Bot Skipping Entries in Waypoint File

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
GurdyMan
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 5:34 pm

Bot Skipping Entries in Waypoint File

#1 Post by GurdyMan » Wed Sep 16, 2009 2:10 am

@ Silverfall next to Locken near the bulletin board

Code: Select all

<waypoints>	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-5207" z="3653">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="-5226" z="3098">  </waypoint>
		<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-5484" z="3241"> player:merchant("Miles");</waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="-5264" z="3211">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-5207" z="3653">	</waypoint>    </waypoints>
When I have this the bot skips to the 4th waypoint saying, " Moving to waypoint #4 bla blah"

Removing the first two waypoints it skips to the 2nd saying, " Moving to waypoint #2 bla blah"

I've seen this happen continuously. Sometimes it jumps to the last waypoint in the file then loops back around. I'll try getting more information about it later, just wanted it documented for now.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Bot Skipping Entries in Waypoint File

#2 Post by d003232 » Wed Sep 16, 2009 4:08 am

GurdyMan wrote:@ Silverfall next to Locken near the bulletin board

Code: Select all

<waypoints>	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-5207" z="3653">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  8 --><waypoint x="-5226" z="3098">  </waypoint>
		<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-5484" z="3241"> player:merchant("Miles");</waypoint>
	<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="-5264" z="3211">	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-5207" z="3653">	</waypoint>    </waypoints>
When I have this the bot skips to the 4th waypoint saying, " Moving to waypoint #4 bla blah"

Removing the first two waypoints it skips to the 2nd saying, " Moving to waypoint #2 bla blah"

I've seen this happen continuously. Sometimes it jumps to the last waypoint in the file then loops back around. I'll try getting more information about it later, just wanted it documented for now.
ok. Would be helpfull perhaps to see the MM window content. Just to compare the coordinates. Up to know I don't know problems like that.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

GurdyMan
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 5:34 pm

Re: Bot Skipping Entries in Waypoint File

#3 Post by GurdyMan » Wed Sep 16, 2009 6:58 am

d003232 wrote:ok. Would be helpfull perhaps to see the MM window content. Just to compare the coordinates. Up to know I don't know problems like that.
Nothing special. Here's the window for another one it seems to be doing that to.

Code: Select all

Loaded waypoint path RepairAtSilverfall.xml
No return path with default naming run2_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path run2.xml now.
Moving to waypoint #2, (-6141, 4723)
Select new target Irontail Anteater in distance 198
Stopping waypoint: Target acquired.
and one that starts properly.

Code: Select all

Moving to waypoint #13, (-6599, 5129)
Moving to waypoint #14, (-6474, 4923)
This is round number 5
Loaded waypoint path test2.xml
No return path with default naming test2_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path test.xml now.
Moving to waypoint #1, (-6225, 4756)
Select new target Armored Anteater in distance 183
Stopping waypoint: Target acquired.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Bot Skipping Entries in Waypoint File

#4 Post by Administrator » Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:11 am

I'm guessing it's because the closest waypoint is being automatically selected. Make sure that you load that new waypoint script while you're at the place where waypoint #1 starts.

GurdyMan
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 5:34 pm

Re: Bot Skipping Entries in Waypoint File

#5 Post by GurdyMan » Thu Sep 17, 2009 11:13 pm

Administrator wrote:I'm guessing it's because the closest waypoint is being automatically selected. Make sure that you load that new waypoint script while you're at the place where waypoint #1 starts.

Code: Select all

Waypoint #15 is closer then #1. Hence we start with waypoint #15.
No return path with default naming BoarDQ_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path BoarDQ.xml now.
Player address changed: 0x35DEDC00
Moving to waypoint #15, (-5461, 882)
Paused. (Delete) to continue, (CTRL+L) exit to shell, (CTRL+C) quit
Resumed.
Distance break.
Moving to waypoint #15, (-5461, 882)
Waypoint type RUN, we don't stop and don't fight back
Moving to waypoint #16, (-5301, 2581)
When this happened I was standing at waypoint #1 in Silverfall. waypoint 15 is all the way at moon camp. It continued to the last waypoint in the file, then reloaded the paths as instructed and started at waypoint#1.

GurdyMan
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 5:34 pm

Re: Bot Skipping Entries in Waypoint File

#6 Post by GurdyMan » Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:04 am

In addition I found this infinite loop in this option...

Code: Select all

No return path with default naming harvest_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path harvest.xml now.
Moving to waypoint #42, (-964, 9145)
Loaded waypoint path harvest.xml
Waypoint #41 is closer then #1. Hence we start with waypoint #41.
No return path with default naming harvest_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path harvest.xml now.
Moving to waypoint #42, (-964, 9145)
Loaded waypoint path harvest.xml
Waypoint #41 is closer then #1. Hence we start with waypoint #41.
No return path with default naming harvest_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path harvest.xml now.
Moving to waypoint #42, (-964, 9145)
Loaded waypoint path harvest.xml
Waypoint #41 is closer then #1. Hence we start with waypoint #41.
No return path with default naming harvest_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path harvest.xml now.
Moving to waypoint #42, (-964, 9145)
Loaded waypoint path harvest.xml
Waypoint #41 is closer then #1. Hence we start with waypoint #41.
No return path with default naming harvest_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path harvest.xml now.
Moving to waypoint #42, (-964, 9145)
Paused. (Delete) to continue, (CTRL+L) exit to shell, (CTRL+C) quit

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Bot Skipping Entries in Waypoint File

#7 Post by d003232 » Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:36 am

GurdyMan wrote:In addition I found this infinite loop in this option...

Code: Select all

No return path with default naming harvest_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path harvest.xml now.
Moving to waypoint #42, (-964, 9145)
Loaded waypoint path harvest.xml
Waypoint #41 is closer then #1. Hence we start with waypoint #41.
No return path with default naming harvest_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path harvest.xml now.
Moving to waypoint #42, (-964, 9145)
Loaded waypoint path harvest.xml
Waypoint #41 is closer then #1. Hence we start with waypoint #41.
No return path with default naming harvest_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path harvest.xml now.
Moving to waypoint #42, (-964, 9145)
Loaded waypoint path harvest.xml
Waypoint #41 is closer then #1. Hence we start with waypoint #41.
No return path with default naming harvest_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path harvest.xml now.
Moving to waypoint #42, (-964, 9145)
Loaded waypoint path harvest.xml
Waypoint #41 is closer then #1. Hence we start with waypoint #41.
No return path with default naming harvest_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path harvest.xml now.
Moving to waypoint #42, (-964, 9145)
Paused. (Delete) to continue, (CTRL+L) exit to shell, (CTRL+C) quit
Means you are loading 'harvest.xml' within #42 of 'harvest.xml'? What's the reason?
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Bot Skipping Entries in Waypoint File

#8 Post by d003232 » Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:39 am

GurdyMan wrote:

Code: Select all

Waypoint #15 is closer then #1. Hence we start with waypoint #15.
No return path with default naming BoarDQ_return.xml found.
We use the normal waypoint path BoarDQ.xml now.
Player address changed: 0x35DEDC00
Moving to waypoint #15, (-5461, 882)
Paused. (Delete) to continue, (CTRL+L) exit to shell, (CTRL+C) quit
Resumed.
Distance break.
Moving to waypoint #15, (-5461, 882)
Waypoint type RUN, we don't stop and don't fight back
Moving to waypoint #16, (-5301, 2581)
When this happened I was standing at waypoint #1 in Silverfall. waypoint 15 is all the way at moon camp. It continued to the last waypoint in the file, then reloaded the paths as instructed and started at waypoint#1.
Would you send me your WP file as a PM?
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Bot Skipping Entries in Waypoint File

#9 Post by Administrator » Fri Sep 18, 2009 9:18 am

To make sure that you always start at the first waypoint, you can use this (directly after loading the waypoint):

Code: Select all

__WPL:setWaypointIndex(1);

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Bot Skipping Entries in Waypoint File

#10 Post by d003232 » Thu Sep 24, 2009 11:28 am

GurdyMan wrote:When this happened I was standing at waypoint #1 in Silverfall. waypoint 15 is all the way at moon camp. It continued to the last waypoint in the file, then reloaded the paths as instructed and started at waypoint#1.
I tested it today with the file you send to me. I had no problem. Standing in front of the board, the bot loads #1 or #19. Depending from where you are standing.

I don't have any explanation for your #15 thing. Perhaps some lag or some other strange thing? But I'm sure there is no bug while the caluculation for the closest waypoint.

You could delete the

Code: Select all

loadPaths("BoarDQ");
at #19. Then the bot would also go on to WP #1. I'm not sure if some sideeffects could happen if you load the some waypoint file from within tha waypoint file. Although it should be ok.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests