Page 2 of 16

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 4:18 pm
by Ajoir
thank you very very much for all your works. works really well. Could you say me what its the program used for get the address?. i would learn to do it. thanks in advance

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 4:32 pm
by jedhian
Germangold wrote:
1. Just be patient
2. Follow Rule 1. and wait for a proper svn release
3. Dude srysly you just registered to tell us that, awesome, saved my day
1. Arguably it would seem I have more than you. Post topic was 4.0 issues/answers. Just questioning a issue.
2. If that's all it is, thats all I wanted to know. Thanks.
3. You're welcome.

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 5:16 pm
by kanta
jedhian wrote:
Germangold wrote:
1. Just be patient
2. Follow Rule 1. and wait for a proper svn release
3. Dude srysly you just registered to tell us that, awesome, saved my day
1. Arguably it would seem I have more than you. Post topic was 4.0 issues/answers. Just questioning a issue.
2. If that's all it is, thats all I wanted to know. Thanks.
3. You're welcome.
I'm sorry, no offense to you jedhian, but I rolf'd when I saw Germangold's image and his reply. After all the crap I've been through today I needed it.

Welcome to the forums and the wonder of RoMBot. The frustration of the patch, nerfs and bot address changes have everyone on edge. I wish you the best and hope everything works well for you.

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 6:13 pm
by rock5
This could probably stand repeating,

Do not use rom/update after a large parch like this.

It will take time for Administator to update the patterns for update.lua to work. The addresses will be manually updated for now.

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 9:20 pm
by lisa
Ok had my sleep now =)

I'll get back to looking at this again

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 9:53 pm
by lisa
Andreas_B wrote:
lisa wrote:I changed to the ones listed by rock, it puts the macro in the wrong hotkey slot lol
Maybe the pointer now directs to the first entry ...
For me I have changed the function getHotkey:

Code: Select all

local hotkeyAddress = memoryReadInt(getProc(), hotkeysTableAddress + (0x4 * (number - 1)))
to

Code: Select all

local hotkeyAddress = memoryReadInt(getProc(), hotkeysTableAddress + (0x4 * number))
This is working for now, I'll do some proper testing later to do with why it has changed.
rom/macros.lua line 283

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 10:31 pm
by rock5
Sorry, I forgot to say. It looks like the hotkeys start at 89 in in the key bindings list so a couple of lines need to be changed in macro.lua.

Just do a search for "87" in macro.lua. You should find 2. Change them to "88".

See if that fixes it.

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 10:52 pm
by lisa
I put back in the -1 and changed 87 to 88 and it put macro in hotkey spot 4 instead of 0

and got error

Code: Select all

1:50pm - C:/micromacro - Copy/scripts/rom/functions.lua:566: bad argument #1 to
'keyboardPress' (number expected, got nil)

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 11:09 pm
by rock5
It works for me. I had to initially delete the macro, not sure why, but then it worked fine. It still used the '0' slot and I was able to execute RoMScript commands. If you want to use the '0' slot, double check that it is empty. It might look empty because it is pointing to an empty macro.

I don't know why you are getting the error. Are you using all the addresses I posted? Because that's all I'm using.

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 11:18 pm
by lisa
i did a revert on macros.lua // changed the 87 to 88 // removed old macro from hotbar

No error but it put the macro in slot 4 again and started to use it. Nothing in slots 4 +
Brand new character

Moved macro to slot 0, it left it there and used it. weird

removed macro again, it now uses slot 0 , repeated this several times and it added to 0 every time.

Been trying to find version in memory for backward compatability, there is of an ingame macro for getting version but if you can't set up the macro key then you can't use it obviously lol

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:14 am
by rock5
Found the correct partyIconList_base address.

Code: Select all

	partyIconList_base = 0xA1B348,-- tested

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:42 am
by Merlin
Yust want to say we noobs are getting all hopes in you ... just watching and hoping for the best. If you need some help for testing or something a noob can do let us know!

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:54 am
by lisa
rock5 wrote:Found the correct partyIconList_base address.

Code: Select all

	partyIconList_base = 0xA1B348,-- tested
That's what I said it was on last page lol

Ok been running
daily quests, so quests, movement and target object work
killing WP, has been using all keys and skills as normal.

So far haven't come across any other issues as yet.

Been busy so haven't had a chance to test fully yet but it seems ok.

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:58 am
by rock5
This is what I have so far.

It should be working now. Haven't looked at all the offsets yet but nearly all the addresses are done. There is a small change in macro.lua so that file needs to be updated too.

So test away. :)

Edit: These files are no longer needed as the changes have been applied to the latest svn revisions.

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:08 am
by Merlin
I want to make a waypoint to kill some new beasts... I get this:

Code: Select all

MicroMacro v1.01 beta 4
SolarStrike Software
http://www.solarstrike.net
Please enter the script name to run.
Type in 'exit' (without quotes) to exit.
Script> rom/createpath.lua
Opening createpath.lua...
Starting script execution - Press CTRL+C to exit.
Press CTRL+L to cancel execution and load a new script.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We read the hotkey settings from your bindings.txt file C:\Users\XXXXXX\My Docum
ents\Runes of Magic\bindings.txt instead of using the settings.xml file.
OPENING LOCAL SKILLS DB!
8:6am - We can't find your profile '<UNKNOW>.xml'. Please create a valid charact
er profile within the folder 'rom\profiles' or start the bot with a forced profi
le: 'rom\bot.lua profile:xyz'. If you wish the bot to load a default profile whe
n no valid character profile exists and a forced profile is not used, then creat
e a default profile 'userdefault.xml'.
Bot finished due to errors above.
Is there a way to manual see the position so I could make it by hand?

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:13 am
by Merlin
Similar error on bot running, did I miss something?

Code: Select all

RoM windows size is 1776x1000, upper left corner at 8,30
8:9am - We can't find your profile '<UNKNOW>.xml'. Please create a valid charact
er profile within the folder 'rom\profiles' or start the bot with a forced profi
le: 'rom\bot.lua profile:xyz'. If you wish the bot to load a default profile whe
n no valid character profile exists and a forced profile is not used, then creat
e a default profile 'userdefault.xml'.
Bot finished due to errors above.
If running manual profile:

Code: Select all

Opening createpath.lua...
Starting script execution - Press CTRL+C to exit.
Press CTRL+L to cancel execution and load a new script.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We read the hotkey settings from your bindings.txt file C:\Users\YYYYYYY\My Docum
ents\Runes of Magic\bindings.txt instead of using the settings.xml file.
OPENING LOCAL SKILLS DB!
Loading profile YYYYYY.xml
8:13am - ...rogram Files (x86)/micromacro/scripts/rom/macros.lua:35: No empty ma
cros left.

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:21 am
by DrunkTiger
I get this error:

Error while reading memory address for 'playerAddress'. Game seems to be changed!!! Please run 'rom/bot.lua update' AND install the new RoM Bot version!

:?

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:27 am
by NoComments

Code: Select all

The game may have been updated or altered.
 It is recommended that you run rom/update.lua

9:19am - .../Interface/micromacro/plugins/rom/classes/camera.lua:32: Error readi
ng memory in CCamera:update()

Please enter the script name to run.
Type in 'exit' (without quotes) to exit.
Script>

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:44 am
by rock5
Merlin, your errors make it seem you haven't updated properly.I'm not getting any errors like that. Make sure you are upto date with bot version 606 then replace the 2 files above. Then try again.

DO NOT RUN rom/update!
DrunkTiger wrote:Error while reading memory address for 'playerAddress'. Game seems to be changed!!! Please run 'rom/bot.lua update' AND install the new RoM Bot version!
Ignore it. Like I said previously, DO NOT RUN rom/update. When the patterns in "update.lua" are updated then we wont get this message anymore.
NoComments wrote:

Code: Select all

9:19am - .../Interface/micromacro/plugins/rom/classes/camera.lua:32: Error reading memory in CCamera:update()
That's a new one. Are you using the 2 files I posted above?

Re: 4.0.0 any issues/solutions (CHAPTER IV)

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:49 am
by DrunkTiger
I want to ignore it but it just stops the bot... :(