How to use transport book.
- L33t_Of_Lag
- Posts: 38
- Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:34 am
How to use transport book.
As the title states, i'm curious if it is at all possible to use the transport book.
One of my chars, wishes to, after completing all minis/dailies (which i tied all together myself), transport to a certain location, weather it be from the transport book or not.
So, question as title states, is it possible to use transport book options whilst botting?
One of my chars, wishes to, after completing all minis/dailies (which i tied all together myself), transport to a certain location, weather it be from the transport book or not.
So, question as title states, is it possible to use transport book options whilst botting?
Re: How to use transport book.
you can use peer RomScript the ingame functione of Rom or my userfuction
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =27&t=5163
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =27&t=5163
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few
My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226
My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226
Re: How to use transport book.
Code: Select all
RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,21)") --teleports to slot 21 in teleport book
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
Re: How to use transport book.
The problem with that is if you want to use the same code with more than one character the TB index might be different for each character. I created a function to allow you to use the TB entry name instead, if your interested.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 294#p36294
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 294#p36294
- Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
- I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
- How to: copy and paste in micromacro
________________________
Quote:- “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
- Ronald Reagan
- L33t_Of_Lag
- Posts: 38
- Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:34 am
Re: How to use transport book.
I think this is the winner. Yes i do need for more than 1 char, but they are all on seperate computers, so not a biggy changing it.lisa wrote:http://runesofmagic.gamepedia.com/API:TB_TeleportCode: Select all
RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,21)") --teleports to slot 21 in teleport book
I looked at this ,and it stated it doesnt recognise gaps in transport book, and mine, and all my chars are full of them.rock5 wrote:The problem with that is if you want to use the same code with more than one character the TB index might be different for each character. I created a function to allow you to use the TB entry name instead, if your interested.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 294#p36294
I'll give you a run down.
I have 6 computers dedicated to ROM (many others, and server boxes, but only 6 to rom)
Each one has a dedicated character. I have modified all waypoints to suit each computer. I have also tied them all together (between all minis and dailies etc).
My point is, on 2 of them for now, i wish to transport to a certain location in my Transport Book. Yes, both characters have different marked spots in their respected Transport Books. I would like you to advise me on which method would be the easiest to use for myself, and is easily modified.
Thanks.
Re: How to use transport book.
I used to run 8 full accounts through the same WP's, I would just make sure that the marked spot I wanted was the same on each character, never had any issues, I used to do the guild dailies and got my guild a tonne of rubies donated to it.
Sounds to me like the code I posted would suit you best, just change the number on each machine to correspond with the marked spot for that character.
Sounds to me like the code I posted would suit you best, just change the number on each machine to correspond with the marked spot for that character.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual
Re: How to use transport book.
I wasn't sure but my function does accept both numbers and strings as target
even this:
Code: Select all
TransportByTB( 0, "Varanas");
even this:
Code: Select all
TransportByTB("Transportrune","Varanas");
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few
My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226
My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226
- L33t_Of_Lag
- Posts: 38
- Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:34 am
Re: How to use transport book.
Noob question of the day, how do I use this. lollisa wrote:http://runesofmagic.gamepedia.com/API:TB_TeleportCode: Select all
RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,21)") --teleports to slot 21 in teleport book
My goal is, at the end of my daily waypoint, transport to a selected number of transport book, after transporting, load another waypoint.
would,
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints type="TRAVEL">
<waypoint>RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,21)")
waitForLoadingScreen()
loadPaths("MyWaypointName");
</waypoint>
</waypoints>
Thanks in advance.
Re: How to use transport book.
You mean something like this?
By the way TB_Teleport(0,21) the first arg says what sort of item(rune) you use, the second is the index of your book
I still find my code more compelling
TransportByTB(0,25,"StartnewWP")
Code: Select all
RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,21)")
waitForLoadingScreen(30)
loadPaths(_wpfile);
I still find my code more compelling
TransportByTB(0,25,"StartnewWP")
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few
My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226
My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226
- L33t_Of_Lag
- Posts: 38
- Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:34 am
Re: How to use transport book.
I changed this in the Sarlo Daily Waypoint, from
to
So,
Works Perfect, thanks
I can now fully automate chars to do all minis, dailies, and some 'other' things. With 1 click on each computer
NOTE: Does anyone know If you can make it so that ROM loads itself? Also, is there a way to load rom back up after a crash, and to start where it left off?
Code: Select all
if questsDone() and questtype == "daily" then
error ("Dailys done for today!",0);
end
Code: Select all
if questsDone() and questtype == "daily" then
loadPaths("NEWWAYPOINT");
end
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-18664" z="-2442" y="805">
TransportByTB(0,20,"ANAME")
waitForLoadingScreen(30)
loadPaths("ANAME");
</waypoint>
</waypoints>
I can now fully automate chars to do all minis, dailies, and some 'other' things. With 1 click on each computer
NOTE: Does anyone know If you can make it so that ROM loads itself? Also, is there a way to load rom back up after a crash, and to start where it left off?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests