Warrior combo slash->tactical attack

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Garrison
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:59 am

Warrior combo slash->tactical attack

#1 Post by Garrison » Thu Mar 25, 2010 9:08 am

I couldnt find anything with search about this situation. Im trying to use these 2 skills but the thing is i cant use tactical attack before i have slash bleed on the mob. And if I use priority it still tries to spam tactical (maybe because it needs less rage) So any solutions about this? It doenst really slow me down much but its somehow annoying.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Warrior combo slash->tactical attack

#2 Post by Administrator » Thu Mar 25, 2010 10:58 am

See here: http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =21&t=1136

You'll have to add that information to database/skills.xml. Let me know if you get it to work.

Garrison
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:59 am

Re: Warrior combo slash->tactical attack

#3 Post by Garrison » Thu Mar 25, 2010 11:23 am

Hmm, some difficulties its not using tactical attack at all anymore.
It looks like this atm..
<skill name="WARRIOR_TACTICAL_ATTACK" aslevel="4" skilltab="4" skillnum="4" rage="15" range="50" cooldown="5" type="damage" target="enemy" reqbufftype="debuff" reqbuffcount="1" reqdebufftarget="target" reqdebuffname="Bleed" />

Trying that with changing those buff/debuff thingies I can get different kind of outputs but nothing is working yet :)

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Warrior combo slash->tactical attack

#4 Post by Administrator » Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:09 pm

Open rom/classes/pawn.lua. Go to (CTRL+G) line 300.

Find this line:

Code: Select all

			local count = buffs[i+1] or 0;
Directly under this line, add this:

Code: Select all

			if( count == 0 ) then count = 1; end;
Look a few lines down and you'll have to do the same thing again for debuffs. Save, and now it should work.

This is a bug due to the game saying that there's 0 stacks of bleed. No idea why they would program it that way, but that's just how it is.

Garrison
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:59 am

Re: Warrior combo slash->tactical attack

#5 Post by Garrison » Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:22 pm

Awesome now its working like it should. Thanks! 8-)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 14 guests