can you change char and account with loginnext?is it work for you?and how ?mine notSyntaxError wrote: ↑Thu Jan 16, 2020 7:07 amindependent of the new login window, this user function does work, as long as you do not link your rom account to your gameforge account, this was spoiled when when the chazis update happened... seems to me, and it spoiled everything :c (sorry me english)
Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
I've put up some more fixes centered around texts and skills. This should prevent the crashing when changing character (please check that for me), the issue related to buff counts, and will at avoid the error on getLastWarning(). I still have to fix skill cooldowns so that it doesn't keep trying to use skills and noticing it failed to cast, but my time is quite limited for now. A fix for that will be coming soon-ish.
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
both versions of ChoiceOptionByName are now working ==>
changing chars will now work without:
as i startet wandering the bot stopped running for collecting text information (i dont remember to the shown text in MM ) but the bot resumed to wandering around after a minute... i will test some different classes to get information about the used skills...
Code: Select all
ChoiceOptionByName(getTEXT("C_HOUSESERVANT_TALK_OPTION_1")) -- 'Reden'
Code: Select all
ChoiceOptionByName("Reden") -- 'Reden'
Code: Select all
MemDatabase:flush();
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
Ah. I know exactly what's going on there. To speed things up and prevent unnecessarily loading the game texts from memory every time the bot is started, and since the data isn't going to really change at all, I have it coded to pull all of the text strings (~23 MB of data) from the game client and cache them locally. That cache is invalidated any time the game version changes. However, pulling all of that data can be a lengthy process (takes only a few seconds for me, but depending on how old your machine is it could easily take a minute). Currently it only attempts to pull and cache the data when you don't already have a valid cache, and when you first call the getTEXT() function in the code. You've found the flaw: if you go to attack an enemy and then it has to start pulling text info... that could get you into trouble.as i startet wandering the bot stopped running for collecting text information (i dont remember to the shown text in MM ) but the bot resumed to wandering around after a minute
I'm going to be changing how that part works tonight to make sure that doesn't happen. I also want to add some extra error handling around it to ensure that it doesn't just break if the cache file cannot be loaded.
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
fine, i got a message from github, that you have alredy solved this bug . i have to say, i didnt used a watch to get the time at the delay from the bot. that might be seconds, but it feels like a minute it coud also been caused by my very limited internet connection. My notebook is also 6 years old
i tried my high lvl mage and the bot "crashes" when he uses the Thunderstorm... the skill is already selected but the crash comes while setting the area to attack ( the light blue circle) do you know what i mean?
maybe the missing address of the cam offset?
my warrior uses now slash and frenzy. the mage uses the whole list (i think) from the profile, excepting the sec class skills.
i tried my high lvl mage and the bot "crashes" when he uses the Thunderstorm... the skill is already selected but the crash comes while setting the area to attack ( the light blue circle) do you know what i mean?
maybe the missing address of the cam offset?
my warrior uses now slash and frenzy. the mage uses the whole list (i think) from the profile, excepting the sec class skills.
Last edited by Andre235 on Fri Jan 17, 2020 1:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
Yep; I haven't fixed the AoE skills yet. Another case of me not currently having a character with any of those skills on it.
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
Hi,
with the new version:
- waiting a long time after teleports (ex.: instance in/out, player address changed) long time = min. 30sec or more
- mage/rogue Fang Ritual buff unusable (continuously use buff, skill and ID repaired in skill.xml)
- after stun bot will not continue (just stay in one place (don't move, don't loot, etc...)
tested MM 1.0.3 and 1.0.5
with and without "MemDatabase:flush();" command
EDIT: and please repair createpath
with the new version:
- waiting a long time after teleports (ex.: instance in/out, player address changed) long time = min. 30sec or more
- mage/rogue Fang Ritual buff unusable (continuously use buff, skill and ID repaired in skill.xml)
- after stun bot will not continue (just stay in one place (don't move, don't loot, etc...)
tested MM 1.0.3 and 1.0.5
with and without "MemDatabase:flush();" command
EDIT: and please repair createpath
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
Hello Guys.
To prevent the issue that the bot is not attacking, you can prepare some Kitty combos and paste the attack "sendMacro("Kitty.attack()") into classes/cplayer.lua where the bot is attacking an enemy.
The only thing thats not working for me is looting. Sometimes it dont loot and dont move anymore.
Greetings
To prevent the issue that the bot is not attacking, you can prepare some Kitty combos and paste the attack "sendMacro("Kitty.attack()") into classes/cplayer.lua where the bot is attacking an enemy.
The only thing thats not working for me is looting. Sometimes it dont loot and dont move anymore.
Greetings
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 5:26 pm
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
Personally i never has used loginnext, just the command "rom/login char:1 acc:1" for example, or "ChangeCharRestart(3,6)" for example, this work for me after and before of the new launcher patch,, but get broken with the chazis patch (sorry my english)Supergala wrote: ↑Thu Jan 16, 2020 7:46 pmcan you change char and account with loginnext?is it work for you?and how ?mine notSyntaxError wrote: ↑Thu Jan 16, 2020 7:07 amindependent of the new login window, this user function does work, as long as you do not link your rom account to your gameforge account, this was spoiled when when the chazis update happened... seems to me, and it spoiled everything :c (sorry me english)
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
AoE skills should now be functional again. There's still work to go on skills, but we're slowly getting there.
Outstanding issues:
delay when first casting some skills, such as mage Thunderstorm
Cooldowns not being tracked correctly
Some skills not being used at all - can someone give some examples of skills and any patterns they notice?
If there's other issues with skills that I'm forgetting, please let me know.
Outstanding issues:
delay when first casting some skills, such as mage Thunderstorm
Cooldowns not being tracked correctly
Some skills not being used at all - can someone give some examples of skills and any patterns they notice?
If there's other issues with skills that I'm forgetting, please let me know.
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
katr did you check also flyhack for minigames?Administrator wrote: ↑Sat Jan 18, 2020 3:43 pm AoE skills should now be functional again. There's still work to go on skills, but we're slowly getting there.
Outstanding issues:
delay when first casting some skills, such as mage Thunderstorm
Cooldowns not being tracked correctly
Some skills not being used at all - can someone give some examples of skills and any patterns they notice?
If there's other issues with skills that I'm forgetting, please let me know.
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
No. Things like that will likely be one of the last things I get to. I'm trying to get the basic functionality solid first. There's still more work on skills and items to come first.
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
I just updated the consumables. The potion list was in some cases really outdated (lvl65).
It has nothing to do with bot functions in general, but when we are updating the bot it won't be bad to update databases also.
Could you add the new list to the bot?
It has nothing to do with bot functions in general, but when we are updating the bot it won't be bad to update databases also.
Could you add the new list to the bot?
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
Done. Thanks for the job well done!Ego95 wrote: ↑Sat Jan 18, 2020 5:52 pm I just updated the consumables. The potion list was in some cases really outdated (lvl65).
It has nothing to do with bot functions in general, but when we are updating the bot it won't be bad to update databases also.
Could you add the new list to the bot?
consumables.xml
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
i updated but the bot still cant use the consumables.
but i gotta say nice work the bot is lot better today.
but i gotta say nice work the bot is lot better today.
- ThulsaDoom
- Posts: 128
- Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
Thanks for the updates!
Now camera is working!
As a wish list:
AOE skills (with blue circle double click) not working well.
Secondary class skills not working.
Again, thanks for your time and patience.
Now camera is working!
As a wish list:
AOE skills (with blue circle double click) not working well.
Secondary class skills not working.
Again, thanks for your time and patience.
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
Can you list the aoe skills that aren't working? And what do you mean by not working; what happens?ThulsaDoom wrote: ↑Sun Jan 19, 2020 4:58 am Thanks for the updates!
Now camera is working!
As a wish list:
AOE skills (with blue circle double click) not working well.
Secondary class skills not working.
Again, thanks for your time and patience.
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
theres also a new problem with the new update the bot keeps zooming out like far away than possibleAdministrator wrote: ↑Sun Jan 19, 2020 9:08 amCan you list the aoe skills that aren't working? And what do you mean by not working; what happens?ThulsaDoom wrote: ↑Sun Jan 19, 2020 4:58 am Thanks for the updates!
Now camera is working!
As a wish list:
AOE skills (with blue circle double click) not working well.
Secondary class skills not working.
Again, thanks for your time and patience.
- ThulsaDoom
- Posts: 128
- Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:46 pm
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
ExampleAdministrator wrote: ↑Sun Jan 19, 2020 9:08 amCan you list the aoe skills that aren't working? And what do you mean by not working; what happens?ThulsaDoom wrote: ↑Sun Jan 19, 2020 4:58 am Thanks for the updates!
Now camera is working!
As a wish list:
AOE skills (with blue circle double click) not working well.
Secondary class skills not working.
Again, thanks for your time and patience.
Mage/ Rogue:
Code: Select all
<skill name="MAGE_THUNDERSTORM" hotkey="MACRO" priority="95" />
The same for Rogue / Champion:
Code: Select all
<skill name="ROGUE_PULSE_RUNE_BOMB" hotkey="MACRO" priority="97" mobcount="3"/>
<skill name="ROGUE_SILENT_RUNE_BOMB" hotkey="MACRO" priority="96" mobcount="3"/>
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress
Hmm, that's odd. I was testing with Thunderstorm and while it did miss occasionally, it was usually right on the spot. Do you also have the zoom issue hanatan mentioned? Do you run the game in windowed mode or fullscreen, and at what resolution?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests