RoM bot

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Locked
Message
Author
User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1341 Post by Administrator » Mon Jul 20, 2009 11:58 pm

mindbullet190 wrote:
Administrator wrote:Yes, it was just recently added. Add

Code: Select all

<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT" value="true" />
to the <options> section of your profile.
didnt work
Then you should do an SVN update. See the first post in this thread on details on how to do that.

Shando
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:57 am

Re: RoM bot

#1342 Post by Shando » Tue Jul 21, 2009 4:25 am

Hi!
I have a problem and I can't good speak english :?
So, my problem is, my macro and returnpath don't act!
My profil:
  • <profile>
    <options>
    <option name="HP_LOW" value="85" />
    <option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="15" />
    <option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="40" />

    <option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
    <option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
    <option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
    <option name="WAYPOINTS" value="code1.xml" />
    <option name="RETURNPATH" value="RETURNPATH" />
    <option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
    <option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
    <option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="0" />
    <option name="LOOT" value="true" />
    <option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2000" />
    <option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT" value="true" />
    <option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="100" />
    <option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
    <option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="150" />
    <option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />

    <option name="LOGOUT_TIME" value="0" />
    <option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN" value="false" />

    <!-- attack monsters 10 levels above or below your level -->
    <option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="10" />
    <option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="10" />

    <option name="QUICK_TURN" value="false" />
    </options>

    <friends>
    <friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
    <friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
    </friends>

    <hotkeys>
    <hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_MINUS" modifier="" />
    <hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_EQUAL" modifier="" />
    <hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_1" modifier="" />
    <hotkey name="RES_MACRO" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
    </hotkeys>

    <skills>
    <skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
    <skill name="KNIGHT_ENHANCED_ARMOR" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
    <skill name="KNIGHT_DISARMAMENT" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
    <skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SEAL" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
    <skill name="KNIGHT_MANA_ABSORPTION" hotkey="VK_6" modifier="" />
    <skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" priority="110" hpper="80" inbattle="true" />
    <skill name="KNIGHT_SHIELD_OF_ATONEMENT" hotkey="VK_8" modifier="" />
    <skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" hotkey="VK_7" modifier="" />
    <skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" priority="110" hpper="50" inbattle="true" />
    <skill name="KNIGHT_RESOLUTION" hotkey="VK_0" hpper="25" modifier="" />
    </skills>
    <skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" priority="110" hpper="80" inbattle="true" />
    <skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" priority="130" hpper="50" inbattle="true" />
    <onDeath>
    -- Additional Lua code to execute on death
    -- Stop the script
    </onDeath>

    <onLeaveCombat>
    -- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
    </onLeaveCombat>

    <onSkillCast>
    -- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
    -- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
    -- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.
    </onSkillCast>
    </profile>
What's wrong?

Micromacro say when i "rom/bot.lua" put in (the red drive round):
http://img31.imageshack.us/i/simplescre ... ndows.jpg/
(The macro is currently not running) and (Cannot open file ... for reading)

Can you help me please?

And here's a picture of my macro:
http://img263.imageshack.us/i/simplescr ... ndows.jpg/
( Skill 9 is the macro)

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1343 Post by d003232 » Tue Jul 21, 2009 4:48 am

Shando wrote:

Code: Select all

		<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="code1.xml" />
		<option name="RETURNPATH" value="RETURNPATH" />
You should create a returnpath with 'rom/createpath.lua' and name it 'returnpath.xml'. I suppose you just forgot the '.xml'.
Shando wrote:

Code: Select all

		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_ENHANCED_ARMOR" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_DISARMAMENT" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SEAL" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_MANA_ABSORPTION" hotkey="VK_6" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" priority="110" hpper="80" inbattle="true" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_SHIELD_OF_ATONEMENT" hotkey="VK_8" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" hotkey="VK_7" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" priority="110" hpper="50" inbattle="true" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_RESOLUTION" hotkey="VK_0" hpper="25" modifier="" /> 
	</skills>
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" priority="110" hpper="80" inbattle="true" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" priority="130" hpper="50" inbattle="true" />
That looks a little coinfused. Skills are twice inserted and sometimes the hotkey is missing. It should more look like that:

Code: Select all

		<skill name="KNIGHT_ENHANCED_ARMOR" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_DISARMAMENT" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SEAL" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_MANA_ABSORPTION" hotkey="VK_6" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" hotkey="VK_3" priority="110" hpper="80" inbattle="true" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_SHIELD_OF_ATONEMENT" hotkey="VK_8" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" hotkey="VK_7" priority="110" hpper="50" inbattle="true" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_RESOLUTION" hotkey="VK_0" hpper="25" modifier="" /> 
	</skills>
And I would not suggest to use 'inbattle="true" for your healing casts. That would prevent to use them out of the combat means after the fight is finished. Perhaps you will also delete the 'hpper='80' from the regenerate and use instead the default value from the general option '<option name="HP_LOW" value="85" />'. And you should not use twice the same priority. 'PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL' should have the highest priority if thats your importest emergency heal.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

Shando
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:57 am

Re: RoM bot

#1344 Post by Shando » Tue Jul 21, 2009 5:19 am

thank you very much!
but the macro-problem exists still.
can you help me here too?

sametbars
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:28 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1345 Post by sametbars » Tue Jul 21, 2009 5:27 am

sametbars wrote:I have an interesting issue with the "<onLeaveCombat>" codes. I have put the following lines between <onLeaveCombat></onLeaveCombat>

Code: Select all

while(player.MP/player.MaxMP*100 < 50) do
		if(player.Battling) then
		break;
		end
		if(not player.Battling) then
			printf(0);          -- (this is just to see if it is executed)
			yrest(1000);
			player:update();
		end
	end
If I run the bot while my profilename.xml is open, the code above excutes. If I run the bot while profilename.xml is closed, code doesn't execute, and fights even if I have no mana :).
Administrator wrote:What do you mean that having profilename.xml open? As in open in a text editor? It won't have any effect.

The more likely explanation for what you're experiencing is due to lag. That is, your client isn't updating the in battle flag after killing something and before onLeaveCombat is called.
Yes i meant open in notepad. Is there any alternative way for doing what I want? I can't get it work any more.
I want my char not to fight (to sit if possible) while MP is lower than 50% and not in battle.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1346 Post by d003232 » Tue Jul 21, 2009 5:33 am

Shando wrote:thank you very much!
but the macro-problem exists still.
can you help me here too?
What is the name for your returnpath file?
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1347 Post by d003232 » Tue Jul 21, 2009 5:36 am

sametbars wrote:Yes i meant open in notepad. Is there any alternative way for doing what I want? I can't get it work any more.
I want my char not to fight (to sit if possible) while MP is lower than 50% and not in battle.
Yes. See here. But try to have allways enough mana potions from the NPC. That is much faster than resting.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

Shando
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:57 am

Re: RoM bot

#1348 Post by Shando » Tue Jul 21, 2009 6:02 am

d003232 wrote:
Shando wrote:thank you very much!
but the macro-problem exists still.
can you help me here too?
What is the name for your returnpath file?
you think the file with the waypoints? It called RETURNPATH.
(look in my profile)

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1349 Post by d003232 » Tue Jul 21, 2009 6:12 am

Shando wrote:
d003232 wrote:
Shando wrote:thank you very much!
but the macro-problem exists still.
can you help me here too?
What is the name for your returnpath file?
you think the file with the waypoints? It called RETURNPATH.
(look in my profile)
Yes. I would say try to rename it to 'code1_return.xml'. Perhaps there is a problem with capitalization or with not using a filetype. And after that change your option to:

Code: Select all

<option name="RETURNPATH" value="code1_return.xml" />
And you have to be sure that that file is in the folder '...\micromacro\scripts\rom\waypoints'.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

Shando
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:57 am

Re: RoM bot

#1350 Post by Shando » Tue Jul 21, 2009 6:31 am

Oh... the problem isn't the returnpath but rather the "res-macro", which me should automaticly bring to life again.
I have create the macro with the code:

Code: Select all

/wait 1
/script AcceptResurrect();


and I have noted this in my profile.... (<hotkey name="RES_MACRO" key="VK_9" modifier="" />)

but micromacro say still: The macro is currently not running

what's the problem?

sametbars
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:28 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1351 Post by sametbars » Tue Jul 21, 2009 6:35 am

d003232 wrote:
sametbars wrote:Yes i meant open in notepad. Is there any alternative way for doing what I want? I can't get it work any more.
I want my char not to fight (to sit if possible) while MP is lower than 50% and not in battle.
Yes. See here. But try to have allways enough mana potions from the NPC. That is much faster than resting.
This is exactly what I wanted, and It is working geat, thanks a lot :)

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1352 Post by d003232 » Tue Jul 21, 2009 7:42 am

Shando wrote:but micromacro say still: The macro is currently not running

what's the problem?
MM don't know anything about the ingamge macro. MM just presses the defined hotkey. Thats the '9' in your case. The posted screenshot clearly means the missing returnpath file. So you must have a new message ... or simply the same problem with the missing returnpath file.

The 'macro is currently not running' means the MM bot script itself. After starting the bot, the bot macro/script is in a 'wait' state. And you have to focus the RoM window and press the 'DEL' (ENTF) button to start the bot.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

Shando
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:57 am

Re: RoM bot

#1353 Post by Shando » Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:01 am

i will test it =) thank you very much!

akira2102
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:10 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1354 Post by akira2102 » Tue Jul 21, 2009 5:26 pm

Hello,

its me again.

Chain of Light doesn't work. I tried to use it in different variations but my priest dont gave a f.... It seems like he doesent like this skill very much. Do u have a fix for it? Perhaps because of the BONE_CHILL Skill which range is the same as the minrange of CHAIN_OF_LIGHT Skill?

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1355 Post by d003232 » Tue Jul 21, 2009 6:06 pm

akira2102 wrote:Chain of Light doesn't work. I tried to use it in different variations but my priest dont gave a f.... It seems like he doesent like this skill very much. Do u have a fix for it? Perhaps because of the BONE_CHILL Skill which range is the same as the minrange of CHAIN_OF_LIGHT Skill?
Go to folder 'database' and change skills.xml line 74 from:

Code: Select all

	<skill name="PRIEST_CHAIN_OF_LIGHT" mana="60" range="217" minrange="180" casttime="6" type="damage" target="enemy" />
into

Code: Select all

	<skill name="PRIEST_CHAIN_OF_LIGHT" mana="60" range="217" manainc="6.0" casttime="6" type="damage" target="enemy" />
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

d_mikz
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:13 am

Re: RoM bot

#1356 Post by d_mikz » Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:18 am

Hi,

Is there anyway to make the bot run without needing a waypoint? Like for example. I just wanna go do some instance but too lazy enough to mash all the buttons :lol: , so basically I just wanna right click the enemy and it automatically mash the buttons for me. thanks in advance.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1357 Post by d003232 » Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:21 am

d_mikz wrote:Hi,

Is there anyway to make the bot run without needing a waypoint? Like for example. I just wanna go do some instance but too lazy enough to mash all the buttons :lol: , so basically I just wanna right click the enemy and it automatically mash the buttons for me. thanks in advance.
You can set:

Code: Select all

        <option name="PATH_TYPE" value="wander" />
        <option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
You still have to set up your skills.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

d_mikz
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:13 am

Re: RoM bot

#1358 Post by d_mikz » Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:29 am

Ok thanks man, I will try this tonight.

BTW I do notice there is a wander radius. Will I still have control my character?

KindaNoob
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:01 am

Re: RoM bot

#1359 Post by KindaNoob » Thu Jul 23, 2009 1:59 pm

Hey I have some sort of a problem.

Myy char is a knight/warrior but he don'T casts the Slash skill of the warrior.

This is my profile, i cant find any mistake!

Code: Select all

<profile>
	<options>
		<option name="HP_LOW" value="85" />
		<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="40" />

		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS" value="false" />
		<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="ErdkrebseLight.xml" />
		<option name="RETURNPATH" value="ErdkrebseLight.xml" />
		<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
		<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="20" />
		<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="0" />
		<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2000" />
		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="mana" />
		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="rage" />
		<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="50" />
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
	</options>

	<friends>
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
	</friends>

	<hotkeys>
		<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_MINUS" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_PLUS" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_0" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="RES_MACRO" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
	</hotkeys>

	<skills>
		<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_STRIKE" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="50" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SHIELD" hotkey="VK_8" modifier="" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_PUNISHMENT" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="50" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_ENHANCED_ARMOR" hotkey="VK_SUBTRACT" modifier="46" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_ENRAGED" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
                <skill name="KNIGHT_MANA_RETURN" hotkey="VK_7" range="100" />
                <skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SEAL" hotkey="VK_ADD" range="100" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_SLASH" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
	</skills>

	<onDeath>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
		-- pauseOnDeath(); -- Stop the script
	</onDeath>

	<onLeaveCombat>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
	</onLeaveCombat>

	<onSkillCast>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
		-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
		-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.
	</onSkillCast>
</profile>
Sorry for my bad english it's because i'm german

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1360 Post by d003232 » Thu Jul 23, 2009 2:29 pm

KindaNoob wrote:

Code: Select all

<profile>
	<options>
		<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="ErdkrebseLight.xml" />
		<option name="RETURNPATH" value="ErdkrebseLight.xml" />
The returnpath should normaly be another then your normal waypoint.
KindaNoob wrote:

Code: Select all

		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="mana" />
		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="rage" />
You don't need them anymore. The bot takes automaticly the right ones.
KindaNoob wrote:

Code: Select all

		<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_STRIKE" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="50" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SHIELD" hotkey="VK_8" modifier="" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_PUNISHMENT" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="50" />
		<skill name="KNIGHT_ENHANCED_ARMOR" hotkey="VK_SUBTRACT" modifier="46" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_ENRAGED" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
                <skill name="KNIGHT_MANA_RETURN" hotkey="VK_7" range="100" />
                <skill name="KNIGHT_HOLY_SEAL" hotkey="VK_ADD" range="100" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_SLASH" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
	</skills>
Don't use the option 'modifier'. Use the option 'priority' to sort the skill by importance. Dont' use the option 'range'. The maximum range is allready defined in the database. Give your WARRIROR_SLASH a high pritority, if you want. And WARRIOR_SLASH needs 25 rage to be used. So I think it could not be the first skill at the fight.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests