How could i start on this ? suggestion needed

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Paton

How could i start on this ? suggestion needed

#1 Post by Paton » Mon Sep 06, 2010 3:51 pm

Hello,
I am new to LUA and Micromacro, but have some years experience with botting in Ultima Online, Everquest 2.

I would like to try something unusual as my first project in ROM scripting and just need some help how to start it. Making up a waypoint file isnt that bad, but i want something different.

I am a kind of person, who wants to reduce mouse clicking ingame to almost zero, when playing a game actively, cause i am hardcore keyboard player.

Plans are to make a script, which does the following:
1. Loot corpse on keypress near the char.
2. Harvest on keypress near the char
3. and maybe extend this later to more

I would need to use functions from ROM Bot as i understand this, but i dont need any waypoints for this. So can i make an "empty waypoint" (no coordinates) file or how does the structure of the file has to be ?

or

do i need to take out the needed functions from ROM Bot and write my own .lua file for this ?

I would appreciate any idea how to start on this.

swietlowka

Re: How could i start on this ? suggestion needed

#2 Post by swietlowka » Tue Sep 07, 2010 2:29 am

im not sure but imo u could make it in a macro, no bot needed then

rock5

#3 Post by rock5 » Tue Sep 07, 2010 11:27 pm

You could put all your code in the onLoad section of a waypoint file like my RBAssist.xml. Maybe you can even use that file as a basis for your code.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro

Paton

#4 Post by Paton » Thu Sep 09, 2010 5:39 am