Possible or not?

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
L33t_Of_Lag
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:34 am

Possible or not?

#1 Post by L33t_Of_Lag » Fri Feb 07, 2014 6:09 am

Well, this is pretty simple. I have seen some other posts which are sort of related, but no quite.

I wish to run the bot in some situations, where i only need it to buff me (when they run out), and if need be, attack. And of course heal me with Phirus pots, etc.. (Which is in the profile anyways)

I want to control it manually, as in walking, but all else to be 'botted'.

Everything i have tried up until this point was useless.

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Possible or not?

#2 Post by lisa » Fri Feb 07, 2014 6:51 am

to heal yourself all you need is

Code: Select all

			player:checkSkills(true);
to use potions all you need is

Code: Select all

			player:checkPotions();
If everything is set correctly in your profile all you need is those 2 functions.

For good measure throw in a player:update() and a yrest() and you are done.

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<waypoints>
<onload>
while(true) do -- never ending loop
player:update() -- updates everything there is to know about the player
player:checkSkills(true) -- checks non attack skills as set by your profile
player:checkPotions() -- checks potions as set by your profile
yrest(1000) -- 1 second rest so that the code isn't done infinite times a second and causes issues
end
</onload>
</waypoints>
if you want to add in checks for eggpet then add
checkEggPets()

If you want to add party member buffing // healing then you need to add more stuff and may aswell just use partyhealer.

If you want to have less chance of issues then you should add in stuff for loading screens or if dead.
player.Alive
player.HP > 0
isInGame()
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Possible or not?

#3 Post by rock5 » Fri Feb 07, 2014 6:52 am

Do you mean like rbassist.xml?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
L33t_Of_Lag
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:34 am

Re: Possible or not?

#4 Post by L33t_Of_Lag » Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:41 pm

My overall point was,

In order for the bot to run, you have to specify a waypoint.

Is it possible to not run a waypoint, but get the bot to use the profile for self buffing, healing etc?

And i dont know what RBAssist is. :)

Edit: sorry am on my phone, and the code didnt show up. So with that code, it will do as i stated?

PS. What is rbassist?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Possible or not?

#5 Post by rock5 » Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:24 pm

rbassit.xml (RomBot assist) is an waypoint file in the waypoints folder that comes with the bot. I added it to the bot quite a while ago because it is such a useful general purpose file. It basically keeps you buffed and attacks for you when you target a mob (based on your profile settings). Everything else you do yourself.

It has 3 settings. Only heals and buffs, auto attack anything targeted or attack only when you press the trigger key. By default it auto attacks.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
L33t_Of_Lag
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:34 am

Re: Possible or not?

#6 Post by L33t_Of_Lag » Fri Feb 07, 2014 11:05 pm

Hmm, i do not have that file.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Possible or not?

#7 Post by lisa » Sat Feb 08, 2014 12:14 am

it is part of the default bot and has been for a long time

Code: Select all

rom/bot path:rbassist
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
L33t_Of_Lag
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:34 am

Re: Possible or not?

#8 Post by L33t_Of_Lag » Sat Feb 08, 2014 2:15 am

With a few tweaks, and mods. RB assist is exactly what I wanted. Thank you.

PS, i did have the file, but in a different folder :P

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests