Sometimes char does not leave the dungeon (Bug)

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
mrtgtr
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 5:09 pm

Re: GoThroughPortal() - (Rock5 please come)

#21 Post by mrtgtr » Wed Dec 12, 2012 4:11 pm

Can we solve this in different ways ?

mrtgtr
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 5:09 pm

Re: GoThroughPortal() - (Rock5 please come)

#22 Post by mrtgtr » Wed Dec 12, 2012 6:12 pm

Maybe we can use getZoneId how I can use it ? I don't know
I tryied bot is give error. :S

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Sometimes char does not leave the dungeon (Bug)

#23 Post by rock5 » Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:49 pm

Not needed. GoThroughPortal saves your current position then tries to portal. If it changes location then the portal worked and the function returns true. If your location doesn't change then it returns false and it can try again. This is 100% reliable. I don't use a zone check because some teleports can be to the same zone.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

mrtgtr
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 5:09 pm

Re: Sometimes char does not leave the dungeon (Bug)

#24 Post by mrtgtr » Thu Dec 13, 2012 12:03 am

rock5 wrote:Not needed. GoThroughPortal saves your current position then tries to portal. If it changes location then the portal worked and the function returns true. If your location doesn't change then it returns false and it can try again. This is 100% reliable. I don't use a zone check because some teleports can be to the same zone.
rock5 I tryied to portal range to 50 and I set waypoint close to the exit portal but bot is didnt see the exit portal when I set portal range to 150 char is going to wrong portal

so bot is not see the kalin's exit portal :(

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Sometimes char does not leave the dungeon (Bug)

#25 Post by rock5 » Thu Dec 13, 2012 1:06 am

It is possible it has like a double portal.

Ok, try this

Code: Select all

GoThroughPortal(nil,110987)
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

mrtgtr
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 5:09 pm

Re: Sometimes char does not leave the dungeon (Bug)

#26 Post by mrtgtr » Thu Dec 13, 2012 1:25 am

rock5 wrote:It is possible it has like a double portal.

Ok, try this

Code: Select all

GoThroughPortal(nil,110987)
Portal not found within range of 150 , I am near the portal :S

if not GoThroughPortal(nil,110987) then
__WPL:setWaypointIndex(__WPL.LastWaypoint - 1)
end

I think portal ID is wrong

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Sometimes char does not leave the dungeon (Bug)

#27 Post by lisa » Thu Dec 13, 2012 1:39 am

110578

that's as much as I am going to say.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

mrtgtr
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 5:09 pm

Re: Sometimes char does not leave the dungeon (Bug)

#28 Post by mrtgtr » Thu Dec 13, 2012 2:05 am

lisa wrote:110578

that's as much as I am going to say.
thanx now going to true portal but when leave the dungeon bot says distance break :S

I must put waitforloadingscreen ?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Sometimes char does not leave the dungeon (Bug)

#29 Post by rock5 » Thu Dec 13, 2012 3:04 am

mrtgtr wrote:I think portal ID is wrong
Sorry I went out of ks and tested the function outside then accidentally copied the wrong id.
mrtgtr wrote:thanx now going to true portal but when leave the dungeon bot says distance break :S
It looks like it portals before it decides it reached the ids coords. The important thing is did it work? The distance break message didn't cause it to error did it?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

mrtgtr
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 5:09 pm

Re: Sometimes char does not leave the dungeon (Bug)

#30 Post by mrtgtr » Thu Dec 13, 2012 3:52 am

rock5 wrote:
mrtgtr wrote:I think portal ID is wrong
Sorry I went out of ks and tested the function outside then accidentally copied the wrong id.
mrtgtr wrote:thanx now going to true portal but when leave the dungeon bot says distance break :S
It looks like it portals before it decides it reached the ids coords. The important thing is did it work? The distance break message didn't cause it to error did it?
I dont understand google translate is absurd translate

It did not work.Char is leaving dungeon and bot says distance break and char must leaving to party It is not leaving party and re-enter dungeon my last waypoint is this

Code: Select all

<!-- # 14 --><waypoint x="-18636" z="12189" y="-778">
   player:update();
   RoMScript("LeaveParty()");
   yrest(500)
   function settings.profile.events.onSkillCast()
   inventory:update()
   if 1 > inventory:itemTotalCount(0) then
   loadPaths("kalingerigelme.xml");
   end
</waypoint>
It is not apply to last code and re-enter to dungeon

Budzer
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 12:44 am

Re: Sometimes char does not leave the dungeon (Bug)

#31 Post by Budzer » Thu Dec 13, 2012 11:39 am

Well there is some issue with waitForLoadingScreen(); As sometimes once every 10 runs on my KS alt, he passes trough portal and try to go back. Have no idea why. No problem while using GoThroughPortal()....

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Sometimes char does not leave the dungeon (Bug)

#32 Post by rock5 » Fri Dec 14, 2012 6:01 am

Try the new version of GoThroughPortal http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 916#p37916

With Lisas help we've made it a lot more reliable.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 1 guest