How To Fix Cpawn:update()

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: How To Fix Cpawn:update()

#21 Post by Administrator » Tue Dec 22, 2009 4:28 am

Open rom/classes/item.lua, and go to line 129. You'll see function CItem:parseItemLink(). Modify it to this new copy:

Code: Select all

function CItem:parseItemLink(itemLink)
	if itemLink == "" or itemLink == nil then
		return;
 	end

	local s,e, id, color, name = string.find(itemLink, "|Hitem:(%x+)|h|c(%x+)%[([%w%p%s]+)");
	id    = tonumber( "0x" .. id );
	color = tonumber( "0x" .. color );

	return id, color, name;
end
Let me know if this fixes it for you.

muratiks
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 8:23 am

Re: How To Fix Cpawn:update()

#22 Post by muratiks » Tue Dec 22, 2009 5:06 am

The version that i use inside item.lua like this. there is no function like you said

Code: Select all

-- A little class

CItem = class(
	function(self)
		self.Id = 0;
		self.BagId = 0;
    	self.Name = "Empty";
    	self.ItemCount = 0;
    	self.Color = "ffffff";
	end
)

function CItem:use()
	RoMScript("UseBagItem("..self.BagId..");");

	if( settings.profile.options.DEBUG_INV) then	
		cprintf(cli.lightblue, "DEBUG - UseBagItem: %s\n", self.BagId );				-- Open/eqipt item:
	end;

--	self.ItemCount = self.ItemCount - 1;	-- reduce quantity in by 1
	-- TODO: only a fix for using potions / have to be checked for items like mounts
	-- which will not be 0 after using
	-- should be now ok by the following getItemCount()

	self.ItemCount = inventory:getItemCount(self.Id);	-- read qty from client/bags
	-- TODO: client seems to be to slow. If we have 2 und use 1, we will still get 2 here
	-- so will reduce the qty manuel by 1 Player:checkPotions() function

	-- Set the default values since our item does not exist anymore.
	if self.ItemCount <= 0 then
		self = CItem();
	end
	
	return self.ItemCount;
end


function CItem:delete()
    RoMScript("PickupBagItem("..self.BagId..");");
	RoMScript("DeleteCursorItem();");
	
	-- Set the default values since our item is deleted.
	self = CItem();
end 

function CItem:__tonumber()
	return self.Id;
end

muratiks
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 8:23 am

Re: How To Fix Cpawn:update()

#23 Post by muratiks » Tue Dec 22, 2009 5:48 am

just now i make svn update to revision and its working perfect:) i hope it dont give any other errors next time.

thank you too much you are a good admin:)

Foodvendor
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 4:39 pm

Re: How To Fix Cpawn:update()

#24 Post by Foodvendor » Tue Dec 22, 2009 4:44 pm

Got this problem:

updated with SVN and revert, no sucess..

and: tried to copy the default.xml and create one with my char name.. not valid profile.
Attachments
dwadad.PNG
daw.PNG

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: How To Fix Cpawn:update()

#25 Post by Administrator » Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:25 am

The error says to run rom/update.lua. Do it.

KindaNoob
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:01 am

Re: How To Fix Cpawn:update()

#26 Post by KindaNoob » Thu Dec 24, 2009 5:23 am

Hey sorry for telling you this but i dont exactly make the bot work anymore^^

Image

and it's always like this, i also tried to erase everything but northing helps and i can't find the mistake in my profile he's telling about.

Code: Select all

<profile>
	<options>
		<!-- Try the bot with a new char mage                   -->
		<!-- At the pioneer village. Use demo.xml waypoint file -->
		<option name="HP_LOW"			value="85" />
		<option name="MP_LOW_POTION"	value="50" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION"	value="40" />
		<option name="USE_HP_POTION"	value="best" />	<!-- potion select strategy: best|minstack -->
		<option name="USE_MANA_POTION"	value="best" />	<!-- potion select strategy: best|minstack -->

		<!-- Rest if HP or Mana is below that level -->
		<option name="HP_REST" value="60" />
		<option name="MP_REST" value="60" />

		<!-- Shopping options, how many of what do you want to keep in your inventory -->
		<option name="HEALING_POTION" value="99" />
		<option name="MANA_POTION" value="99" /
  		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_ENABLE"      value="true" />
   		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_QUALITY"     value="white,green" />
 		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_FROMSLOT"     value="1" />
   		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TOSLOT"      value="60" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_NOSELL_DURA"      value="110" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_STATS_NOSELL"      value="X" />
		<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE"   value="Elementar, III, Götterkraut, Ahnengeist" />
		<option name="DEBUG_AUTOSELL"      value="true" />

		<!-- either false or arrow or thrown -->
		<option name="RELOAD_AMMUNITION" value="false" />	<!-- false|arrow|thrown -->

		<!-- Combat options -->
		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE"        value="melee" />	<!-- leave empty or choose ranged/melee if not using class default -->
		<option name="COMBAT_RANGED_PULL" value="false" /> <!-- only important for melees -->
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE"    value="200" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME"     value="15" />	<!-- Max time without damage before break -->
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT"        value="90" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS"            value="true" />

		<!-- Attack monsters 3 levels above or 10 below your level -->
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="3" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="10" />

		<!-- Waypoint and movement settings -->
		<option name="WAYPOINTS"		value="" />  <!-- leave empty to show a list -->
		<option name="RETURNPATH"		value="" />
		<option name="PATH_TYPE"		value="waypoints" />	<!-- waypoints | wander -->
		<option name="WANDER_RADIUS"		value="500" />
		<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION"	value="0" />
		<option name="QUICK_TURN" 		value="false" />

		<!-- Loot settings -->
		<option name="LOOT"               value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT"     value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE"      value="200" />
		<option name="LOOT_PAUSE_AFTER"   value="0" />		<!-- probability in % for a short rest -->

		<!-- Log out and resurrect settings -->
		<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" 			value="0" />	<!-- in minutes, 0 = timer disabled -->
		<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN"		value="false" />
		<option name="LOGOUT_WHEN_STUCK"	value="true" />
		<option name="RES_AUTOMATIC_AFTER_DEATH" value="true" />

		<!-- For more options and documentation see the RoM Bot Wiki:  -->
		<!-- http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php5?title=RoM_Bot  -->

	</options>

	<friends>
		<!-- names of friends we help fighting or enemys we don't want to attack -->
		<!-- for umlauts use \129 (ue),\132 (ae),\148 (oe) e.g. K\132fer         -->
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name2" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name2" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name2" />
	</friends>

	<mobs>
		<!-- names of mobs we want to attack 				-->
		<!-- if no names defined we will attack all mobs	-->
		<mob name="Erdpanzer-Krebs" />
		<mob name="" />
		<mob name="" />
	</mobs>

	<hotkeys>
    	<!-- to communicate with the RoM API / define ingame dummy macro at place 1 -->
		<hotkey name="MACRO"        key="VK_0" />
	</hotkeys>

	<!-- define your skills depending from your actual primary class -->
	<!-- see the example for a priest/mage                           -->
	<!-- delete skills you don't have or don't want to use.          -->
	<!-- For more skills to use see /database/skills.xml             -->
	<!-- demo skills for LvL 1 character for all classes             -->

	<skills_rogue>
		<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB"  hotkey="VK_2" priority="90" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_LOW_BLOW"    hotkey="VK_4" priority="80" />
	</skills_rogue>

	<skills_knight>
		<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_STRIKE"  hotkey="VK_3" priority="90" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SHIELD"  hotkey="VK_P" priority="80" inbattle="true" hpper="15" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SEAL"    hotkey="VK_SUBTRACT" priority="70" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_ENHANCED_ARMOR"    hotkey="VK_ADD" priority="70" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_MANA_ABSORPTION"    hotkey="VK_ADD" priority="80" />
		<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB"  hotkey="VK_5" priority="90" />
	</skills_knight>



	<onLoad>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after loading the profile
		-- and before the bot starts. e.g. You could overwrite profile settings here
		-- like: changeProfileOption("HP_REST", 60);
	</onLoad>

	<onDeath>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
		-- pauseOnDeath(); -- Stop the script
		-- player:logout();	-- logout
	</onDeath>

	<onLeaveCombat>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
	</onLeaveCombat>

	<onLevelup>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after having a levelup
		-- and levelup the skills for a new character (mage or priest recommended)
		-- e.g. sendMacro("SetSpellPoint(_tabnr, _skillnr);"); would levelup a skill
	</onLevelup>

	<onSkillCast>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
		-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
		-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast
		-- e.g.:
		--if( 15 > player.HP/player.MaxHP*100 ) then
		--    player:cast("PRIEST_SOUL_SOURCE");
		--elseif( 25 > player.HP/player.MaxHP*100 ) then
		--    player:cast("PRIEST_HOLY_AURA");
		--    player:cast("PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL");
		--    player:cast("PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL");
	</onSkillCast>
</profile>
hope you can help me!

And merry X-Mas to you guys^^

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: How To Fix Cpawn:update()

#27 Post by Administrator » Thu Dec 24, 2009 12:04 pm

On line 17, you did not close the tag:

Code: Select all

      <option name="MANA_POTION" value="99" /

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests