Rock5's tradeTo userfunction

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
User avatar
Desmond
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 4:39 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: Rock5's tradeTo userfunction

#21 Post by Desmond » Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:44 am

reinjecting straps my characters? I need a lot of characters Islan, Eirloa, Gopaque, Blegei, Squerst. How do I add?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's tradeTo userfunction

#22 Post by rock5 » Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:58 am

I see an error. What is this line supposed to do? 'then' is supposed to be used with an 'if'. Try removing this line.

Code: Select all

local ammoCount = GetInventoryItemCount("228966",1); then
Desmond wrote:I need a lot of characters Islan, Eirloa, Gopaque, Blegei, Squerst. How do I add?
Are you saying you want to change characters and have each one make a Tier 5 Mana Stone and send it to Islan?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Desmond
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 4:39 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: Rock5's tradeTo userfunction

#23 Post by Desmond » Wed Aug 20, 2014 2:30 pm

local ammoCount = GetInventoryItemCount("228966", 1); then.
Check must whether there is a belt for a shooting-gallery

I need a lot of characters Islan, Eirloa, Gopaque, Blegei, Squerst.
I need that send straps for a shooting-gallery to the personages

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's tradeTo userfunction

#24 Post by rock5 » Thu Aug 21, 2014 12:03 am

So I'm guessing you are making clean Tier 5 Mana Stones with Purified Fusion Stones purchased from the itemshop.

It sounds like you need 2 waypoint files. One for the character that buys the belts and sends them to the other characters and another waypoint file for the other characters to make the Mana Stone and send it back. Is that correct?

Using tradeTo depends on what account your characters are on. Are all your characters on separate accounts or are some of them on the same account?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Desmond
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 4:39 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: Rock5's tradeTo userfunction

#25 Post by Desmond » Thu Aug 21, 2014 3:54 am

I have 4account there is Characters on them, you correctly said to me it is needed the points 2

User avatar
Desmond
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 4:39 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: Rock5's tradeTo userfunction

#26 Post by Desmond » Sat Aug 23, 2014 5:52 pm

that is how I do it?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's tradeTo userfunction

#27 Post by rock5 » Sun Aug 24, 2014 12:34 am

Yes but I don't know how you will be able to trade with characters on the same account. Maybe if you tell me where your characters are and which ones you want to send the belts, I might be able to help you more. Eg. My account and characters look like this
  • 10 = {1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8}
    11 = {1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8}
    12 = {1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8}
    13 = {1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8}
    14 = {1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8}
I'm not sure how I would do it with my accounts. Maybe only have 4 accounts making stones and the 5th account buys the belts and does the trading. To tell you the truth I would use the mail box.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Desmond
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 4:39 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: Rock5's tradeTo userfunction

#28 Post by Desmond » Sun Aug 24, 2014 8:17 am

Code: Select all

names={"Islan", "Eirloa", "Gopaque", "Blegei", "Squers"}
for _, name in pairs(names) do
local item
for slot = 61, 240 do
   item = self.BagSlot[slot]
   item:update()
   if item.Name == "Magicbreath Belt" and item.Stats > 3 then
      tradeTo("recipient", item)
      break
   end;
end;
the following code to send characters belt?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's tradeTo userfunction

#29 Post by rock5 » Sun Aug 24, 2014 8:49 am

You are missing an "end".

Code: Select all

names={"Islan", "Eirloa", "Gopaque", "Blegei", "Squers"}
for _, name in pairs(names) do
   local item
   for slot = 61, 240 do
      item = self.BagSlot[slot]
      item:update()
      if item.Name == "Magicbreath Belt" and item.Stats > 3 then
         tradeTo("recipient", item)
         break
      end;
   end;
end;
That should trade 1 "Magicbreath Belt", with more then 3 stats, to each character on the list. This requires all the characters to be near when you run the code.

But why more than 3 stats? I thought you wanted to make clean mana stones? If you want to send clean belts to make clean mana stones it should be

Code: Select all

      if item.Name == "Magicbreath Belt" and item.Stats == 0 then
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests