some more tinkering around this morning and I'm still running into the same problem. I can't find any mention of that particular API function being removed anywhere.

Is anyone out there having the same problem with the acceptresurrect function?
I just testet it. The bot ressurect without any problems. It also worked if i manually enter

Code: Select all

/script AcceptResurrect();
into the chat. How do you notice that it doesn't work for you? What's written in your MM protocol window?

And yes. Here is the same problem.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:05 pm
by d003232
Administrator wrote:Yes, I entered '/script AcceptResurrect()' into chat and it didn't work for me either.
Strange. It worked for me without any problems. I'm on a german EU server. Perhaps there are now some differences?

and btw: solarstrikenet at the moment response very very slow.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 5:23 pm
by coolgangsta
Ok, did some more research. "AcceptResurrect" doesn't function anymore (at least not on English US servers). I typed it directly into chat and didn't get a response. It still exists in the interface.fdb, it just doesn't work. "UseSelfRevive" didn't work as well.

However, "BrithRevive" worked. Yes it's spelled "Brith". I think they meant "Birth" but whatever.

Can I modify my script to use this instead?

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 5:31 pm
by d003232
coolgangsta wrote:Ok, did some more research. "AcceptResurrect" doesn't exist anymore (at least not on English US servers). I typed it directly into chat and didn't get a response. "UseSelfRevive" didn't work as well.

However, "BrithRevive" worked. Yes it's spelled "Brith". I think they meant "Birth" but whatever.

Can I modify my script to use this instead?
Sure you can. We will also look for a solution within the standard.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 10:07 pm
by coolgangsta
Woohoo! It works again!

Thanks for the help! I hope I helped you in some way even though it was only my problem I guess.

Anyways, thanks again!

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 8:40 am
by Bongwasser
Hey first of all I'd like to say a big thanks to elverion for making this bot, the harvest function is awesome at it's best:D!


Even though i got a little problem while using the bot on a german server,
as well as mentioned before i got this Acceptressurect bug(since the command doesn't work anymore)
and i'm wondering where to exactly change the script manually, to make it use the new brithrevive command.
Any hints/ideas? I searched the luas and Xml but i could only find the acceptressurect command and when changing it into BrithRevive, it still doesn't work.

So which scripts do i have to change to make it work again?


Thanks a lot ;)

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 1:05 pm
by Administrator
Just update off of SVN. The change was already made.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 6:11 am
by x_art
I would ask, when do you plan to implement UTF8 support for russian characters and add russian translation that I posted before to the SVN?

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 8:33 am
by d003232
x_art wrote:I would ask, when do you plan to implement UTF8 support for russian characters and add russian translation that I posted before to the SVN?
Does the bot allready work with the russian client. I mean are the memory addresses the same?

And thx for your translation. I don't forget it.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 10:36 am
by x_art
d003232 wrote:Does the bot allready work with the russian client. I mean are the memory addresses the same?

And thx for your translation. I don't forget it.
The russian client was updated to v 2.1.0 b 1893 and perfectly works with current addresses from the SVN.

I've found that you add some new messages to the bot sometime. Therefore it may be useful to read english string resources first and override it with localized resources. Otherwise the new version may crash if some strings are not translated yet.

Another suggestion. Implement feature when the bot scans a folder (for example "user_classes") and include all lua files from this folder. It'll allow to easily add features to existing classes and use it from waypoint files.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 10:43 am
by d003232
x_art wrote:
d003232 wrote:Does the bot allready work with the russian client. I mean are the memory addresses the same?

And thx for your translation. I don't forget it.
The russian client was updated to v 2.1.0 b 1893 and perfectly works with current addresses from the SVN.
thx for the info. I will test the UTF8 translation and the russian translation in the next days.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 8:34 am
by droppen
x_art wrote:Another suggestion. Implement feature when the bot scans a folder (for example "user_classes") and include all lua files from this folder. It'll allow to easily add features to existing classes and use it from waypoint files.
I have a better idea, join the developers as the russian translator

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 1:54 pm
by Arekisandaa
Hi @ all
I play on the German server and i´ve got a problem since they patch to 2.1.1

Code: Select all

RoM Bot Version 3.00
... Bots/Elverions RoM Bot/scripts/rom/classes/pawn.lua:183: bad argument #1 to
'bitAnd' ((null)) 
That is at line 180-188

Code: Select all

if( self.Type == PT_MONSTER ) then
		self.Attackable = true;
	else
		if( bitAnd(attackableFlag, ATTACKABLE_MASK_PLAYER) ) then
			self.Attackable = true;
		else
			self.Attackable = false;
		end
	end
does anybody knows help??


Thx and sry for my bad english

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:55 pm
by TomBowyer
Arekisandaa wrote:Hi @ all
I play on the German server and i´ve got a problem since they patch to 2.1.1

Code: Select all

RoM Bot Version 3.00
... Bots/Elverions RoM Bot/scripts/rom/classes/pawn.lua:183: bad argument #1 to
'bitAnd' ((null)) 
Many people are having this problem since todays patch. I assume RoM bot needs an update (something more major must have been updated than just the addresses as a rom/bot.lua update doesnt work either).

Updating/Re-installing from SVN doesnt appear to help.

I've also posted about this in a thread specific to this error:
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... f=21&t=700

Regards,
Tom.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 4:34 pm
by d003232
x_art wrote:I've found that you add some new messages to the bot sometime. Therefore it may be useful to read english string resources first and override it with localized resources. Otherwise the new version may crash if some strings are not translated yet.
I added the russion.xml to SVN. If you set in your settings.xml

Code: Select all

<option name="LANGUAGE" value="russian" />	<!-- english|deutsch|french|russian -->
then your MM printout should be like you translated it.

If there is a language id missing in the russian.xml, then the bot will fill up the gap with the english messages. But there could be errors if we add or delete 'placeholders' like '%s' in message strings. If they are missing in the russion.xml, the bot will crash. In that case simply add the missing placeholder.

If the bot works again after the patch, I will check the performance issues, if I activate the UTF8 -> ASCII translation for mob names and player names. I hope I can do that without having a russian client.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 1:23 am
by bibiy34
bot didn't word
The communication to the game with the MACRO function seems not to work.
Define ingame an empty macro at the FIRST macro space and assign that to your MACRO hotkey'0'.

how i gona set my bot?
is it set ingame? what is the detail.
any restore will be nice

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 2:01 am
by d003232
bibiy34 wrote:bot didn't word
The communication to the game with the MACRO function seems not to work.
Define ingame an empty macro at the FIRST macro space and assign that to your MACRO hotkey'0'.

how i gona set my bot?
is it set ingame? what is the detail.
any restore will be nice
Read here in the RoM Bot wiki. And there could be some unsolved problems after the patch yesterday.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 2:14 am
by bibiy34
tyvm it work!
:D

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 4:05 am
by jstone
New version works fine, but some minutues i got the following error messeages

Fight finished. Killed 16 ********. (fight #34 / runtime 6 minutes
)
Use MACRO: Looting target in distance 45.
Clearing target.
Moving to waypoint #17, (22060, 17074)
Moving to waypoint #18, (22296, 17110)
c:/Util/Micromacro 1.0/scripts/classes/pawn.lua:212: Error reading memory in CPa
wn:update()

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 4:12 am
by d003232
jstone wrote:New version works fine, but some minutues i got the following error messeages

Fight finished. Killed 16 ********. (fight #34 / runtime 6 minutes
)
Use MACRO: Looting target in distance 45.
Clearing target.
Moving to waypoint #17, (22060, 17074)
Moving to waypoint #18, (22296, 17110)
c:/Util/Micromacro 1.0/scripts/classes/pawn.lua:212: Error reading memory in CPa
wn:update()
You could change

Code: Select all

<option name="DEBUGGING" value="true" />
in your settings.xml to get more informations about where the error occurs.