--=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#41 Post by lisa » Fri Mar 16, 2012 6:19 am

SVN is having issues.

I am d/l the latest version now to see if it helps.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Rickster
Posts: 291
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:23 pm

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#42 Post by Rickster » Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:09 am

sometimes when bot is in fight, the whole MM thing gets stuck. in the MM window it tells "deleting target", but nothing more happens and the char stands still, doing nothing, while getting hits.
pressing delete and then insert key (pause and continue MM) helps, to get the bot going again.

[edit] this also happens directly after a fight. mob is killed, MM tells "deleting target" doing nothing else until key del/ins
Last edited by Rickster on Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#43 Post by lisa » Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:12 am

can you do a copy paste of the MM print, I don't show any occurances for "deleting target" at all in any of the files.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Rickster
Posts: 291
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:23 pm

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#44 Post by Rickster » Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:28 am

lisa wrote:can you do a copy paste of the MM print, I don't show any occurances for "deleting target" at all in any of the files.
"deleting target" is the translated german output of rom/bot ... i do not know what the english version is like.
MM_stopps.jpg
after fight it checks main hand durability (Haltbarkeit), but i also tested without this check and the same thing happens.

here is the code from the profile

Code: Select all

	<onLeaveCombat><![CDATA[
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
		local dura = inventory:getMainHandDurability();
		if( 90 > dura ) then
			printf("Wir muessen reparieren\n");
			player.free_flag1 = true;
		else player.free_flag1 = false;
		end
		printf("Haltbarkeit: %s\n", dura);

	]]></onLeaveCombat>
then it tells "deleting target" and stopps ... until i hit del/ins

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#45 Post by lisa » Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:35 am

Ahh well that narrows it down, sort of lol

"L\148sche Ziel."

in english version that says

Clearing Target

unfortunately this is called from the function player:cleartarget() which is used quite a lot by the bot.
So going to need to narrow down the issue a bit more in order to be able to fix it.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

gabrielt1555
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:34 am

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#46 Post by gabrielt1555 » Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:37 am

Hi , When All The Probleme Ill Be Fix , Someone Can Post A Download Link For The Update Please ???

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#47 Post by lisa » Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:44 am

I don't have any issues with it getting stuck in a loop, ran this as a test.

Code: Select all

Engaging enemy [Wandering Skeleton] in combat.
Use MACRO: MAGE_FLAME          =>   Wandering Skeleton (6160/6160)
Use MACRO: MAGE_FIREBALL       =>   Wandering Skeleton (0/6160)
Use MACRO: MAGE_MAGMA_BLADE    =>   Wandering Skeleton (0/6160)
Fight finished. Killed 12 Wandering Skeleton. (fight #15 / runtime 2 minutes)
Target too far away; not looting.
Clearing target.
Moving to waypoint #4, (5299, 6049)
Stopping waypoint: Target acquired.
Engaging enemy [Bonechomp Bloom] in combat.
Use MACRO: MAGE_FLAME          =>   Bonechomp Bloom (6083/6083)
Fight finished. Killed 4 Bonechomp Bloom. (fight #16 / runtime 2 minutes)
Target too far away; not looting.
Clearing target.
Moving to waypoint #4, (5299, 6049)
Stopping waypoint: Target acquired.
Engaging enemy [Wandering Skeleton] in combat.
Moving in | Suggested range: 200 | Distance: 201
Use MACRO: MAGE_FLAME          =>   Wandering Skeleton (6160/6160)
Use MACRO: MAGE_FIREBALL       =>   Wandering Skeleton (6160/6160)
Use MACRO: MAGE_MAGMA_BLADE    =>   Wandering Skeleton (0/6160)
Fight finished. Killed 13 Wandering Skeleton. (fight #17 / runtime 2 minutes)
Clearing target.
Moving to waypoint #4, (5299, 6049)
Stopping waypoint: Target acquired before moving.
Engaging enemy [Wandering Skeleton] in combat.
Use MACRO: MAGE_FLAME          =>   Wandering Skeleton (6160/6160)
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Rickster
Posts: 291
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:23 pm

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#48 Post by Rickster » Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:52 am

hm, is there something i can do/test to figure out some more information?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#49 Post by lisa » Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:54 am

try a new character using the default profile.
If that works fine then there is something in your specific code that is messing it up, if using default profile with new char also has an issue then try a SVN revert/update.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#50 Post by lisa » Fri Mar 16, 2012 8:09 am

Last patch seems messed up in more ways then one, expect another patch within the next week to "fix" this patch.

It took me 15 minutes to do goblins as I was constantly getting pulled back.

I was just playing manually doing dailies and kept getting pulled back every minute or less, I literally did 2 lots of butterflies and logged off as it was just to painful.

Seen a few posts on forums from others complaining of the same thing aswell.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Lordnika
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:14 am

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#51 Post by Lordnika » Fri Mar 16, 2012 8:36 am

Rock5 wrote:
charClassInfoBase = 0x9DC488,


u said we can put this manual and it will work ... can any1 tell were to put ( modify )
the adr ( scout here )
if i badly understud corect me pls :p

Lordnika
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:14 am

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#52 Post by Lordnika » Fri Mar 16, 2012 8:48 am

i put this charClassInfoBase = 0x9D496C, ( scout ) in addresses.lua
...what next or is no fix ?

Rickster
Posts: 291
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:23 pm

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#53 Post by Rickster » Fri Mar 16, 2012 8:50 am

have a look in your "..\micromacro\scripts\rom\" folder. you will find a file "adresses.lua", search for "charClassInfoBase" in it and exchange its value to the new one.

[edit]
Lordnika wrote:i put this charClassInfoBase = 0x9D496C, ( scout ) in addresses.lua
...what next or is no fix ?
well done, thats all you have to do

Lordnika
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:14 am

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#54 Post by Lordnika » Fri Mar 16, 2012 8:59 am

=))... i'm rly a idiot :)
after i change the addr...was wondering why the hell dosent work !
but after u'r reply i remember i modify my profile.. and put mob names to attk :)
now is working like a charm ..
:)) just stupid...<< low on RAM here :)

Rickster
Posts: 291
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:23 pm

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#55 Post by Rickster » Fri Mar 16, 2012 9:08 am

Lordnika wrote:i put this charClassInfoBase = 0x9D496C, ( scout ) in addresses.lua
...what next or is no fix ?
ah, i just had a close look at the address you are using. you should use the address mentioned by rock5:
rock5 wrote:The address is
charClassInfoBase = 0x9DC488,

Lordnika
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:14 am

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#56 Post by Lordnika » Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:01 am

but it is working fine !?!?! how come ?
i will change it and see if is the same effect

Lordnika
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:14 am

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#57 Post by Lordnika » Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:08 am

both are working ...
until now :d

Lordnika
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:14 am

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#58 Post by Lordnika » Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:14 am

this option work ?

AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR = 5,
WAYPOINT_PASS = 100,
WAYPOINT_PASS_DEGR = 90,

elite factor..works but dosent loot the bosses
wp_pass and pass degr ...i mess around with values but didnt notice any change

just asking

bruenor9
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 11:42 pm

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#59 Post by bruenor9 » Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:37 am

ok well I downloaded lisa 2 files for the millers but then updated to the new revision.

http://gyazo.com/df0ea732fcc266624c88f9351d17c60e

Error im getting

Tamyra
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 6:09 pm

Re: --=== Official new patch thread ===-- patch 4.0.9

#60 Post by Tamyra » Fri Mar 16, 2012 11:28 am

Yeah, I can finally get my bot to start moving and complete talking quests at least, but the ones that require attacking are not working after the 702 update. The bot is not using skills or leveling skills. Only attacking with white attacks. I may have to make/use a modified version of my waypoint to get the bot to use attacks until this can be tweaked.
Attachments
fight.JPG

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 2 guests