RoM bot

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Locked
Message
Author
master121
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 10:40 am

Re: RoM bot

#1641 Post by master121 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 8:14 am

How can i acces and set my own variables in waypoints ?

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1642 Post by d003232 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 8:21 am

master121 wrote:How can i acces and set my own variables in waypoints ?
You could use the user fields from the bot:

Code: Select all

		player.free_field1 = nil;				-- free field for user use
		player.free_field2 = nil;				-- free field for user use
		player.free_field3 = nil;				-- free field for user use
		player.free_counter1 = 0;				-- free counter for user use
		player.free_counter2 = 0;				-- free counter for user use
		player.free_counter3 = 0;				-- free counter for user use		
		player.free_flag1 = false;			-- free flag for user use
		player.free_flag2 = false;			-- free flag for user use
		player.free_flag3 = false;			-- free flag for user use		
Or just use your own ones. What do you want to do?
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

master121
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 10:40 am

Re: RoM bot

#1643 Post by master121 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 8:24 am

if( player.free_counter1 = 1 ) then

I get this error :
player.lua:876: assertion failed

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1644 Post by d003232 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 8:26 am

master121 wrote:if( player.free_counter1 = 1 ) then

I get this error :
player.lua:876: assertion failed
Try

Code: Select all

if( player.free_counter1  == 1 ) then
and please use

Code: Select all

 tags for posting code.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

master121
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 10:40 am

Re: RoM bot

#1645 Post by master121 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 8:34 am

Works :)
I love you xD

akira2102
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:10 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1646 Post by akira2102 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 4:36 pm

d003232 wrote:Except if you are using a waypoint/waypointfile type="RUN". But the bot will first finish the current mob and then wait until the client give hin the attacking target. And I suppose, normaly your are death until that happens. :-)
Yes you are right that happens very often. I will have a further look at this and then report back ^^

coolsteven2
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 9:24 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1647 Post by coolsteven2 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 9:27 pm

i feel so stupid i cant get this to work -_- i get the "Bandits.xml cannot be read"

OdinMW
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 8:18 am

Re: RoM bot

#1648 Post by OdinMW » Sat Aug 22, 2009 9:36 pm

can someone please help me
i keep getting the error

Code: Select all

RoM Bot Version 2.45
C:/Program Files/scripts/rom/functions.lua:74: Wrong number of parameters
supplied to findWindowList().
I dont know if this has something to do with me running a dual screen monitor setup, but i did try turning it back to 1 monitor.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1649 Post by Administrator » Sat Aug 22, 2009 9:53 pm

coolsteven2 wrote:i feel so stupid i cant get this to work -_- i get the "Bandits.xml cannot be read"
Probably because it doesn't exist. It would make sense to create a waypoint file before trying to load it, as per the instructions.
I dont know if this has something to do with me running a dual screen monitor setup, but i did try turning it back to 1 monitor.
It has nothing to do with your monitor setup. Post your log.txt.

coolsteven2
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 9:24 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1650 Post by coolsteven2 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 10:15 pm

Administrator wrote:
coolsteven2 wrote:i feel so stupid i cant get this to work -_- i get the "Bandits.xml cannot be read"
Probably because it doesn't exist. It would make sense to create a waypoint file before trying to load it, as per the instructions.
I dont know if this has something to do with me running a dual screen monitor setup, but i did try turning it back to 1 monitor.
It has nothing to do with your monitor setup. Post your log.txt.
May you explain because i don't know how to make a waypoint file work

Code: Select all

<profile>
	<options>
		<option name="HP_LOW" value="85" />
		<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="40" />

		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
		<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="bandits.xml" />
		<option name="RETURNPATH" value="" />
		<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
		<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
		<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="0" />
		<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2000" />
		<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT" value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="100" />
		<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="15" />
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />

		<!-- rest if HP or Mana is below that level -->
		<option name="HP_REST" value="15" />
		<option name="MP_REST" value="15" />

		<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" value="0" />
		<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN" value="false" />

		<!-- attack monsters 10 levels above or below your level -->
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="10" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="10" />

		<option name="QUICK_TURN" value="false" />
	</options>

	<friends>
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
	</friends>

	<hotkeys>
		<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_MINUS" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_EQUAL" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_0" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="RES_MACRO" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="LOGOUT_MACRO" key="VK_8" modifier="" />
	</hotkeys>

	<skills>
		<skill name="WARRIOR_SLASH" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_PROBING_ATTACK" hotkey="VK_1" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_ENRAGED" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
	</skills>

	<onDeath>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
		pauseOnDeath(); -- Stop the script
	</onDeath>

	<onLeaveCombat>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
	</onLeaveCombat>

	<onSkillCast>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
		-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
		-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.
	</onSkillCast>
</profile>
Last edited by coolsteven2 on Sat Aug 22, 2009 10:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1651 Post by Administrator » Sat Aug 22, 2009 10:18 pm

coolsteven2 wrote: i did make a waypoint file -_-
And is it named Bandits.xml and in the waypoints folder?

coolsteven2
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 9:24 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1652 Post by coolsteven2 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 10:19 pm

Administrator wrote:
coolsteven2 wrote: i did make a waypoint file -_-
And is it named Bandits.xml and in the waypoints folder?

i have no idea where bandits came from >.> i named the file Z*******M.xml

coolsteven2
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 9:24 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1653 Post by coolsteven2 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 10:36 pm

Ok i got it to work! but how do i harvest? it keeps attacking mobs.....

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1654 Post by Administrator » Sat Aug 22, 2009 11:06 pm

coolsteven2 wrote:Ok i got it to work! but how do i harvest? it keeps attacking mobs.....
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... f=21&t=445

drizz
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 3:09 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1655 Post by drizz » Sun Aug 23, 2009 3:00 am

I am using a labtop which doesnt have a num pad, so is there no way I could use this program?

User avatar
BlackGod
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:05 am

Re: RoM bot

#1656 Post by BlackGod » Sun Aug 23, 2009 3:39 am

drizz wrote:I am using a labtop which doesnt have a num pad, so is there no way I could use this program?
You can use it...
look for the "FN"-key...
My notebook doesn't have a numblock too so I use this...
try it... ;)

btw… did u fixed the error with the keybinding?

OdinMW
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 8:18 am

Re: RoM bot

#1657 Post by OdinMW » Sun Aug 23, 2009 10:14 am

I dont know if this has something to do with me running a dual screen monitor setup, but i did try turning it back to 1 monitor.
It has nothing to do with your monitor setup. Post your log.txt.[/quote]


Code: Select all

Sun Aug 23 11:10:08 2009 : MicroMacro v1.0
Sun Aug 23 11:10:08 2009 : Processor Type: 2X 586, OS: Windows XP Service Pack 3
Sun Aug 23 11:10:08 2009 : LuaCoco is available.
Sun Aug 23 11:10:08 2009 : Lua glues exported.
Sun Aug 23 11:10:08 2009 : Keyboard layout: US English
Sun Aug 23 11:10:14 2009 : Executing script 'bot.lua'
==================================================

Sun Aug 23 11:10:15 2009 : RoM Bot Version 2.45
Sun Aug 23 11:10:15 2009 : Language: english

stack traceback:
	C:\Program Files\****\lib\lib.lua:512: in function 'startMacro'
	scripts\rom/bot.lua:414: in main chunk

----------TRACEBACK END----------

Sun Aug 23 11:10:15 2009 : C:/Program Files/****/scripts/rom/functions.lua:74: Wrong number of parameters supplied to findWindowList().

Sun Aug 23 11:10:15 2009 : Execution error: Runtime error

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1658 Post by Administrator » Sun Aug 23, 2009 12:34 pm

OdinMW: It looks like you're using an outdated beta version. Try updating to this.

j_schlott
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 11:42 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1659 Post by j_schlott » Sun Aug 23, 2009 11:52 pm

i was having problems with attacking, so i updated now some of my code isnt working =\

Code: Select all

       <!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="00000" z="00000">
	if( os.difftime(os.time(), player.BotStartTime) > 660 ) then
	showWindow(getWin(), sw.show);
	player:rest(2);
        keyboardPress(key.VK_7);
	player:rest(20);
	load_paths("repair.xml");
	player:BotStartTime = 0;
        end
	</waypoint>
i get "player.lua:876: assertion failed!" as soon as he reaches this waypoint, none of the code runs

i now know how many mobs i kill in the timeframe i want to use this code in, so i think ill change it back to monster # instead of a timer, but i figured i would post my error anyway

j_schlott
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 11:42 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1660 Post by j_schlott » Mon Aug 24, 2009 12:28 am

i am also getting a error while running a daily quest hand in,

Code: Select all

   <!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="-14132" z="-684" type="RUN"></waypoint>
   <!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="-14002" z="-870" type="RUN"></waypoint>
   <!-- # 5 --><waypoint x="-13859" z="-1120" type="RUN"></waypoint>
if i get attacked at any of those waypoints i get an error:
"bot.lua:416: attempt to index global 'anguage' (a nil value)


ok i think i fixed this one, someone misspelled language on line 416 of bot.lua

Code: Select all

	cprintf(cli.green, anguage[113]);	-- we don't stop and don't fight back

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests