How to use transport book.

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
L33t_Of_Lag
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:34 am

How to use transport book.

#1 Post by L33t_Of_Lag » Tue Jan 14, 2014 2:23 am

As the title states, i'm curious if it is at all possible to use the transport book.

One of my chars, wishes to, after completing all minis/dailies (which i tied all together myself), transport to a certain location, weather it be from the transport book or not.

So, question as title states, is it possible to use transport book options whilst botting?

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: How to use transport book.

#2 Post by BlubBlab » Tue Jan 14, 2014 2:51 am

you can use peer RomScript the ingame functione of Rom or my userfuction
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... =27&t=5163
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: How to use transport book.

#3 Post by lisa » Tue Jan 14, 2014 5:08 am

Code: Select all

RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,21)") --teleports to slot 21 in teleport book
http://runesofmagic.gamepedia.com/API:TB_Teleport
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: How to use transport book.

#4 Post by rock5 » Tue Jan 14, 2014 6:09 am

The problem with that is if you want to use the same code with more than one character the TB index might be different for each character. I created a function to allow you to use the TB entry name instead, if your interested.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 294#p36294
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
L33t_Of_Lag
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:34 am

Re: How to use transport book.

#5 Post by L33t_Of_Lag » Tue Jan 14, 2014 6:25 am

lisa wrote:

Code: Select all

RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,21)") --teleports to slot 21 in teleport book
http://runesofmagic.gamepedia.com/API:TB_Teleport
I think this is the winner. Yes i do need for more than 1 char, but they are all on seperate computers, so not a biggy changing it.
rock5 wrote:The problem with that is if you want to use the same code with more than one character the TB index might be different for each character. I created a function to allow you to use the TB entry name instead, if your interested.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 294#p36294
I looked at this ,and it stated it doesnt recognise gaps in transport book, and mine, and all my chars are full of them. :(

I'll give you a run down.

I have 6 computers dedicated to ROM (many others, and server boxes, but only 6 to rom) :P

Each one has a dedicated character. I have modified all waypoints to suit each computer. I have also tied them all together (between all minis and dailies etc).

My point is, on 2 of them for now, i wish to transport to a certain location in my Transport Book. Yes, both characters have different marked spots in their respected Transport Books. I would like you to advise me on which method would be the easiest to use for myself, and is easily modified.

Thanks.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: How to use transport book.

#6 Post by lisa » Tue Jan 14, 2014 7:37 am

I used to run 8 full accounts through the same WP's, I would just make sure that the marked spot I wanted was the same on each character, never had any issues, I used to do the guild dailies and got my guild a tonne of rubies donated to it.

Sounds to me like the code I posted would suit you best, just change the number on each machine to correspond with the marked spot for that character.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: How to use transport book.

#7 Post by BlubBlab » Tue Jan 14, 2014 7:57 am

I wasn't sure but my function does accept both numbers and strings as target :D

Code: Select all

TransportByTB( 0, "Varanas");

even this: :D

Code: Select all

TransportByTB("Transportrune","Varanas");
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
L33t_Of_Lag
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:34 am

Re: How to use transport book.

#8 Post by L33t_Of_Lag » Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:15 pm

lisa wrote:

Code: Select all

RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,21)") --teleports to slot 21 in teleport book
http://runesofmagic.gamepedia.com/API:TB_Teleport
Noob question of the day, how do I use this. lol

My goal is, at the end of my daily waypoint, transport to a selected number of transport book, after transporting, load another waypoint.

would,

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints type="TRAVEL">
	<waypoint>RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,21)")
		waitForLoadingScreen()
			loadPaths("MyWaypointName");
	</waypoint>
</waypoints>
work?

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: How to use transport book.

#9 Post by BlubBlab » Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:39 pm

You mean something like this?

Code: Select all

RoMScript("TB_Teleport(0,21)")
waitForLoadingScreen(30)
loadPaths(_wpfile);
By the way TB_Teleport(0,21) the first arg says what sort of item(rune) you use, the second is the index of your book
I still find my code more compelling

TransportByTB(0,25,"StartnewWP")
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
L33t_Of_Lag
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:34 am

Re: How to use transport book.

#10 Post by L33t_Of_Lag » Tue Jan 14, 2014 5:06 pm

I changed this in the Sarlo Daily Waypoint, from

Code: Select all

if  questsDone() and questtype 		== "daily" then
		error ("Dailys done for today!",0);
	end
to

Code: Select all

if  questsDone() and questtype 		== "daily" then
		loadPaths("NEWWAYPOINT");
	end
So,

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-18664" z="-2442" y="805">	
	TransportByTB(0,20,"ANAME")
waitForLoadingScreen(30)
loadPaths("ANAME");
	</waypoint>
</waypoints>
Works Perfect, thanks

I can now fully automate chars to do all minis, dailies, and some 'other' things. With 1 click on each computer :)

NOTE: Does anyone know If you can make it so that ROM loads itself? Also, is there a way to load rom back up after a crash, and to start where it left off?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests