Page 86 of 111

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:58 pm
by Glopo
try this

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="TRAVEL">
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-13862" z="-757">
	player:rest(5);
</waypoint>
</waypoints>

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:09 am
by sawsall
still getting the same problem...the failed to compile a run lua code in character profile error.....I got svn....even uninstalled everything and reinstalled it...tried the <onDeath> </onDeath>....and still the same error....what am I doing wrong?....this program pretty much runs right out of the box....it has a pause on death script as default...so I left that up and still the same error....HELP...thanks

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:19 am
by Administrator
Post your profile and a copy of log.txt that displays this error.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:30 am
by sawsall
thanks for being so quick about it....I have addons running that cast and heal....so I haven't filled any of that out...basicly all I needed when I found your program was a waypoint program that would stop running when fighting

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 1:15 am
by Administrator
It works fine for me. Try completely deleting the contents of your 'rom' folder and redownload the scripts or update off SVN.

I've also deleting your attachement to protect you as it might include a character name.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:32 am
by d003232
solarmaster wrote:ok. I've been using the bot for over a month now and it's been great.

Now, I've been wondering how to let my character just stand on one place and just fights back if a mob attacks.

Should I just create a waypoint and end the waypoint right away?

I just want him to stand there and not move at all, just waiting for the mobs to re-spawn.
There are two different posibilities:

#1: use the option

Code: Select all

<option name="USE_SLEEP_AFTER_RESUME"	value="true" />
within your profile. Then you can press ENDE for pause and after your press DEL for resume, the bot will enter a 'sleep modus'. That means the bot will don't walk and don't target any mob. But he will still fight back if he gets aggro.

I suppose thats not what you want?

Then try #2

Code: Select all

        <option name="PATH_TYPE"              value="wander"/>
        <option name="WANDER_RADIUS"          value="0" />
That mean he will wander around ... with a radius of 0 :-) ... and that means just standing there. If a mob comes in front of the bot, he will target and fight them.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:33 am
by sawsall
kk...did both of those....still the same error...my addreses.lua has a red ! on it if that means anything...everything else has a green check mark....says something about reading from the runes folder instead of off settings.lua, that may have something to do with it....I'm attaching a notepad file that I copied from micromacro....sorry to be a pain

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:37 am
by d003232
sawsall wrote:kk...did both of those....still the same error...my addreses.lua has a red ! on it if that means anything...everything else has a green check mark....says something about reading from the runes folder instead of off settings.lua, that may have something to do with it....I'm attaching a notepad file that I copied from micromacro....sorry to be a pain
Delete the red ones and update again ... to get the newest version.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:40 am
by d003232
sawsall wrote:thanks for being so quick about it....I have addons running that cast and heal....so I haven't filled any of that out...basicly all I needed when I found your program was a waypoint program that would stop running when fighting
Sould not being a big deal to doing that. Just comment the

Code: Select all

		self:checkPotions();
		self:checkSkills();
out. Thats only at 3 places or so. That would prevent the bot from casting anything.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:40 am
by sawsall
kk...did that....worked but still got the same error

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:44 am
by d003232
sawsall wrote:kk...did that....worked but still got the same error
Post your profile ... and just make a test with a new character at the pionier village and start the bot with:

Code: Select all

rom/bot.lua profile:default

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:56 am
by sawsall
don't know what the deal was....made a test character and it worked fine....went back to my original character and now it works....I didn't change anything.....lol....Thank you very much for your help and attention

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 1:51 pm
by UnRegistered
I got an error all on nev versions ;/

Code: Select all

MicroMacro v1.0
SolarStrike Software
http://www.solarstrike.net
Please enter the script name to run.
Type in 'exit' (without quotes) to exit.
Script> rom/bot.lua
Opening bot.lua...
Starting script execution - Press CTRL+C to exit.
Press CTRL+L to cancel execution and low a new script.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We read the hotkey settings from your bindings.txt file C:\Users\Raf\Moje dokume
nty\Runes of Magic\bindings.txt instead of using the settings.lua file.
Error: The hotkey 'VK_' for 'TARGET_FRIEND' is not a valid key!
Please check your settings!


Please enter the script name to run.
Type in 'exit' (without quotes) to exit.
Script>

Code: Select all

<profile>
   <options>
      <option name="HP_LOW" value="50" />
      <option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
      <option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
	<option name="TEST_FIX_NOSTOP" value="true" />
      <option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
      <option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
      <option name="WAYPOINTS" value="piraci.xml" />
      <option name="LOOT" value="true" />
      <option name="LOOT_TIME" value="1100" />
      <option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="energy" />
      <option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="concentration" />
      <option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
      <option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="12" />
      <option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
	<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="1" />
<option name="QUICK_TURN" value="true" /> 
   </options>



   <hotkeys>
	<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_MINUS" modifier="" />
	<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_EQUAL" modifier="" />
      <hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_1" modifier="0" />
   </hotkeys>


  <skills>
	

	<skill name="ROGUE_LOW_BLOW" hotkey="VK_2"  />
	 
	<skill name="ROGUE_WOUND_ATTACK" hotkey="VK_3" />

	
	 
	<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB" hotkey="VK_2"  />
	 
	<skill name="ROGUE_PREMEDITATION" hotkey="VK_6" />


	<skill name="KNIGHT_ENHANCED_ARMOR" hotkey="VK_8"  />

	<skill name="ROGUE_LIONS_PROTECTION" hotkey="VK_9"  />
	

	<skill name="KNIGHT_DISARMAMENT" hotkey="VK_4"  />

   </skills>

<onDeath>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
		pauseOnDeath(); -- Stop the script
	</onDeath>

	<onLeaveCombat>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
	</onLeaveCombat>

	<onSkillCast>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
		-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
		-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.
	</onSkillCast>
 
  
</profile>

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:01 pm
by d003232
UnRegistered wrote:I got an error all on nev versions ;/

Code: Select all

We read the hotkey settings from your bindings.txt file C:\Users\Raf\Moje dokume
nty\Runes of Magic\bindings.txt instead of using the settings.lua file.
Error: The hotkey 'VK_' for 'TARGET_FRIEND' is not a valid key!
Please check your settings!
Set ingame a valid key for 'target nearest friend' (best something without modifier, at least for key1, e.g. 'J'). We will look to do a warning also for that message.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:20 pm
by UnRegistered
d003232 wrote:
UnRegistered wrote:I got an error all on nev versions ;/

Code: Select all

We read the hotkey settings from your bindings.txt file C:\Users\Raf\Moje dokume
nty\Runes of Magic\bindings.txt instead of using the settings.lua file.
Error: The hotkey 'VK_' for 'TARGET_FRIEND' is not a valid key!
Please check your settings!
Set ingame a valid key for 'target nearest friend' (best something without modifier, at least for key1, e.g. 'J'). We will look to do a warning also for that message.
Thanx alot work correctly!.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:12 am
by master121
When the bot targets an enemy and this enemy runs away the bot begins to chase it and when the bot gets aggro from other mobs it keeps chasing the enemy that runs away.
I think you should do an aggro check while chasing and if it has aggro the bot should stop chasing and begin to attack the mob that attacks me.
I hope you know what i mean :D

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 10:06 am
by d003232
master121 wrote:When the bot targets an enemy and this enemy runs away the bot begins to chase it and when the bot gets aggro from other mobs it keeps chasing the enemy that runs away.
I think you should do an aggro check while chasing and if it has aggro the bot should stop chasing and begin to attack the mob that attacks me.
I hope you know what i mean :D
That's a good point. Will be in one of the next SVN. Just need to test it.

EDIT: it's in SVN 187

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 8:34 pm
by droppen
I just want to thank all of you for all the efforts put in this bot!

tribue: http://80.221.44.70/scrn.JPG

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 2:17 am
by maurice
Hi guys,

I got a little non friendly problem, the bot is working, but when the char target a mob (far), he walks through the mobs, make 10 feet, and come back to kill the mob.

Or sometimes, he go though the mob, mak some round around the mob, and then kill him.

Maybe Im doing something wrong, please make me take the right way.
<!-- Waypoint and movement settings -->
<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="pouet" />
<option name="RETURNPATH" value="pouetreturn" />
<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" /> <!-- waypoints | wander -->
<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="5" />
<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="0" />
<option name="QUICK_TURN" value="false" />

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 2:31 am
by d003232
maurice wrote:Hi guys,

I got a little non friendly problem, the bot is working, but when the char target a mob (far), he walks through the mobs, make 10 feet, and come back to kill the mob.

Or sometimes, he go though the mob, mak some round around the mob, and then kill him.
I never notice something like that??! Could you give some more informations? Class. Profile. settings.xml if that is used or is the bindings.txt used? Version and some the content from the MM window when that case occurs. It is all the time?

Perhaps some of your skills is pressing a movement key instead of the skill?