Page 87 of 111

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 2:40 am
by maurice
rogue / scout
Windows Vista 64 ultimate
I use the settings.xml

It happens on every open combat mob, ie if a mob come as an add, there is no problem.

When I launch the bot, it launch all "buff" skills, and then got stuck without any reason.


I used the old version of this bit, and did not get this kind of moves.
I checked my profile, update from SVN, and then got this issue.

Dont hesitate if you need more information.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 2:54 am
by d003232
maurice wrote:rogue / scout
Windows Vista 64 ultimate
I use the settings.xml

It happens on every open combat mob, ie if a mob come as an add, there is no problem.

When I launch the bot, it launch all "buff" skills, and then got stuck without any reason.
And I don't understand what you mean with that. Could you explain or post a screenshot?

maurice wrote:I used the old version of this bit, and did not get this kind of moves.
I checked my profile, update from SVN, and then got this issue.

Dont hesitate if you need more information.
Pls post the MM windows content from the start of the bot AND from the part from the fight. And your profile.

Instead of walking to the mob, you could also use the pull function. More informations about that see here. But I also want to clarify that error you describe.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 3:17 am
by maurice
d003232 wrote:And I don't understand what you mean with that. Could you explain or post a screenshot?
d003232 wrote:Pls post the MM windows content from the start of the bot AND from the part from the fight. And your profile.

Instead of walking to the mob, you could also use the pull function. More informations about that see here. But I also want to clarify that error you describe.
For the beginning of the fight
Image

For the "walk away" issue, I just removed the skilll premeditation and now it works fine ?!? anyway, this skill is useless for botting

My profile:

Code: Select all

<profile>
	<options>
		<!-- Try the bot with a new char mage or priest         -->
		<!-- At the pioneer village. Use demo.xml waypoint file -->
		<option name="HP_LOW"        value="85" />
		<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="70" />
		<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN"    value="15" />

		<!-- Combat options -->
		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE"        value="" />	<!-- leave empty or choose ranged/melee if not using class default -->
		<option name="COMBAT_RANGED_PULL" value="false" /> <!-- only important for melees -->
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE"    value="200" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME"     value="15" />	<!-- Max time without damage before break -->
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT"        value="20" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS"            value="true" />

		<!-- Waypoint and movement settings -->
		<option name="WAYPOINTS"          value="Woot" />
		<option name="RETURNPATH"         value="Woot" />
		<option name="PATH_TYPE"		value="waypoints" />	<!-- waypoints | wander -->
		<option name="WANDER_RADIUS"		value="500" />
		<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION"	value="1" />
		<option name="QUICK_TURN" 		value="false" />

		<!-- Attack monsters 3 levels above or 10 below your level -->
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="3" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="10" />
		
		<!-- Loot settings -->
		<option name="LOOT"               value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT"     value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE"      value="100" />
		<option name="LOOT_PAUSE_AFTER"   value="0" />		<!-- probability in % for a short rest -->

		<!-- Rest if HP or Mana is below that level -->
		<option name="HP_REST" value="15" />
		<option name="MP_REST" value="15" />

		<!-- Log out and resurrect settings -->
		<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" value="0" />			<!-- in minutes, 0 = timer disabled -->
		<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN" value="false" />
		<option name="LOGOUT_WHEN_STUCK" value="true" />
		<option name="RES_AUTOMATIC_AFTER_DEATH" value="true" />
	</options>

	<friends>
		<!-- names of friends we help fighting or enemys we don't want to attack -->
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name1" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name2" />
	</friends>

	<hotkeys>
		<hotkey name="HP_POTION"    key="VK_0" />
		<hotkey name="ATTACK"       key="VK_1" />
		<hotkey name="RES_MACRO"    key="VK_F7" />
		<hotkey name="LOGOUT_MACRO" key="VK_F6" />
	</hotkeys>

	<!-- define your skills depending from your actual primary class -->
	<!-- see the example for a priest/mage respectively mage/priest  -->
	<!-- delete skills you don't have or don't want to use.          -->
	<!-- For more skills to use see /database/skills.xml             -->
	<!-- demo skills for LvL 1 character for all classes             -->
	<skills_priest>
	</skills_priest>

	<skills_warrior>
	</skills_warrior>

	<skills_scout> 
	</skills_scout>

	<skills_rogue> 
		<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB" 				hotkey="VK_2" priority="100" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_LOW_BLOW" 				hotkey="VK_3" priority="90" />	
		<skill name="ROGUE_WOUND_ATTACK" 			hotkey="VK_4" priority="80" />
		<skill name="SCOUT_THROAT_ATTACK" 			hotkey="VK_5" priority="70" />
		<skill name="SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW" 				hotkey="VK_6" priority="70" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOW_STEP" 			hotkey="VK_MINUS" priority="40" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_ASSASSINS_RAGE" 			hotkey="VK_F1" priority="20" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_PREMEDITATION" 			hotkey="VK_F2" priority="20" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_COMBAT_MASTER" 			hotkey="VK_F3" priority="20" />
		<skill name="SCOUT_WRIST_ATTACK" 			hotkey="VK_F4" priority="70" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_ENERGY_THIEF" 			hotkey="VK_F5" priority="70" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_INFORMER" 				hotkey="VK_F8" priority="20" />
	</skills_rogue>

	<skills_mage>
	</skills_mage>

	<skills_knight>
	</skills_knight>

	<skills_runedancer>
	</skills_runedancer>

	<skills_druid>
	</skills_druid>

	<onLoad>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after loading the profile
		-- and before the bot starts. e.g. You could overwrite profile settings here
		-- like: settings.profile.options.HP_LOW = 80;
	</onLoad>

	<onDeath>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
		keyboardPress(key.VK_F7);
	</onDeath>

	<onLeaveCombat>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
	</onLeaveCombat>

	<onSkillCast>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
		-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
		-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.
	</onSkillCast>
</profile>

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 7:28 am
by d003232
maurice wrote:For the "walk away" issue, I just removed the skilll premeditation and now it works fine ?!? anyway, this skill is useless for botting
Ok. That means the issue is solved? I will try to look what's the issue with 'premeditation'. Normaly as melee, the walk to the mob is caused by pressing the 'general attack key'.

The 'unstick' message is caused by the casting of all the buffs at the beginning. That will result in a timeout for the unstick counter. Annoying and not so important.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 9:47 am
by maurice
d003232 wrote:Ok. That means the issue is solved? I will try to look what's the issue with 'premeditation'. Normaly as melee, the walk to the mob is caused by pressing the 'general attack key'.

The 'unstick' message is caused by the casting of all the buffs at the beginning. That will result in a timeout for the unstick counter. Annoying and not so important.
Yes it is, just removed premeditation from skill list.

Ok, so at each beginning, it use 1 stuk :p

Thanks for your help mate

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 4:07 pm
by Administrator
d003232 wrote: The 'unstick' message is caused by the casting of all the buffs at the beginning. That will result in a timeout for the unstick counter. Annoying and not so important.
Actually, I think if each skill use reset the stick-check timer, that should be OK.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 7:19 pm
by KindaNoob
hey I used your bot alredy when it was very young and so on.

So back than I had no problems but know each time i want to make a path or something else he says:RoM window not found! RoM has to be running first!

But RoM is running ^^

So please help me !

Sry for the bad english: i'm german

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 10:29 pm
by Administrator
KindaNoob wrote:hey I used your bot alredy when it was very young and so on.

So back than I had no problems but know each time i want to make a path or something else he says:RoM window not found! RoM has to be running first!

But RoM is running ^^

So please help me !

Sry for the bad english: i'm german
download and update.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 4:52 am
by KindaNoob
thank you very mutch =)

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 1:55 pm
by daniliver
Hi there,

I wonder if you can put a zip with the latest micromacro with its rom folder ,because i can´t make it work with the last version of the game.

Thank you.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 2:06 pm
by d003232
daniliver wrote:Hi there,

I wonder if you can put a zip with the latest micromacro with its rom folder ,because i can´t make it work with the last version of the game.
You can download theRoM bot here and MM here.

And please. Be a little more specific. "i can´t make it work" is not really helpfull ... if you want to get help.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 3:14 pm
by runedancer
hey,

i'm having small problem, which i'd like to fix but just don't know how.

settings about drinking potions, when HP drops below set % isn't working for me, or I don't know how to set it up.

1. where exactly do I have to change the name of the potion? are there more places or just the profile file from character?

2. what other settings needed to be set?

same goes for mana potion...

thanks for help

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 3:28 pm
by d003232
runedancer wrote:settings about drinking potions, when HP drops below set % isn't working for me, or I don't know how to set it up.
1. where exactly do I have to change the name of the potion? are there more places or just the profile file from character?
2. what other settings needed to be set?
same goes for mana potion...
thanks for help
atm, you have only to set in your profile:

Code: Select all

        <option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="30" />
        <option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
values in % at which the bot takes a potion.

And also in the profile the hotkeys of your actionbar, at which you have placed your potions

Code: Select all

        <hotkey name="HP_POTION"	key="VK_H" />
        <hotkey name="MP_POTION"	key="VK_G" />
After doing that, you will see in the MM windows, if the bot press the hotkey, to comsume a potion at the given hp/mp level.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:43 pm
by Monday
hello i got a problem when i start bot i get thsi message :
"Due to technical reason,we dont support modifiers like CTR/ALT/SHIFT for hotkeys at the moment.Please change your hotkey CTRL-TABULACION for ´TARGET_FRIEND´
you cant use the player:target_npc<> funtion until changed!"

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:53 pm
by Administrator
Monday wrote:hello i got a problem when i start bot i get thsi message :
"Due to technical reason,we dont support modifiers like CTR/ALT/SHIFT for hotkeys at the moment.Please change your hotkey CTRL-TABULACION for ´TARGET_FRIEND´
you cant use the player:target_npc<> funtion until changed!"
It's a warning. TARGET_FRIEND is hotkeyed to CTRL-TAB for you, so unless you change it to just a single hotkey (instead of using the CTRL modifier), then you can't use target_npc().

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 1:32 am
by shoopwoop
I got a problem with ignoring mobs by setting them as <friend> in the profile file. The Name contains an "ü", which is the problem i think. I tried to set ü = /195/188, but that didn't work. Any further ideas?

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 2:20 am
by d003232
shoopwoop wrote:I got a problem with ignoring mobs by setting them as <friend> in the profile file. The Name contains an "ü", which is the problem i think. I tried to set ü = /195/188, but that didn't work. Any further ideas?
Don't use UTF-8 Codes. You have to use ASCII codes. Look at that ASCII table.

ü = \129

EDIT: has to be a BACKSLASH, not a SLASH

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 3:12 am
by shoopwoop
so:
"Hühnchen"

would be:

"H/129hnchen"

?
Doesn't seem to work. :/

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 4:45 am
by d003232
shoopwoop wrote:"H/129hnchen"
?
Doesn't seem to work. :/
Yes it doesn't work. It seems to be an isue with

Code: Select all

v:getAttribute("name");
. That seems not to recognize the '\129'. Perhaps Admin has an idea?

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 5:13 am
by d003232
There's a new SVN version 214 with a fix to recognize speacial ASCII characters, given as '\129, \132 ...'. It is now also possible to give only a part of the name in the friends options:

Code: Select all

    <friends>
        <friend name="K\132fer" />
    </friends>
will not target 'Käfer', 'Kuhkäfer'.

Possible special characters within mob names are:

Code: Select all

			name = string.gsub (name, "\\132", string.char(132));	-- ä
			name = string.gsub (name, "\\142", string.char(142));	-- Ä
			name = string.gsub (name, "\\148", string.char(148));	-- ö
			name = string.gsub (name, "\\153", string.char(153));	-- Ö
			name = string.gsub (name, "\\129", string.char(129));	-- ü
			name = string.gsub (name, "\\154", string.char(154));	-- Ü
			name = string.gsub (name, "\\225", string.char(225));	-- ß
Special player names will not be replaced!